IMT Deerfield

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all online feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.
-----
IMT Resident's Voice is IMT's resident survey program. When you live at an IMT Residential community, your feedback is heard! You will receive a survey at various stages throughout your living experience so that we can ensure that we are providing the best living experience for all residents.

IMT Deerfield Reviews
IMT Resident's Voice Survey Results
2017 Fourth Quarter
93%
On February 13, 2018

We moved into the community towards the end of 2017 and it has been a very satisfying experience. Staff courteous and helpful. Rhonda, who helped with our move-in, needs special mention. From day one she has been helping us, getting the lease on time, answering our multiple questions patiently and going that extra mile to make our stay a memorable one. Reach out to her if you are a prospective new resident. Not only she will help our with your move-in but will continue to support you all through as she is doing for us. Regards, Ashish

On October 31, 2017

Nice staffs, when I first moved in, their whole team helped me to settle. You can see they have real team work in the office. And you can see the good relationship between tenants and office. The apartment is a little expensive than AMLI but much bigger. Hope I could keep the same review when I moved out.

On October 27, 2017

Been here almost 4 years now and never a complaint. Staff is always friendly and maintenance is always quick and courteous. Washer was broken on Thursday afternoon and they had us a new one by the end of business Friday. Kenneth was awesome and even made sure the area around the washer was cleaned and the carpet was dried where it had leaked. Awesome Service!

On October 21, 2017

We made our move from New York through all the stresses of packing, loading up cars and trucks to make the nearly 1,000 mile drive, 3 times! We visited many rental communities in the Roswell, Alpharetta/ Milton areas. All were very nice both ascetically, and accommodation wise, but what set apart our experience at IMT Deerfield was our immediate connection with our Leasing Consultant Jeanne Ruud. Jeanne went the extra mile for us, to make sure every question we had was answered to our satisfaction, and above all she made us feel genuinely welcome. Jeanne is that rare find in a world where customer service is taken for granted, and potential consumers are treated like numbers on a spreadsheet. We love it here at IMT Deerfield, the amenities, the quiet setting and our comfortable living space has very quickly become home. We are so grateful to live here and blessed by our continuing friendship with Jeanne Ruud.

On October 5, 2017

I am happy to write a review on my stay at IMT Deerfield in Alpharetta GA. A wonderful place to live and the management is awesome. The service is excellent. I would like to specially thank Ms.Jeanne Ruud an amazing person to work with who helped us in move out walk through and made my experience a pleasure with her excellent and wonderful service. Great job Jeanne and we are thankful for all of your help through out our stay at IMT Deerfield and you made my stay a memorable one.

On October 5, 2017

We moved in a week and a half go. The community is beautiful. The amenities and incredible. Three salt water pools!?! Count us in! We are located by target, Kroger, Walmart, and so many restaurants, fast food places, and more. Our two bedroom apartment is huge and resonantly priced for the area. All of these things played a part in why we chose this apartment. And these things are still awesome. However, the cleanliness of our apartment voids all of these wonderful things. We just moved in and we are already having a big bug problem. They sprayed yesterday and we still found three cockroaches today. We found and most of the bugs were around our oven, so we swept under the drawer on the bottom. We found so much dirt, food crumbs, and even paper under there. It was clear that they did not clean our apartment between tenants. We also found crumbs in the cabinets and grease on the fan/light on top of the oven. The grossest part is our dishwasher, though. The bottom of our dishwasher is covered in some black gross that covers all of our dishes every time we try to wash anything. All of our issues could have been avoided if they would have just cleaned throughly before we moved in, however, living in this filth is unacceptable. Hopefully they can fix our problems and I can raise my rating, but for now I am very annoyed that my new apartment is disgusting to live in.

On October 4, 2017

Wonderful friendly environment! Staff is dedicated professional and make you feel like family! Grounds are well kept always clean! Pets are welcome here with pet station conveniently throughout the complex. Great place to live! Oh yeah been here 3 years!

On September 21, 2017

This a very spacious community compared to others I have seen. I love it here!! The staff members are very helpful, friendly and professional specially Jeanne R. and Rhonda R., they both go above and beyond to make sure you are getting a good service. Overall I am very satisfied specially because anytime I request a service in my apartment, it gets done in a timely manner. Have been staying here for 6 month so far.

On September 7, 2017

I recently moved from here and it isnt a bad neighborhood. There is a little bug problem but overall very nice apartments.

Dear Aaryn, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at IMT Deerfield. We do offer pest control on a weekly basis. Therefore, should you feel that your home or particular area of the community requires additional attention, please call, stop by, or send an email to request service. If you have any issues moving forward, please do not hesitate to contact me directly sarah.hoffman@imtresidential.com. Thank you for providing the time to help us improve. I'm also glad to hear that you enjoy your apartment home!

On September 6, 2017

I have been living with embarrassing clogged toilets for many years. Spoken to everyone customer rep, manager, but no one seem to care about solving the problem. I have raised this issue I think for more than 50 times or so. Still no resolution. I guess thats the new routine for the management. Listen to the request, do a quick fix, let it come back the next day, come back again , fix it temporarily, and let resident go through the same pain again and again and again. Too bad. this is my 6th year.

Hi Deepak - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Here at IMT Deerfield, we strive to provide friendly customer service and proficient maintenance service to our residents and we sincerely apologize if we have not exceeded our standard of excellence. After we spoke, we sent our plumber out to resolve the issue and it seems to be working better now. If you have any issues moving forward, please contact me directly at Sarah.Hoffman@imtresidential.com.

On September 3, 2017

I originally was going to lease at this community but chose not to at the last minute because an apartment became available at their sister property next door that was more suitable to my needs but.. let me tell ya! If you get Melanie in the leasing office as your leasing rep, you are in excellent hands! She is awesome!!! The apartments are very spacious! I loved the bathrrom and the kitchen layout. Its really hard to find apartments with washers and dryers already in them In Atlanta, moving down from The DC area it's almost a given that you would have it, so it's refreshing that these apartments do have them. Unfortunately I was not able to see the renovated club house and gym but I know it is in the process of being made over. I love the fact that the community has three pools so you don't have to deal with overcrowding. The only cons I can think of is again, they don't have a microwave in them but you can easily buy one. The other thing is that the apartment community is not wired for U-verse. You either have to get Comcast or DirecTV. AT&T also doesn't offer internet service which is bogus but not the fault of the community. IMT as a whole should be commended for their customer service. Like I said in the beginning, I was set to move here after switching from an apartment I was going to lease in Dunwoody which turned out to be a nightmare. But the apartment at Deerfield only had, at the time, an apartment on the second floor with no fireplace. When an apartment at IMT stoneleigh Deerfield opened up that has that, the manager at Deerfield and Stoneleigh Deerfield worked together to transfer my application fee and deposit to Stoneleigh so that I wouldn't have to pay again. Really an awesome place to live!! Highly recommended!

On September 1, 2017

I have lived at this community for 4 years. It was wonderful when it was The Preserve at Deerfield and Nazeela, Monique, and Melanie was there. I started out living in a 1 bedroom apartment and then we upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. My experience with the 1 bedroom apartment was great except for the noise. The walls are super thin and I can't count how many times I heard my neighbors cough or sneeze (no joke). Other than that- I had no issues. The maintenance staff was always friendly and fixed issues immediately and the ladies at the front office were courteous and helpful. Fast forward to Fall 2016 when we upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment and the community became iMT Deerfield and it has been a nightmare! We paid over $1500 for a two bedroom apartment that was infested with cock roaches and centipedes. I'm so afraid of insects so just imagine how it felt to see those almost every day. I called and asked for pest control to come out every single week- and that didn't start until our lease was almost up because the ladies at the front kept forgetting to do it- they finally got it right but it was towards the end. I requested for my ancient dishwasher to be replaced several times and they always told me no and that nothing was wrong with it. We had 2 ant infestations (one in my daughters bathroom and one in the kitchen) which they blamed on the weather and didn't do anything about. Our toilets continued to overflow and we had to get a plumber out. The gym has been closed for renovation for quite some time. Finding parking was a nightmare. The apartments are spacious and are in the top 3 biggest in the area with prime location but just not worth the money. They need to update the appliances in all units to be more competitive. I am giving them a 3 because outside of the noise- my one bedroom apartment was great and I loved that staff when it was the Preserve at Deerfield.

Dear Tammy, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at IMT Deerfield. It’s true that living in an apartment community is that we sometimes do hear our neighbors, whether through the walls themselves or while they are enjoying the outdoors. However, when resident activities infringe on other residents quality of life, we do want the opportunity to help resolve these kinds of issues. In terms of the appliances, we do try to make repairs to appliances before determining that we have to replace an appliance. Of course, in the event that an appliance cannot be repaired, we will definitely replace it. I am also sorry that you did not see an improvement on pest control during your residency. We do offer free pest control on a weekly basis. We have also began treating the exterior of the buildings as well as breezeways and have seen an amazing improvement. We do have plentiful parking at our community that is on a first come first serve basis, therefore, though one can always find a parking space, it may not be directly in front of your home. That being said, many of our homes do have attached garages, and we also offer detached garages. In terms of our pricing, i want to assure you that our pricing is determined by a third party software that takes into account the amenities offered, competitor pricing, and market value to ensure that we are staying competitive for our area. Our community is going through many renovations at the moment, but we are confident that the end results, including our 6,000 sq. ft. gym, will be worth the wait! We did value you as a resident and were sad to see you go. Should you want to discuss any of your concerns in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact us.

On August 30, 2017

My husband and I recently moved into IMT Deerfield and they did a wonderful job making sure we got the perfect apartment and in a timely manner. We moved from Austin, TX and found out 6 days before the move that the house we were going to rent wasn't going to work out due to squatters. I called IMT up right away and spoke with Rhoda, she and the rest of the staff worked incredibly hard to get our application pushed through so we wouldn't be homeless. On top of wonderful management, the grounds are beautiful and the apartments are super nice and clean. I was nervous about having all carpet, but it was brand new and clean! The amenities are perfect with a tennis court (free lessons on Sunday I believe), a brand new gym in progress, secure gates, three pools (two are salt water) and a really friendly staff and neighbors. Family friendly and close to everything anyone needs with Costco, Kroger, Publix, Walmart, Northpoint Mall and tons of eating options right around the corner. I highly recommend this place to live if you want a higher end complex with all of the most important amenities. It's super secure and the perfect location.

On August 21, 2017

I will update this review once the gym and leasing office are finished. I love this community. It has great amenities. The dog park is massive, which is a huge plus. Tennis courts are nice and the pools are clean as well. My upstairs neighbors had kids constantly running around all day and night and it got frustrating. Submitted multiple noise complaints and they finally got the hint. They still make noise, but no where near as much prior to the complaints, thanks no the leasing office staff. My girlfriend and I were told the gym and leasing office would be opened by mid june... then by mid august... and now it looks like it'll be another month or two before either are completed. Once they are and I get to experience the updated versions, I'll most likely change this review to 5 stars. Overall, this community has it all. I've been here a little over a month and hopefully will stay for a couple of more years.

On August 11, 2017

I have been a resident here with the IMT since 2012,The community is very friendly and good staff,greets you with a smile, and will answer all your questions and help with whatever needs you may have and The property has got many renovations and celebrates many pool parties.The IMT renovating the gym and office.The place is very safe and have friendly neighbors.Kids have very good play palce and lighted tennis courts so you can play in evening, facility offers best complimentary tennis lessons on every Sunday for kid and adults.They fixed my appliance that needed repair,there was no "hassle" about it. and the new ownership and management are very efficient!!,Would like to give 5 stars!!!

On July 16, 2017

Recently visited this community leasing office and the lady Suzanne had helped me to find the right aprtment. I like pretty much this community.

On July 10, 2017

We agree with all the wonderful reviews posted on IMT Deerfield and we love living here. The staff members are very helpful, friendly and professional. However, the issue regarding the gym renovations and not being able to use the 2 swimming pools close by, need to be addressed. The dead line for the completion of the renovations are constantly being extended since we've moved in. We've chosen this community because of the facilities, just not to be able to use it all. The one swimming pool can hardly accommodate 40 people and being in the middle of summer, is a great disappointment. We know that the office staff has no control over it and we feel bad every time we ask when the facilities will be available. But surely, a solution should be on the table to at least make the 2 pools available to the residents. We are paying for facilities we cannot access and unfortunately it has an impact on our overall review.

Dear Resident, We sincerely apologize for the delay that all residents have experienced with our renovation process, but I assure you we are currently on the fast track towards completion. We experienced a delay with some of the material specifications that has since been handled. I am currently working with Fulton County to find a short term solution to open up the 2 pools up front, at least during the day. We appreciate your patience while we make improvements throughout the community, and apologize that you have been inconvenienced. If you have any issues/concerns going forward, please contact me directly at Sarah.hoffman@imtresidentail.com.

On July 7, 2017

This apartment is in a prime location with everything you could ever need �close by . Upon viewing the property was beautiful on the inside looking forward to being a resident.

On June 26, 2017

The maintenance crew here gets done so fast! Andy was so very quick to respond! I made a request before 9:30 am and the work was done before 11 am! The hallway and front area of our apartment is now very well lit. Thank you for such excellent response time and a terrific job!

On June 12, 2017

My first week at this community, my kids were flying their drone and it flew on top of a roof and got stuck. It was lying there over the weekend and I lost hope of retrieving it. Come Monday, my son saw Andy (the awesome maintenance guy) and requested him. Andy told to reach out after an hour and he with AJ (another awesome maintenance person) came exactly after an hour, bought a step ladder, AJ holding the ladder, Andy climbed on the Top of Roof (it was very slippery and I myself was scared) retrieved it. My kids were over the moon and I really thank these guys for reacting quickly to a young boy. Good job guys!!!

On June 10, 2017

I was moving to Georgia from out of state so I was very sceptical renting somewhere I wasn't familiar with. Upon my visit I was welcomed with smiles and a well maintained property. Rhonda was very helpful in showing me multiple units and making sure the process and transition went smooth. She answered all my questions and made it a easy choice. I waited for over a week to write this review so I can provide relevant feedback. But over all I am happy to a resident. I read a few posts that made me question the noise and pests but so far I honestly haven't experienced those issues. Justin who is part of maintenance team recently addressed an issue I was having with my air conditioner. Showed up prepared, very well spoke, efficient and IMT should be happy to have him as part of the team. Thanks to all!

On May 30, 2017

It's a great community. We just moved in about a week ago and their agent Rhonda was very helpful. Everyone in the office is really nice and greets me with a smile every time I go to the office. Their appliances are really old but everything works so no complaints about that. Our apartment is on the second floor and we can even hear our upstairs neighbors walking. They have 2 kids so we can understand but the building is poorly constructed so I can even hear them walking. Over all I love the place. It was really clean and we had new carpets when we moved in. Thank you again Rhonda.

On May 24, 2017

Apartments are premium & big. I stayed here for 13 months. I Moved out due to change in my Job location. Management & staff are very friendly, I would Mention Nazila(Community Manager) name, who handled my Move-In & MoveOut formalities very friendly & politely

On May 4, 2017

Great apartment, great management, I am very happy to see Nazila around, she is very helpful.

On May 1, 2017

We have been living here at the IMT for 6 years. Front office is very friendly, greets you with a smile, and will answer all your questions, and help with whatever needs you may have. Maintenance crew, most recently Justin, have been fantastic! Completely above and beyond 5 stars!!! He fixed my appliance that needed repair, and there was no "hassle" about it. All other maintenance men are also wonderful, extremely knowledgeable and courteous. Grounds are kept maintained very well and extremely clean. Apartments are the biggest in the area, with plenty of room and walk in closets. Complete wonderful experience living here the past years, and we will continue to enjoy.

On April 20, 2017

Nice place great staff would recommend these homes to everyone

On April 3, 2017

I have been living here since 2016. A good community with decent amenities. Office staff Nazila and Melanie are very helpful. I had an issue with lights, which was fixed by Kenny. Recently, I talked to Sarah Hoffman (Property Manager), very polite and caring.

On March 27, 2017

I have lived in several apartment complexes in Dallas Texas and in Atlanta, and the maintenance experience here is by far the best I've ever encountered anywhere. The guys here are exceptional. Justin fix my problem promptly with an explianation of what was going on the whole time. I appreciate all the work you guys do here, makes me want to stay here a while longer versus buying a house eventually. Thank you once again for a great experience!

On March 21, 2017

My experience at IMT Deerfield was very positive. I was very comfortable there. It was a pleasure to deal with Sarah, the manager. She was always very attentive and helpful. Maintenance rocked! They always made sure that everthing was right. Darren was great, as well as Vic, the supervisor. I have lived at other apartment complexes and know how important it is to have a professional front office and a great maintenance staff. If I return to Alpharetta, I would land on their doorstep. I highly recommend this complex.

On March 15, 2017

Claudia and Melony are very good in the office, always helpful, they enjoy there job at Deerfield, The maintenance is the best, always polite, and repair things in a timely manner. they are also there for emergencies which is what I like, Darren Clark is a great employee as he gets the job repaired right the first time, I never have to call back to fix an item that was not done right the first time, he is an asset to IMT/Deerfield and should be commended for his work . the employees make IMT/Deerfield the Best, thank you , Ron

On February 25, 2017

I have lived here for 4 years and have always been pleased with the property. It is a safe and friendly community. The office staff and maintenance guys are the best! I placed a work order this morning and they responded to it in the same day and explained exactly how they fixed the problem. I am very pleased with IMT and would recommend to anyone.

On February 22, 2017

So many robberies happened and management didn't do anything to prevent these. Initially management said no application fee but they added that to my monthly rent.

We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your experience living at IMT Deerfield. We take our residents' concerns very seriously and want to assure you that yours is being acknowledged. In an effort to raise awareness on community safety, we held a neighborhood watch meeting and invited all the residents to attend. During that meeting with Fulton County Police & our Courtesy Officer, we were given safety tips as well as shared ideas to help prevent crime close to home. When residents apply for an apartment, an application fee and administrative fee is charged at that time. The only time additional fees will be charged is if the future resident requests a different apartment after already holding the current apartment over a period of 3 days. Please do not hesitate to reach out to myself, sarah.hoffman@imtresidential.com or stop by the leasing office to discuss these issues further. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

On February 6, 2017

Clean, spacious and safe apartments. Very good amenities. Leasing office very courteous. Service requests handled promptly.

On January 30, 2017

This is a great place to live. It is quiet and peaceful with lots of amenities like a tennis court, pool, and car wash. The staff are very helpful and friendly both at the front office and the maintenance team. I have lived here for 6 months and have noted that the residence here are friendly and willing to help out if necessary. If you are looking for a place to live in Alpharetta, look no further!

On January 20, 2017

I am a current resident and this will be my 4th year here and I am very pleased with my stay here. The management and staff here are courteous and friendly. I have talked to Nazila, Melanie, Claudia for requests at different times and they were always available to provide a solution.. Highly appreciate the maintenance staff here as well. Recently Darren competed a maintenance request at my apartment and he is always very courteous and helpful in doing his work and explaining things. I recommend this community to all my friends.

On January 14, 2017

I was moving across country and met Rhonda from the office. She was super helpful and knowledgable. When I got back home I decided to move forward with an apartment at IMT Deerfield. Rhonda was fantastic! She listened to what I wanted down to every detail and went over all the options on the phone. She then went over to look at the unit at different times of the day (I like lots of light) to make sure it would work for me. Everything from the beginning to move in has been an exceptionally smooth experience! My apartment is great, the community is quiet and clean, and the office staff has been courteous and helpful!

On January 10, 2017

This neighborhood is definitely a great place to reside. It's a beautiful and quiet neighborhood with friendly neighbors. The maintenance team is great, one that stands out to me in particular is AJ. He is very friendly and helpful and brings positivity to the residence.

On December 21, 2016

it was good and calm. initially we had few maintenance issues but they were resolved in a timely manner. the community is cool and calm. staff were ok

On December 6, 2016

Apartment is spacious and clean.You/Your guest have plenty of space for car parking. For Apartment alone I can give 4 Star rating Management is good.They are very patient, gives proper attention and listen to everyone. I can give rating of 5 star for Management. I would like to thank Nazila Rooshan Manager @ Imt Deerfield who helped me when I am needy

On October 27, 2016

I visited Deerfield as a prospective tenant and was greeted so warmly and professionally by Rhonda who explained the different options and leasing terms. Her knowledge and clearly her experience left me feeling very confident that she and the staff will make this a smooth transition. I am looking forward to being a resident at Deerfield! The community is kept in such excellent condition and I strongly suspect this will be my next home!

On October 24, 2016

I have lived here since 2014 and have seen many changes over the years. The best change so far has to be the recent renovations that are taking place throughout the property. The property just got painted & new roofs and they getting ready to renovate the gym and office. I would be lying if I said it's all going smooth... I did get a nail in my tire, but I went to the office and the manager Sarah took care of it right away. The maintenance guys have started fixing things faster to. Thank you IMT Deerfield, I look forward to renewing my lease in 3 months.

On October 5, 2016

My wife called to get the air filter replaced. To our surprise, it did not take a day or two but on the same day. We notice other positive changes cosmetically on the property as well. One suggestion:not sure if this in the works already, but there are apartments with dirt areas in front of them; prior to spring next year would be good to get those areas sodded with grass.

On September 15, 2016

I love it here. The new renovations to the property are beautiful and the staff's customer service is great. The vendors work throughout the day to make sure everything is completed in a timely manner and the Maintenance staff is awesome. The property is HUGE and the landscaping is beautiful. Great for evening walks and though there are many children, they don't seem to run wild in the streets as to other properties I've lived at.

On August 20, 2016

I lived in this apartment for almost a year (last year 2015)... to be honest.. beautiful place but the staff not so great. I wouldn't recommend this place to live... they try to rip you off and or act like they care but they don't. .. and also when I wanted to move.. I had this dresser.. I couldn't move it myself. they were going to charge me for the dresser to be moved which is insane and they refused to help... very inconsiderate and I would say this is not friendly community to help each other out.. That's my experience.. Do not move there...

Dear Parvin, I am very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your living experience at IMT Deerfield. I understand your frustration with the staff not being able to assist you with moving furniture, but assure you that they were just following the policies and procedures we have in place. For liability reasons, we do not allow staff to move residents' belongings to ensure that items do not get damaged as well as to make sure no employees sustain an injury on the job. Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Sincerely,

On July 5, 2016

I love the landscaping here... The ladies in the office are very helpful.

On July 4, 2016

I really like the management, and the apartment community. I like the location and being able to catch a bus out front. The office staff are nice and friendly, they make you feel welcomed. The grounds seems to be nicely taken care of.

On June 30, 2016

Great place to live and for families. Very well kept and staff is very helpful.

On June 29, 2016

Awesome place to live. The location is amazing, the staff is very nice and helpful, and the apartments are well kept.

On June 16, 2016

Just moved in and getting used to things.

Maintenance service from AJ and Andy has been top class. They were so polite and friendly. As well as doing maintenance issues they also, without being asked, helped us move our mattress in and solve some other issues in our apartment. It's nice to know there are people on site you can turn to for help.

Thank you, guys!

On June 8, 2016

Kourtney and the leasing team were extremely helpful and a joy to work with. I walked in for a tour and found an offer that was too good to pass on. The pricing is reasonable, rooms are spacious and the property is well maintained.

On June 4, 2016

A Property Management Maintenance team that a property management company employs is critical to the customer service and resident retention of an apartment building. The attitude, demeanor, punctuality and friendliness of the IMT maintenance team is amazing.. from Elder fixing my garbage disposal, and Peter (finally) fixing our air conditioning, and PJ installing a new dishwasher after numerous work orders being submitted. Also Kenny coming the same day I submitted the WO to fix my blinds..... finally. It's great to live on a property that the maintenance team rocks... thank you!!

On May 27, 2016

Today it was my bfs birthday and we wanted to go to the pool and simply relax( this was the first time using the pool in this complex. Once we arrived we realized that, of course, we did not bring out key card to enter the pool area so we went into the club house(2 ladies worked, 1 was on the phone ) and ask one of the ladies if we could use their entrance to the pool area so we would not have to walk back. She was very rude and snippy and treated us like children schooling us how she will
Only do it once and so on ... How we are inconveniencing her ...
I smiled and said thank you but I'm my head I'm thinking .... Um isn't this your job to help out the people who live here and pay rent so you can pay yours ? Customer service .... Not found in this place !

Dear Chanti, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our community. Here at IMT Deerfield, we have a strict policy that requires all residents to use controlled access cards to gain entry to our amenities to help limit unauthorized usage and to monitor the facilities. I apologize that you did not receive excellent customer service when visiting the leasing office, and I can assure you that adjustments have been made so that the same issues do not occur in the future. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us feedback.

On May 26, 2016

Quick resolution on the gas burner replacement, and friendly service from Alder / Eldar. Always prompt and to the point. The office Sales folks are very polite and professional. Melissa, Melanie and Claudia are always ready to help. Nazia in Finance is always helpful.
Also like the fact that the sub-div is kept clean - cig butts/ wrappers cleaned daily, including outside on the pavements. IMT definitely has better apartments, with well paced buildings. My parents love this place- they are visiting us at the moment. Swimming pools are maintained as much as possible. The Gym must be the best in Atlanta! Thanks.

On May 22, 2016

I currently live in these apartment community for few years. Overall experience so far is ok. I like the floor plan. For 2 bhk, kitchen is big with decent pantry size. good floor plans. Quick response on maintenance requests until the new management came in. They don't respond quick even on requests under 'URGENT' category. The kids play area is extremely small and surrounded by trees(too many flies/mosquitoes) and right on the busy entrance road in community. My biggest complaint is SNAKES. There are regular snakes sightings. Few of the residents living at wood side apartments told me that they always have to check their doors for snakes when going out. I myself spotted snakes two times. Big black snake and one kind of copperhead snake. Last year, kids were in the swimming pool and there was a big snake in there. Few of the residents and myself, we complained last year too about snake issue. But the management didn't give a damn. While I do understand snake sighting once in a while in hot summer days, but it's too many here. 3 sightings past two weeks, even on 2nd n 3rd floors. We have small kids playing outside. It's very scary. Hope after reading this, management will take some actions.

Dear Resident, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. At IMT Deerfield, we strive to provide friendly customer service and proficient maintenance service to our residents and we sincerely apologize if we have not exceeded our standard of excellence. The best way to expedite service requests is to submit a formal work order, which can be conveniently made through our Resident Portal via the IMT Residential website at myimt.imtresidential.coml. With the property sitting right on the Preserve, it provides a beautiful backdrop to our community, however it also tends to attract more wildlife than usual and do our best to control it. We definitely take your concerns very seriously and are discussing possible solutions. Please do not hesitate to contact the leasing office if any further issues should arise.

On April 16, 2016

Peter was great. Maintenance is always friendly and they take care of requests right away.

On March 31, 2016

I have got a well maintained spacious apartment. The location is close to offices and shopping centers in Alpharetta. Community has nice tennis court & Gym. People in leasing office are really friendly and helpful.

On March 24, 2016

Eldar did very good job. He is very professional, supportive and efficient person.Awesome work and very good person.His attitude towards getting the work done is also good.

On March 22, 2016

When I called the emergency hotline to get my AC repaired a call was returned very quickly. Victor that I spoke to came over and brought a hight-tech portable AC unit to keep me cool. The very next morning he and another technician were there and vowed to fix the issue that day. I had some errands to run but when I came home it was fixed and cool. The service has always been fast, professional and done with a smile. I love that!

On March 17, 2016

I've resided at (formerly The Preserve at Deerfield) for a two and a half years. Up until IMT took over management, I would have rated my overall satisfaction as "good". Now under the management of IMT, I must say is has gone from good to "great!" Specifically in the areas of groundskeeping and maintaince. I recently filled out online maintaince request for a light bulb replacement. The next day Tom and PJ from the maintenance department arrived and not only changed the bulbs but to my surprise ask if I had any other issues that needed to be addressed. Unbeknownst to them, 6 months ago I had asked the previous maintaince crew to take a look a my refrigerator which occasionally leaks water onto the bottom shelf. They basically told me that the temperature gauge was On wrong setting and adjusted it. Needless to say, the problem remained unresolved. Because the leak only happened on occasion, I didn't stress it. Upon informing Tom and PJ of the issue, them sprung into action. They operated on my fridge like a couple of surgeons. But determined it needed to be replaced. Within 15 minutes I had a new( bigger) refrigerator being installed! Not only were they professional but courteous as well. You not only met my expectations, but superseded them.Hats off to you guys!

On March 15, 2016

We recently had a problem with our dishwasher. Mr. Eldar not only installed the new one with ease but also made sure that no leak occurs and that everything was in the right place. He also helped me to fix an issue with my lamp, even tough that was not what he came for. All in all a job well and friendly done.

On March 4, 2016

Staff is very courteous and professional and the complex is beautiful. Wish they would have similar complex where I live.

On February 15, 2016

Eldar came to fix the weather stripping on my patio door. He is very nice and very efficient. It's not the first time has been to my home to fix something but he recognized me and was very nice and even answered other things that wasn't on the wok order that I had concerns with. I have never had a problem wit anything getting fixed or the friendliness and professionalism at this property. everyone is awesome!!!!

On February 10, 2016

The entire residential staff and maintenance staff are fantastic. The maintenance crew (Mikil, Alzar, and PJ) are very professional, polite, and hard workers. Whenever I have a maintenance issue that need to be resolved. I can call the leasing office and the staff would address my request immediately. The leasing agents are very kind sad professional. At all times. ? very pleased and happy to be a resident here at IMT Deer Field Diane

On December 15, 2015

I moved in November 1 2015 . I found the office staff to be very helpful and nice to speak with. This location is perfect. Landscaping is beautiful.the maintenance staff is responsive . I'm very glad selected this apartment complex to live in.

On February 15, 2016

Eldar came to fix the weather stripping on my patio door. He is very nice and very efficient. It's not the first time has been to my home to fix something but he recognized me and was very nice and even answered other things that wasn't on the wok order that I had concerns with. I have never had a problem wit anything getting fixed or the friendliness and professionalism at this property. everyone is awesome!!!!

On February 8, 2016

The entire residential staff and maintenance staff are fantastic. The maintenance crew (Mikil, Alzar, and PJ) are very professional, polite, and hard workers. Whenever I have a maintenance issue that need to be resolved. I can call the leasing office and the staff would address my request immediately. The leasing agents are very kind sad professional. At all times. 😀 very pleased and happy to be a resident here at IMT Deer Field Diane

On October 17, 2015

With a new management company, (Previously, The Preserve at Deerfield-Alpharetta) I am excited to see what changes they'll make. The staff is amazing and always welcomes you with open arms! Maintenance is great at handling emergencies and work orders and they are very kind and professional.

770.415.8847
Call Us Today! 770.824.3604
Visit us and take a tour:
IMT Deerfield
13125 Morris Road Alpharetta GA 30004
Office Hours
From Monday to Friday: 8:30 am-5:30 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am-5:00 pm
Sunday: We're Closed!
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Communities in your area