IMT Boot Ranch

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all online feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.
-----
IMT Resident's Voice is IMT's resident survey program. When you live at an IMT Residential community, your feedback is heard! You will receive a survey at various stages throughout your living experience so that we can ensure that we are providing the best living experience for all residents.

IMT Boot Ranch Reviews
IMT Resident's Voice Survey Results
2017 Fourth Quarter
99%
On February 8, 2018

I've been living at IMT Boot Ranch for two years now, and I am renewing my lease for year three next month. I love the location of this complex. Close to grocery stores, shopping, and restaurants. The grounds are lovely and well maintained. Eric and Carmen are really great and easy to work with. I've had a couple issues with noise and they were eager to help me resolve my issues so I wouldn't leave the community. That is hard to find in rental management companies these days. I've also made some great friends with my neighbors, which truly makes it feel like a real community. I would rate this community with five stars, but the reason I didn't is that of the renovation of the gym. The gym was an important amenity for me when I moved in. They started the renovation in 2017 around July (I think) it was only supposed to be a 2 or 3 month project but because of poor project management (not at the fault of IMT or their staff) it is now the middle of Feb 2018 and it will still be a couple more months before it will finally be open. As someone who valued that amenity and used it several times weekly, that has been very frustrating for me. I'm sure once it is finally completed, it will be nice and I will be happy to give a five-star rating.

Tasha, Thank you for your residency with us for over two years. We are glad that you enjoy living in our community and our team has exceeded your expectations of customer service. We appreciate your feedback and patience as we complete our renovations as we see it as a great benefit for our residents in the future. Thank you for calling IMT Boot Ranch your home. We appreciate your residency with us.

On December 21, 2017

IMT Boot Ranch in East Lake, Palm Harbor has the nicest apartments by far. And prior to moving here, we had looked at so many apartments in Tampa, St Petersburg, Odessa & then Palm Harbor. We fell in love with the Apt, it was a great location for shopping, the Countryside Mall, Schools, Mease Hospital, the AMC movie theater, Ruth Eckard Hall, Tampa airport was about 20-30min drive depending on traffic. Lastly, the IMT leasing management is very professional, knowledgeable, & friendly as well as the maintenance guys they too are friendly, know their job & get the work done in a timely & professional manner. The grounds are well kept with landscapers here every week whether it's mowing the lawn, edge work, planting flowers, cleaning up the leaves, trimming back the palm trees. We have 2 swimming pools & walk-in closets, I love them. With all the apartments we've looked at none of them had walk-in closets like here!! This coming February will be making 7yrs that we're living here at IMT Boot Ranch & we simply love it here. What more can I say?

On October 25, 2017

I recently moved in here at IMT Boot Ranch and have to honestly say this has been the best experience I've ever had. The Leasing agent Eric was second to none, The Manager Carmen made me feel welcome here and the Maintenance has been amazing and you can honestly tell they all take great pride in what they do from Management across to maintenance as my apartment was beautiful from the front of building throughout my apartment home. Thank You all and I will refer people to move here to enjoy the amazing experience I have been given here.

On October 21, 2017

We have lived here for not quite one year and decided that the second floor was just not working out for us; knees and hips complained a lot with each ascent and descent. With a recommendation from leasing staff we were able to transfer to an available 1st floor unit. Paper work was completed promptly and we were able to review our new lease on-line, sign and just pick up our keys on effective date. The unit was nice and clean and a few minor issues were very promptly handled by the awesome maintenance staff.

On October 16, 2017

This community is a great place to live. I thought I would just live here a year or so, & it's now been 5.5 years & really enjoy it. Great neighborhood, beautiful grounds, excellent maintenance, & office staff.

On October 9, 2017

Just moved in to my new apartment at IMT Boot Ranch. And I have to say, the entire complex is beautiful, and clean. The pools are amazing (salt water). The staff is excellent, specially Eric Korff who was my leasing agent and helped me through the whole process to acquire my first apartment. Glad to call this place home.

On October 4, 2017

I recently moved in with my fiancé and daughter. The staff has been pleasant and helpful. I enjoy taking my daughter to the pool. I am looking forward to using the new gym. I will also recommend IMT Boot Ranch to my family and friends and coworkers.

On September 7, 2017

I just renewed my lease, this will be our 3rd year here. They have worked really hard in renovating the property it's beautiful, even if I'm not a fan of the blue buildings, the property is coming along beautifully. I've never had a problem here it's safe and quiet. Our kids play outside without worry.

On August 31, 2017

I really miss living here, I never thought I'd actually miss living in an Apartment complex but I actually do. The staff there just made it feel at home and at ease of any of my silly requests. The pool and such amenities were great to have outside of my door.

On August 25, 2017

What a wonderful place to live.. The staff is so friendly and so helpful and my my transition to apartment living a wonderful experience. I've been here a short time but feel part of a community. Any problems I have had, maintenance wise...have been dealt with quickly and effectively! It's a wonderful community and very peaceful. I love love love it here.

On August 25, 2017

I would like to start with I have lived here for 2 years and plan to stay many, many, more years to come. I love the size of my apartment! I love how clean the community is, it's seriously one of the best places I have lived. The staff is beyond incredible. They fix anything at the drop of a hat, Timothy the leasing manager is fantastic, polite and charismatic. Mariana & Carmen are so easy to talk to and are eager to assist me with anything I walk in the door for. Carmen cares about her residents and shows so much passion. This staff is the reason I live here and tell my friends and family about this place! Walter the maintenance supervisor is one of the Friendliest hard working maintenance men I've ever came into contact with. The only downfall about this place is I cant sign a 2 year lease!

On August 15, 2017

Unprofessional staff. We did not go through with our lease even after paying $120 for the applications fees. We were given a move in date and on that day we were told we couldn't move in due to unfinished paperwork, the person who leased us the apartment did not complete it and wasn't at work the day of our move in. I was sitting in my car trying to get the paperwork they had asked for and the manager knocks on my window and says "you know you're not moving in today right?" Very rude and unprofessional. The following day my husband and I went to the office again STILL they are giving us a hard time at this point we were done and exhausted. Throughout the 5 days we were trying to move in they did not contact us at all to check on us or even call to ask us about other paper work we needed they wait until you showed up to the office or until you called to tell you that they need more paperwork. Like I said very unprofessional. The apartment complex itself is beautiful but the staff drove us away to a better place where they actually take care of you! I only gave this place 1 star because of the older lady I believe her name was Stacy she was the only one who helped us.

On August 11, 2017

I just moved to this community and i love it, my apt is nicer then what i expected even though i did not see it before i moved in, the grounds are very well manicured, and every body is extremely friendly. Carmen was extremely helpful and kind, as was marianna the manager, they made me feel very welcome, even the maintenance guys are very helpful. i hope to stay here for a good while.

On June 26, 2017

Our experience with IMT Boot Ranch has been nothing but fantastic. Many thanks to Tim for going above and beyond to make everything possible. We love our new home!

On June 26, 2017

Out of all the apartments complexes we went to visit in Palm Harbor and vicinity, IMT was the cleanest, newest, and the most professional. And now that we live here, we like it even better. The service for maintenance is super prompt, the staff is diligent in getting any requests done, and the pool and public areas are kept very clean, all the time. We hate to leave:( We had a great 3 years here!

On May 30, 2017

The gentleman that brought my aunt and I around this past weekend to view the property was very courteous and informative. The property was clean, located in a perfect place, and easy to navigate. The apartments are the nicest apartments I had viewed in Tampa, and I had gone to 7 others that day. New appliances, spacious layouts and closets. I can not wait until August 1st to (hopefully) move in!

On May 20, 2017

This place was a joke! They do a horrible job with the lawn maintenance! The sprinklers were the worst part because they would run early in the night. The grass was always too high. Manager does not know how to talk to people! The manager actually answered "because Y'All keep throwing beer bottles in the pool" when I asked her why the pool was closed. I've never had a beer bottle the whole 11 months I lived there. This was one of a few bad experiences with her. I actually felt sorry for the sales people who worked there. They were all nice people. I do not recommend this place to anyone. The only reason I gave it a 2 star was because the actual apartment was ok. The Boot Ranch area is pretty nice! Glad I escaped and at a better place.

Hello Dave, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience. We are so glad that you are happy at your new place, but are sorry that you were inconvenienced during our renovations. Part of our massive landscaping upgrade was adding new sod throughout the property. Since there was very little rain, the sprinklers were on a lot. However, I want to assure you that this is not a standard practice. I’m sorry you were not able to see the finished product, as many residents have voiced how spectacular everything looks after the renovations. During the renovations, we did close the pool so that we can add new pool furniture, so I'm unsure of what conversation regarding beer bottles you are referring to, as I do not recall ever saying that. Nevertheless, you can call me or stop by the office anytime to discuss. We wish you the best in your new home.

On May 17, 2017

Beautiful property, wonderful management!(Thank you Tim for being so helpful and accommodating!) Set up for very easy living and family friendly. In a great location with exceptional school ratings as well! By far a great deal financially too!

On May 11, 2017

I will say that Ron who helped us was really nice. I love my location apartment. The couple complaints only being there a few months are carpet I was told all New but I have stains popping up everywhere! It keeps pulling up in places. The pool close to us is the main pool and it's always dirty the drains are full of stuff, there is a group of people that gather every weekend and all they do is party and get drunk with all these small children around!!!! I hate my kids have to see it. But they did put all new furniture out etc so if they could just keep it maintained. The air went out late one night and the Maintenance guy was AWESOME

On April 25, 2017

I've lived at IMT Boot Ranch for about a month now and I must say that I am very pleased overall. Ron Posey was my leasing agent: his knowledge of the area, his level of professionalism and how genuine he was in actually helping me to get set up, making sure that I was all set considering I was relocating from out of state was amazing. He followed up, provided recommendations and ensured that all my (small) maintenance requests were acknowleged and completed in a timely manner. As it relates to noise level, I can't complain. The grounds are always well maintained - immaculate if you will! Pool areas are undergoing a bit of an upgrade and will be reopened within the next coming weeks. So far, so good! I highly recommend this community if you're looking for quiet times, but still close to the beach (~ 30 mins), close to shopping and dining areas, as well as outdoor recreations. Thank you, Ron for all your help! You made choosing IMT Boot Ranch an easy choice for this New Yorker. Cheers!

On April 15, 2017

Great place to live! Tim Crawford, the Leasing Manager is amazing to deal with! The support staff are wonderful as well. Long term resident!

On April 9, 2017

One of the best places to live in the area! I lived there in the past and look forward to returning soon.

On March 21, 2017

Our family really likes living here and in the Palm Harbor area. The IMT staff has always been very professional and friendly. We would highly recommend IMT Boot Ranch.

On March 8, 2017

I recently moved out from Boot Ranch. My year at the complex was very pleasant. I enjoyed the facilities and I always received good customer service. Maintenance was fast and professional. I just bought a new home and that's why I moved out. I recommend the place.

On March 3, 2017

I quickly and recently relocated to the area. The leasing agents/staff were and have been extremely helpful, courteous and professional. They really made me feel welcomed. I especially want to thank Carmen Wrona for all her communication and help throughout the process. I also want to thank Mariana as manager and her accessibility and to Tim for his information regarding the area businesses.

On February 21, 2017

The customer service is just great! The staff is always willing to help and the community is kept in amazing shape!

On February 14, 2017

I moved to this complex over 3 years ago, and have loved every moment of it. The office staff is very helpful with any needs I've had. The maitenance staff is courteous and are fast to respond, along with keeping the grounds spotless and beautiful. The apartment I'm staying in is a single bedroom on the bottom floor. Despite having someone live above me, and beside me, I've had 0 noise issues even with dogs in the building, the walls are thick and keeps everything quiet.The apartment is well furnished, and stylish. The A/C is cold, lots of natural light, and plenty of storage availble. If you are considering moving to the area, look no further than IMT bootranch.

On February 1, 2017

Great job! The maintenance staff are efficient, personable and knowledgeable. We have always been home owners and taken care of our own maintenance so this is a relatively new experience for us.

On January 20, 2017

Amazing property with an awesome team! Walter makes sure work orders are completed ASAP, and I'm soooo excited for our new gym! I can't wait to renew for the 3rd year!

On December 26, 2016

Great community. Friendly people. What more could you ask for?

On December 20, 2016

I really enjoy the Christmas Party that IMT host every year much appreciate, the food was delicious. I appreciate the staff and the maintenance crew for keeping the property so clean and always around to help when needed. Thank you!

On October 28, 2016

I was in need of a new apartment quickly. My transition to IMT Boot Ranch was very smooth. Fast process and friendly staff. Carissa made it really easy for me. The apartment was in mint condition. I'm glad I decided to move to IMT Boot Ranch.

On October 27, 2016

I can't give the most accurate review on everything simply because I just moved in. However, I was impressed by Carmen and her overall customer service. She went above and beyond to work with me to find me the absolute perfect place. She was able to get me an apartment right by the dog park (my puppy loves it) with such a beautiful view of the canal. So far any needs I have were met and exceeded. High hopes that everything continues to go well.

On October 26, 2016

I can't stress enough not to rent from here !!!
I have had nothing but problems and unfortunately had to renew because of extreme family circumstances but would not have otherwise!
Maintenance is terrible and there have been nothing but inconveniences throughout my stay!!!!
Tonight I am sleeping in an 85 degree apartment because I was told it was not an emergency. Do yourself a favor and look on to other apts.

Thank you for taking the time post your experience. I sincerely appreciate you as a resident and look forward to your continued residency here. I do apologize for your A/C not working properly. Your AC unit was a brand new unit that was just installed, so I understand your frustrations that it was not working. The A/C was frozen and wasn't able to be worked on until it was defrosted. I acknowledge that this could have been communicated to you in a more professional way, and I assure you that we have taken note of your experience and have learned how to handle this type of situation in the future. However, I'm glad that the A/C company was able come out the next day and address the issue.

My name is Marianna and I am the Community Manager here. I left a message for you and would like to speak with you when you have a moment.

Again, thank you for your time spent sharing your feedback. We take all resident feedback seriously, and assure you that yours has been acknowledged.

On October 25, 2016

The office staff and maintenance crew are wonderful people. They are always very polite, kind, courteous, professional, understanding, attentave and are never rude. They seem truly genuine people. They go out of their way to always help and attend to our concerns. Our complaints are always attended to promptly within a day or two, and if they cannot be addressed immediately for any reason beyond their control, we are always kept informed and not kept in the dark. We lived here in 2010 when we moved from New Jersey, then we bought a house, but sold it this year, and decided to return here without hesitation. Our neighbors are great, too. There is no noise at any time of day or night. We feel safe and secured here. We hope to be living here for years to come, God willing. It is a wonderful place to live and retire. Keep up the great work IMT STAFF !!!

On September 29, 2016

My fiance and I just moved here from up North and this place was recommended to us. We had our tour and sit down with Tim and from the get go he was there to answer any questions or concerns we had, and made us feel very welcomed. We haven't had any issues for maintenance to fix but we constantly see them driving around, so I'm sure they are very efficient! To have a pool in our back yard that is like a resort is a huge bonus! We never want to leave.

On September 7, 2016

We've lived here for two years and just renewed our lease for a third. We are so thankful to have found a place that includes all the things that are important to us. The apartments are spacious and well maintained, the grounds and amenities are luxurious and the staff is super helpful and they really know their stuff. Did we mention our neighbors are awesome? Our goal is to build a new home in the near future, but believe me when I say it will be a bitter sweet moment to leave this place we've made home.

On August 19, 2016

So called wifi at the pool never works. Apartments are old and dusty and constantly stink. Broken dishwasher told they won't replace it even though it's an ammentity that you pay for. Staff is rude never return calls you see them on golf carts riding around in the middle of the road and won't move. They spend all this.money for the outside but be informed it does not represent the poor inside that is almost 1k to rent out. Loud neighbors that party outside the door right in front of yours late at night and animals take a dump outside of your door because staff doesn't care about owners pets running around the complex. Will not recommend . By the way they give you a 50 dollar deduction to write a good review for them I would not take half of the reviews seriously.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I sincerely appreciate you as a resident and look forward to your continued residency here. We have had a lot of renovations happening on the community lately, and I assure you that it is all for a better living experience for our residents. When IMT took over management of IMT Boot Ranch, there was quite a bit of deferred maintenance, so we are working as quickly as we can to complete these much needed improvements. The interiors of the apartment homes were renovated three years ago including new black appliances, new counter tops, new light fixtures and new hardware. If you are having a specific issue with your home, please contact me. This is the first time that I have heard that the Wi-Fi is not functioning properly. I have residents that use it daily so thank you for bringing this to my attention and I will be sure to look into this. I was unaware of that you had a broken dishwasher, so please contact or see me at your earliest convenience so we can get it fixed for you. Also, if you see someone not picking up after their pet or are experiencing noise issues, please see me. If I am unaware of your concerns, than I am unable to assist you, so please contact me whenever you are experience an issue that is making your life at our community unpleasant. Lastly, I can assure you that we do not offer any type of rent concession for reviews. If you need anything please stop by and see me anytime. My name is Marianna and I am the Community Manager here. I look forward to meeting you.

On June 23, 2016

IMT Boot Ranch is one of the best communities in Pinellas County. When I decided to move to the area, I immediately began visiting many apartment complexes and was horribly disappointed by them. Many other communities were horribly different from what was described online, other communities had unfriendly staff, one community didn't even greet me and simply handed me paperwork to complete. Then I found IMT Boot Ranch- which surpassed everything I had hoped for in a new home.

The moment I walked into the leasing office, I was immediately greeted by the friendly staff. I was then approached by Carmen who made me feel so welcomed, and really took the time to get to know me. She was extremely genuine and beyond helpful with making my move to the area a pleasant move. I was in the process of transitioning to a new job position with long shifts and 2 and 1/2 hour round-trip commute, and Carmen was extremely patient and worked with me every step of the way to ensure that I was able to secure the perfect new apartment. I sent her over a dozen e-mails, and she responded to all of them so quickly and professionally.

When I finally moved in, I met several of my new neighbors who were so welcoming, too! Having lived in two other communities over the past 8 years, I have rarely encountered such hospitable people. The community and landscaping is well kept, the neighbors are quiet, the lighting at night is perfect (especially wonderful for when I walk my dog late), and there are so many shops nearby!

If you are moving to the area, there is no place better than IMT Boot Ranch.

On June 17, 2016

I have lived at Boot Ranch for a year now and just renewed my lease for another year. The amenities are perfect for my needs and the staff is extremely responsive and available. In particular, Tim Crawford and Morgan Lowman are some of the most delightful, customer-focused and service-oriented staff members I have ever encountered in any business. I am a very happy resident.

On June 9, 2016

Kudos to the wonderful staff here at Boot Ranch! Carmen and Marianna made me feel so welcome and were very helpful. They did everything they could to make sure I was well taken care of and continue to do so. Love it here! They are the best!

On April 30, 2016

Sabal Palms was taken over by IMT and hasn't been the same. The old management welcomed, you in to speak to face to face about your concerns, and the new one does not. I am posting this review because of the health concern of mold now growing all over our pool. The picture speaks for itself.

Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I sincerely appreciate you as a resident and look forward to your continued residency here. The back pool pump motor did go out and I special ordered a new pump the same day. It arrived the following day and was installed by a professional pool company. There was a very small amount of algae in the pool that was addressed. I want to assure you that we have never had issues with the pool and will continue to maintain it to IMT standards. We have been and will continue to make upgrades to the community so stay tuned for pool improvements! If you need anything, please stop by the leasing office. I'd appreciate the opportunity to change your opinion about our team as we want to make all residents feel welcomed. My name is Marianna and I am the Community Manager here. I look forward to meeting you.

On April 3, 2016

The management and staff here are simply GREAT and the BEST! Easily the best place we've ever lived. I hope they take good care of all of the management and staff - I wouldn't want to lose any of them. Special shout out to the maintenance guys - they are fast, knowledgeable, and get the job done!

On March 31, 2016

We're been at IMT Boot Ranch for about 6 months and have been very happy here. The staff here are respectful, trustworthy, proficient, and move quickly to help resolve any problems that arise. For example, we reported that our ice machine had stopped working, The maintenance man arrived at our apartment within hours, and had the ice machine fixed in minutes. Another time we had a crack in a shade. We reported it and, again, the maintenance man had it replaced within hours.

I understand from talking with experts on apartment rental (from when our son was looking for an apartment) that IMT is a very reliable company, with a good reputation all over the country. If you see IMT, you will probably have a good experience renting from them. I believe this is true, based on our exerperience here at Boot Ranch.

Our apartment is pretty with a nice layout. We have a saltwater pool just outside. Overall, I've felt like I'm on vacation since we arrived because it feels like we are in a resort.

On March 3, 2016

Staff is very courteous and professional and the complex is beautiful. Wish they would have similar complex where I live.

On March 2, 2016

Great Place to live. The apartment is not like other apartments where you feel closed in. I have tons of windows through out and loads of storage space that I really needed coming from a home. Great staff and maintenance here is always on top of everything. Office staff is friendly.

On March 2, 2016

Love it here and I hope to never have to move again

On February 19, 2016

Can't be happier with my experience at IMT Boot Ranch. Service is 5 star in all facets (service and maintenance). Very clean and courteous community. Interiors are very high end, and is good value. Can't stress enough how important it is that if you're looking for an apartment in Pinellas county in Palm Harbor, don't keep searching, this is a great place to call home. -Resident BLDG. 4

On February 17, 2016

Looked at nearly a dozen apartments in the area and this one was easily the best one in its price range. I even looked at some more expensive ones and they weren't as nice overall. Nice, safe area, and the apartments are as nice on the inside as the outside. The interior of the apartments themselves is very nice, as are the appliances, countertops, fans and light fixtures. Haven't found a single thing wrong yet. In the process of moving in currently and the staff has been very helpful and courteous, particularly Morgan! The amenities offered at the price range for these apartments is better than anything else in the area as well. As of now, I would definitely recommend these to someone else.

On February 12, 2016

This was the first property I looked at when I came down from Indiana. I was relocating for my job. It's stressful when you only have a certain amount of time to secure a place and get focused on your job. I looked at this complex because they allowed larger dogs. I have a lab. The property showed nice. It looks like they are in the middle of a renovation. Carmen told me they were painting, replacing the roofs and upgrading the landscaping. That was all fine with me. She was friendly but did not have a unit for me in my timeframe so I could not reside there. Worth looking at.

On February 10, 2016

Very friendly staff an affordable luxury living. I'm in the process of moving in and have had the smoothest transition. Tim is my leasing consultant and has been prompt and extremely helpful. I am beyond excited to move in and can't wait to be a resident!

On February 6, 2016

A great apartment community. I have been a resident for a couple of years. I am looking forward to seeing what IMT has to offer.

On January 22, 2016

Great community. Great Staff! Tim has been a great help from day 1! Really nice place to live.

On January 14, 2016

I absolutely love living at this beautiful IMT community! The office and maitenance staff are so prompt and friendly. I relocated from out of state so it's refreshing to be somewhere that feels so inviting and at home. The location is perfectly located close to stores, restaurants and not far from the beach! I would definitely reccomend IMT Boot Ranch to my friends and family.

On January 13, 2016

Moved in to this community last month and it has been a very enjoyable experience so far. We love our 3rd floor apartment with a great view of the tarpon canal and the staff was excellent throughout the move in process.

On January 8, 2016

My husband and I have been residents of this community since 2012 and we love it here. We have made really good friends. The office staff is very kind and professional. Maintenance is very efficient and always respond quickly. We are very pleased with the new management and we are excited to see all the positive things that are coming to this community.

727.312.0598
Call or Text Us Today! 727.853.6955
Visit us and take a tour:
IMT Boot Ranch
1350 Seagate Dr Palm Harbor FL 34685
Office Hours
From Monday to Friday: 8:30 am-5:30 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am-5:00 pm
Sunday: We're Closed!
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Communities in your area