Riata

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all online feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.
-----
IMT Resident's Voice is IMT's resident survey program. When you live at an IMT Residential community, your feedback is heard! You will receive a survey at various stages throughout your living experience so that we can ensure that we are providing the best living experience for all residents.

IMT Resident's Voice Survey Results
2017 Second Quarter
95%
On July 30, 2017

The villages are on a spectrum of quality and features, and Enclave is at the higher end. I have lived in Enclave for the last 2 years and it has been nothing short of pleasant. Our apartment complex has everything a human could ever need except for a gas station. We have enjoyed getting to know the staff, especially the helpful ladies at the front - Meredith and Nathalie. Whenever we have any issues (maintenance or something time-sensitive), they handle it completely and quickly. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a lovely place to call home.

On July 26, 2017

I've lived in the Riata for 4 months and it's my favorite apartment complex. The amenities are plentiful (150+ gas grills, 9 pools, a fantastic athletic center, dog parks, etc). And the staff is incredible, in particular, Jay at the Athletic center and Nathalie at the village office. Nathalie is always happy to handle my questions with a smile and a helpful answer. The ecosystem is friendly - staff and tenants alike. I love living at the Riata and I expect to be here for a while.

On July 25, 2017

It's a lovely place to live..However This is not a smoke free community..you can see people smoking in their patio..i request IMT management to make RIATA smoke free community just like newly opened up IMT apartments.

Smitha, I am the Director Of Operations and appreciate your feedback. At Riata, we don't allow smoking in any of our apartments or buildings, but residents are welcome to smoke on their patio or in the common areas. However, when resident activities infringe on other residents quality of life, we do want the opportunity to help resolve these kinds of issues. We will continue to evaluate our current policy and appreciate your recommendation.

On July 15, 2017

As a Guest all I can say is it was a pleseant stay and everyone that lives here is bless. Love it!!

On June 21, 2017

We worked with Mallory looking at the various places to accommodate our needs. She was kind, compassionate, and knowledgeable. She found us exactly what we needed. We are moving from out of state, so she had all the answers. Exceptional employee!

On June 15, 2017

Just moved in and absolutely love it. Village manager are amazing and I don't think I ever want to move lol.

On June 14, 2017

Lived here for over 3 years and can say it's a great place. Monthly happy hours with free booze, jumpin' pool parties every Saturday, solid basketball competition at the courts, and a decent gym to get swoll at.

On June 8, 2017

From start to finish, the process has been amazing! Transitioning and relocating can be a stressful time. From touring with Jon, leasing with Alyssa, getting work orders in (minor issues and one was my inexperience but they helped me) with Kelly as well as the maintenance staff, they helped ease the stress and have been so welcoming!!! I know I made the right decision in making Riata our next home. Thanks guys! XO

On June 2, 2017

I leased an apartment at Riata for two years. Riata is a beautiful well maintained apartment complex. However, over the years, it has become less desirable in my view. First, it is very expensive and very corporate. It's all about them...jack the rent on every renewal, require two month written notice to terminate, no online bill pay, staff, frankly, is not friendly, $25 for lost key, etc. You get the impression that it is a big corporation trying to milk you for every nickel and dime. Ughhh...not good Karma. I think the place was built when many apartment renters shared a car because there is no where near enough parking and what there is is labeled "compact car only". The fact is the north Austin location is in high demand so they get away with treating their tenants poorly. It looks great, the sales staff is friendly. After that, good luck! Let the render beware!

James, I am the Director of Operations and want to thank you for residing at Riata for the past two years. At Riata we take a lot of pride in our community, and therefore, spend a lot of timing ensuring the community is well maintained for our residents. So, I am glad to hear that you have noticed our efforts. In addition to maintaining the community's appearance, we also ensure that our residents receive excellent customer service whilst they reside at Riata. As we strive to keep a high resident retention rate, we typically do not increase renewal rates up to the current market rate, so I apologize if you felt that your renewal offer was more than you had expected. We also give our residents many different options when it comes to paying their rent, as we have an online portal where residents can pay their rent via credit card or echeck, and multiple resident kiosks located throughout the community at our 24 hour business center, 6 villages offices, leasing office, and 11,000 fitness facility where residents can pay via debit card, credit card, or echeck. In an effort to ensure our residents are fully informed of the terms of their lease and possible fees that could be assessed during their residency, we review all this information in full prior a resident signing his or her lease agreement, and of course, at renewal time. I apologize if you feel as though the required 60 day notice is too long as this is a standard notice in our industry. The parking at Riata is first come first serve, but we do also offer our residents some additional parking options, such as carport and garages for rent. If you want a reserved space or cover for your vehicle then this is an excellent option for you for a monthly fee. I do apologize if you had difficulty finding a parking space at Riata as we do have the correct amount of parking spaces based on the size of our community. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, then please do not hesitate to contact me at (512) 437-1000. Thank you for your feedback,

On June 2, 2017

Just moved to #Riata #EnclaveVillage. Top class Gym, Nice monthly events for family get together... Liked it.

On May 9, 2017

I have only lived here for 3 weeks now and all I can say is I Love my Home/apartment! I come home for lunch every day and always see maintenance staff driving around they are so friendly and actually wave and smile. The feeling here is peace. You sometimes forget your in Austin with the beautiful trees! The Village managers have always been so kind especially allowing us to move in sooner! ( of course there is a fee but it was worth it ). I do want to give Jennifer Compton a HUGE thank you for guiding us to our new home. The Pool area of my village is always clean which is a huge plus! Thank you Riata for a loving new home!

On May 4, 2017

I have been living at Riata for almost a year now and my experience so far has been amazing. I would transfer to a new apartment within Riata this summer. I don't enjoy the view from my current apartment so I decided to move to a new apartment. John at the leasing office is awesome! He made a note of my concerns and made sure I get the right apartment. John, ensured I get an upgraded microwave in my new apartment since I was not very happy with the old one. The staff at Riata is really kind and patient. If you want to experience resort like living along with a great customer service there is no place like Riata in Austin!

On April 27, 2017

I WOULD GIVE MORE STARS IF I COULD!! :D SAFE! I frequently run to the gym and never have felt unsafe in the neighborhood, the pool area, or in the gym. I run with "safety tools" just as a precaution but have never had the feeling that I needed to use it or show that I had protection on me. The staff at the leasing office and the village offices are so friendly, helpful, and get back to you in a timely manner. Jonathan ,at the main leasing office , is wonderful and so are my Woodtrail people, Andrew and Chelsea. I've only had to place one maintenance request ,for my dishwasher, and they came the next day. They stay up to date on pest control and fire inspections, and let you know a week in advance when they will be coming. I've lived in a ton of apartments and have NEVER renewed a lease (i'm very picky). I highly recommend Riata Apartments and just signed a new lease agreement here. :)

On April 12, 2017

This review is beyond overdue! I have never had a better apartment living experience in my life, both before and after living here. As I told my friends in the staff repeatedly the year I was blessed to live here, it was always the staff that made this place a home. Nevermind the million amenities that ruined all other apartments for the remainder of my days, it was the staff that made this place full of love and peacefulness. Chelsea in Woodtrail, where I lived, became my friend and helped me so many times. She is a master of resident relations, as I saw some of the unreasonable positions other residents came to her about( us residents can be unreasonable and/or crazy at times) that she masterfully got herself through all while making sure her company benefited and looked great. So much respect and admiration for her. Apartment issues ( the few there were) were often handled same day, and maintenance would offer to help with anything else if I could think of any thing. Then, in the main office, Jon Z, Britany, Mallory , Jenny and Kim R (she moved away!! ;( ) all became my friends also, and moved heaven and earth to help their residents, both new and existing. I can only hope to find team members like them and Chelsea for my company...I would be a millionaire in under 2 years! My year here is one that I will always look back upon with great love and fondness. This place is so very safe and quiet, and you will be most thankful to live here.

On April 8, 2017

I moved in early February, so have resided here 2 months now. The leasing staff are very nice, prompt with maintenance requests, have fun activities planned monthly (pool parties with live music and food/drinks, poker tournaments, wine tastings, etc). They do a great job with landscaping and keeping the property clean, have only seen a couple of residents that do not pick up after their pets, but for the most part, is very clean. This place has too many amenities to list-car cleaning station, huge super nice gym, bocci ball court, racquet ball, very woodsy walking trails, park nearby, multiple pools and gas grills throughout. My only complaint are some idiotic neighbors who let their small children play in the parking area-but you can't control bad parenting or lack there of! Dodging kiddos while trying to park is never a good idea. Overall I am very happy here and love the resort style amenities!!!!

On March 25, 2017

I have lived at Riata for a little over 2 years and I love it hear. The staff at Riata really shows their dedication to customer service and you can see how much they care about their community. One of the community manager's really stands out; Katelyn Kuhlman has been amazing. She gave me a fantastic first impression of Riata and the community here. It's people like her that really make a difference!

On March 11, 2017

I just moved into Dominion area. I moved from out of the town and it was a hard process to move to Austin will all My things. I communicated directly with the ladies is the office, Natalie and Merideth. They were both very helpful and friendly. I really enjoy my house and expect to stay here for a while. Thank you to the Riata ladies for being so considerate of my travel plans and helping me arrive to move in.

On March 3, 2017

I am going into my 10th year at Riata and I really do love living here. I have noticed a decline in the upkeep of the property as a whole since IMT took over - seems they have gone a cheaper route on most of the things they have done and what they did with the great room is just sad! That said however, the staff and maintenance crew in my village couldn't be nicer or more helpful. I want to send particular kudos out to Jennie, the events manager. I have rarely seen anyone better at their job than she - she's professional, fun and decisive when she needs to be. I hope I am able to remain living at Riata but the reality is that if the rent continues to rise that may not be possible. I agree with other reviews that you really should work at keeping your long term tenants - I would think it would be cheaper for IMT if they didn't have to refurbish an apartment every time someone moves in or out, which is a lot.

Judy,

I am the Director Of Operations and wanted to thank you for your positive comments about the events and customer service you have received from the at team Riata.

Thank you for your residency for the past 10 years. During the course of your 10 year residency, the community has changed ownership, so for the past 4 and a half years IMT has owned and operated Riata. When we took over, we wanted to make Riata a better place for our residents, so we started to upgrade all the amenities and offices; no expense was spared as we added 6 new business centers, all new equipment was put in our 11,000 fitness facility, and a pool table and additional televisions were added to the great room. If you feel as though the property since IMT took over has declined due to IMT upgrading the community, I apologize as our goal is to add and make the existing amenities more appealing to our residents.

Our staff at Riata is dedicated to providing excellence customer service to our residents, so I am glad to hear that you have received this kind of service from the maintenance team and management team at Riata. I am glad that during your residency you have attended a number of resident events, as we have so many events each month for our residents to enjoy. So, I am glad that you continue to enjoy the events and interacting with our team. In addition to all the events and amenities that we have to offer our residents, we also of course want to ensure our residents are happy in their apartment homes, so once a resident moves out, we always need to make the apartment ready for the new resident moving into the apartment. A full make-ready checklist is completed in each apartment before a new resident moves in.

Thank you for your continues residency at Riata.

On February 25, 2017

It is just awesome to live in a community who takes care of maintenance work within hours of reporting.

On February 16, 2017

A++ maintenance service I never got it in NY.

On January 26, 2017

As per my knowledge, this is the worst place to stay in Austin. There is no security for the people staying there. Many of my friends are staying there. A burglary happened in one of their house, they didnt take any responsibility and even after 4 days they didnt replace the broken door. Indian families are planning to move from Riata.

Dear Prospective Resident, I am the Director of Operations at Riata, and I wanted to address your safety concerns. At Riata, we strive to ensure that our residents enjoy living at our community, and when unforeseeable events happen at our community, we provide our residents with as much support and assistance that they need during this challenging time. Unfortunately, crime has no boundaries and the authorities will need to be involved to help resolve these types of crimes. We will of course, when notified of the incident, ensure that the apartment is secured immediately and answer any questions or concerns that the resident may have to ensure that they feel comfortable again in his or her apartment home. I apologize if you were given information by one of your friends that was different from the information that I have provided, and I would be happy to speak with you or the person that was effected by this incident to hopefully answer all questions and/or concerns. I can be reached at 512-437-1000, so please call me at your earliest convenience. Thank you for your feedback.

On January 14, 2017

One of the best apt complexes lived in lots to do events manager Jenny leasing agent Mallory and Jessica at gym are some of our favorites ! So many events they organize it's a lovely community!

On January 9, 2017

There was issue with our water heater over past few days and when asked we were assisted over the weekend. The problem was fixed and it is working just fine now. We very much appreciate your help and that we can count on you.

On December 28, 2016

Everything here is very inconvenient. In order to take my trash out I have to lug it down three flights of stairs, load the trash into my car, and drive it to the dumpster since it is so far away from my building. Since My phone number is not a 512 area code, I cannot let my guests into the gate. They have to sit outside the gates until the gate is opened by someone else. Management told me I have to install google voice on my phone in order to let my guests into the gate. I tried to install, but it is very complicated. Management will not allow you to turn in separate rent checks. All rent checks have to be turned in at the same time or they will not accept. Rent cannot be paid online unless it is in the full amount which is not a very convenient system for roommates. Please make living here a little easier for your residents.

Meredith, I am the Director Of Operations and wanted to thank you for choosing to reside and Riata. I also want to apologize for the recent issues that you have experienced whilst living at Riata. At Riata we offer a variety of floorplans at different price points, and we also have 6 different villages to choose from. At our mid-range and high-end villages, we offer curbside trash pickup at no extra charge. However, in our entry level product, we do not. At your village we do have a trash compactor in two different locations, so I apologize if this is not that close to your building. If after your lease term is complete you would like to transfer to another village, we would be more than happy to review these options with you due to your trash concerns. Our community does have controlled access gates and guests do need to call from the gate box in order to gain access to the community. I believe that your concerns in regards to having the capability to let your guest in have been resolved, as your village manager called you and explained this process. At Riata, we try to make it easy for our residents to pay their rent or place a work order, so we have kiosk located in each village office, the fitness center, and leasing office. We also have a kiosk that can be accessed 24 hours a day in the business center. If you prefer to use our online system, we also have a resident portal for our resident to use which is available 24/7. As we want to ensure that we receive our residents payments in full, we ask that if separate payments are made that they are brought into our office together, or you can access out online portal prior to the 1st of the month and make separate payments. I believe that you have spoken with your village manager and he reviewed your concerns with you and let you know about all your options, but if you would like to also discuss your concerns with me, then please do not hesitate to call me at (512)437-1000. I appreciate your feedback and your continued residency.

On December 23, 2016

This is the best property/ apartments which is very good beautiful with awesome aminities and very quick maintenance turn around. These guys respect the residents and loads of events are conducted across the year. I moved out of riata few months back and the support to residents even after they move out is very appricateable Chelsea and Andrew the village managers of Woodtrail are the best, though I would say al the other village managers are also very helpful.

On October 19, 2016

The apartment are very nice and the community is huge. They organize different social events so that we can socialize and know our neighbors. The maintenance is also very prompt. The amenities are best in the city (if not in state or even in country). definitely best value for money!

On October 14, 2016

Awesome place to live. :) been here for a few months.. its been a great experience. Good job guys.

On October 6, 2016

Went to look at apartments and got Jonn who was super helpful and friendly. It was a great and easy experience. I had taken the whole day off to look at apartments and this was first on my list. After seeing the community I was sold. The location is awesome and the amenities are unlike any other apartment complex in Austin. Out of all the apartments I have lived in, this is definitely 5 star quality.

On September 29, 2016

Excellent service, first class facilities and amenities! Easily the best apartment experience I've ever had in Austin. Entering my third year in Rock Creek and the managers Kelly and Alyssa are always nice, professional and on top of any issue. The gym is so well equipped and staffed I let my other gym memberships expire - and still lost over 80 lbs last year with the advice and encouragement of Nick and Roger. The pools and community are always clean and well maintained. If you want to a headache-free place to live, Riata is it!

On September 27, 2016

My fiance and I have been living at Enclave since moving to Austin. We recently purchased a home, so it's kind of bittersweet to say goodbye to the Riata. Most of all it will be sad to say goodbye to Nathalie at the property management office - what a gem! Whenever we had issues (sporadic and minor), she took ownership and it was handled promptly without any need for follow-up. Our residence will be missed due to all of the amazing memories and people we have met over the years. Thanks Nathalie and Riata for all that you do!

On September 24, 2016

I do not have enough space to describe my amazing Riata experience. At first, I was a little bit wary with the leasing office construction that never seemed to end. But since for the past few months, everything has been amazing. I work out all the time at the top-of-the-line Athletic Club, attend the monthly happy hours, and will make an appearance at one of so many special Riata events. As for the living units, I would highly recommend living at the Dominion. I can't speak to any of the other villages, but the Dominion has treated us well. Especially Nathalie - who is an absolute blessing to have as a property manager. I had a problem with my garage door one weekend and my car was inside while I was late for an appointment. Nathalie had someone on the scene within the hour to help me. Whether you're new to Austin and just looking for an upgrade, come check out the Dominion at Riata.

On September 19, 2016

I just recently moved out of the Riata because of a roommate situation, but I am looking to come back as soon as possible. I never write reviews but Riata was one of the best places to live in Austin. I wanted to write some pros and cons for anyone looking to move here. Pros: Pet friendly: I have two dogs and my dogs loved all the grass, the dog parks and meeting other dogs Garage: One of the best things was being able to have your own garage attached to the apartment Maintenance: The grounds were always clean and whenever I needed something fixed I would put in a work order and a guy would come out Management: My managers Kelly and Alyssa were always very personal to my phone calls and friendly when I came in. Cons: No bike racks: The policy to store your bikes on your patio wasn't always the most convenient, if there were bike racks it would be easier to park them like other places in Austin, its pretty standard. Parking: Without a garage, I could never find parking as it was free for all, sometimes I had to park a couple buildings down. Trash service: Trash was often left outside of the building as residents would leave trash out on the days that weren't designated for trash. Dog stations: as pet friendly as Riata is, there isn't a pet station with poop bags in every building. My building didn't have one and I had to walk very far to get to the station, but often most people wouldn't clean up after their dog because of it.

On September 7, 2016

These guys literally bombarded us with lies .Each manager speaks differently .We gave a lease termination notice 2 months in advance and kept on following up with them regarding our sublease .When the time came for us to sublease they said u can't sublease because the apartment was rented out .Apparently I found out that the apartment was rented out one month in advance but these guys told us lies saying that it was rented out just one day before our lease termination .I would want to file a complaint but I have to let it go because we don't have a sublease written agreement . Also Lisa,the manager lied to us about this rental thing .One manager agreed to do the payment plan ,but other manager calls us and says that u can't do payment plan unless u pay 1100 $ extra reletting fee .I am glad I am out of this community at the earliest possible .

I am the Director Of Operations and wanted to address your concerns and apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred.

At Riata, our team is dedicated to providing our residents with excellent customer service, so I apologize if there was some confusion regarding breaking your lease. We try to ensure that all of our resident understand the lease breakage fee and required notice before leasing the apartment, and it is reviewed again upon signing your lease agreement. My understanding is that you gave us a 60 day notice to vacate, which then allows us to lease your apartment. We do not allow a resident to sublease there apartment, which is also reviewed at the time of application and move-in. As explained, the lease breakage fee is due prior to moving out to avoid paying an additional fee. Unfortunately, this is the additional fee you are referring to, but it can be avoided if you pay the lease breakage fee in full. If you would like to discuss your concerns further then please do not hesitate to contact me at (512)437-1000.

Thank you for your residency and I look forward to speaking with you soon to hopefully resolve your concerns.

On July 1, 2016

Super interactive with all its residents! They always make events to bring the Riata residents together as a community which has lead us to making new friends! The gym is awesome has both machine and free weights. The cardio room has plenty of machines no waiting. Cardio machines aren't my thing so I run around the pond and the scenery around the pond is beautiful. Has little back trails to explore as well. Basketball courts Were surprisingly impressive with the gorilla goals. Four sand volleyball courts are awesome! There are many active residents and finding workout partners are no problem and things to do to pass the time here are easy to find. Family and friends come visit and are very impressed with how updated my 1 bedroom apartment is, hard wood floors sharp looking light fixtures and counter tops. All the maintence personnel are nice I've gotten to know a couple of them pretty well. See them every morning on the way to work and we exchange good mornings and waves.

On June 30, 2016

Riata Apartments are amazing! I can't say enough about them....since I've moved to Austin they have made the experience of ATX living that much greater! The social events they have all month, every month really help you meet some awesome people especially when you move to a city where you know absolutely NO ONE! The amenities they provide to residents prove that they go above and beyond for the customers. It also helps make your life easier when the Riata staff is so great!!!!! I have nothing but great things to say, especially about the property manager over our Buena Vista property, she always helps if I have any issues and goes above and beyond her job to solve the problem (which is RARE if I do have issues). Either way having great staff makes the living at Riata that much more enjoyable! Would HIGHLY recommend Riata to anyone!!!!!!!

On June 30, 2016

Excellence in Professionalism and Superior Service! A Texas-sized tip of the hat and kudos to Christina P., Buena Vista Village Community Manager, and Sam M, Riata Assistant Service Manager (and their teams)! As an eight year resident of Riata, I applaud the professionalism and dedicated, sincere and excellent resident care and service extented to me and all residents within my community at Riata! I highly recommend Riata as not only an exceptional property, but as a very comfortable and gratifying residence you'll be thrilled to call home!

On May 24, 2016

The property is generally well-maintained, amenities are nice from what I've seen (As an introvert, I tend not to use them very much, but they're nice to have available.), and the management office maintains good communication with residents. Maintenance is also responsive to problems.

I do like that there is an active social calendar provided, but it seems mostly geared toward the stereotypical "hip, young professional" (wine tastings, happy hours, the occasional sports-related party) or to folks with kids. I'm more of the geeky & crafty type, so those don't really do it for me; but I'm sure those who like that kind of thing have fun!

On May 16, 2016

Green-space is important to me and at Riata the grounds are beautiful. On top of that the amenities look awesome. I recently sold my 3,000 square foot house and am moving into a Teeny Tiny unit. I shopped around and found larger apartments for a little less money, but nothing else felt right. I am looking forward to moving in and once I have spent some time here I will update my review.

On May 10, 2016

I have been at Riata for about a year, and recently renewed my lease. When I originally moved and was looking at apartment reviews, I noticed a trend of complexes charging a fortune when you move out for scammy stuff. Obviously I haven't moved out yet, so I can't say for sure, but based on the reviews I read at the time for Riata, I think my chances are much better of not being cheated here, and I have to say that so far, I have been treated quite well. The staff has been very nice. My village managers Shannon and Chelsea are awesome! They are super helpful and keep up on things. The coolest thing was when I went in with a question, and even though it had been several months since I moved in and I hadn't been to the office since I moved in, and hadn't emailed/called ahead of coming in or anything, Shannon greeted me by name. That is amazing, and shows that they aren't just there to get through the workday and go home.

The apartments are expensive, as are most places in Austin, but in exchange I get a beautiful apartment that my aunt called "very livable," which is high praise from her that basically translates to these apartments are like a home, not just a box with a kitchen and bedroom. It does feel like an actual home due to the well designed layout and the large patio and the lovely accent wall (I got to choose the color), which surprised me with how much I love having it. My carpet is very nice (so glad to have carpet instead of wood/laminate floors, which was all I could get at my last place), and at my renewal I was given a free carpet cleaning, which is pretty cool. Even before this cleaning, it's nice to have carpet that you feel okay with laying on the floor. The pantry is a bit too deep, but that's really a minor thing. The appliances are basic apartment appliances, relatively new, and work well. The thermostat is old and not programmable, but works just fine. I was told that things like that are upgraded as they wear out and need to be replaced, which seems reasonable.

The grounds are wooded with sidewalks and trails that are great for walking. Across the street is a large pond that is nice to walk around as well, and a playground and tennis courts. There are a couple of dog parks and a volleyball court too. My favorite thing about the outside is that there are always people around, so I can feel comfortable walking around, but it's also still quiet. I rarely have any disturbance in my apartment. Occasionally there are rowdy people, but it's not a typical thing, and it's always short lived. I also like going to the free Zumba classes and working out at the gym, which is really nice. There are also tech centers at the offices to print things and use the internet. There is a landscaping company that keeps up on things and makes sure everything stays nice. Since I've been here the whole grounds have been remulched, and the parking lots have all been repaved. There are get togethers which is also nice. I don't go very often to them, just because I'm not big on crowds, but it's great that there are opportunities to meet people. There are monthly happy hours, stay at home parent lunches, game events, and other social events like baseball games, painting with a twist, and wine tastings to name a few. I really enjoyed the free tickets to Alamo Drafthouse for a showing of Elf at Christmastime.

There have been a couple of crime issues since I've been here. One was a man exposing himself, which we were notified about, and the other was mail theft, in which I unfortunately lost some high value mail. Unfortunately, either thing can happen anywhere, and fortunately, has not been a trend here. I feel like this is a pretty safe area and I don't worry, which is worth a lot. Even through other stressful life events, it's been nice to know that my apartment itself has never been a source of stress. :)

On April 25, 2016

Rudeness, partiality and poor customer service Experience

I stayed at Riata for a year and this happened to me very recently. I stayed at Wood Trail at Riata, community manager is excellent, no doubts but one day I happen to call leasing office associates and they aren't friendly at all while resolving customer issues.

I had called them take action on car(tow it or let someone know ASAP to move it) which was parked at car cleaning space. The purpose of that space is for car cleaning and people staying in community can use it. Also, car parking policy states that car would be towed if parked at wrong location. So I was being nice by calling them and letting them know but few associates at leasing office gave me wrong direction and advices by defending people who acted incorrectly. She told me use any one of 9 cleaning spaces plus made me realize that this service is actually a benefit stating that it can wait and showed wrong attitude and rudeness which isn't right way to do it. I totally felt disrespected and such act cannot be ignored or non-considered. After the follow up on this act, it was later known that she found this communication hard and blamed me for her mess.

For all People who are considering to move, Riata is very partial to several customers. Please choose wisely as the actions taken on such issues depends on your status/caste/creed/not sure what all to add. This is my perception based on the way she talked to me or someone from Management can still follow up that "Why blame on customer who is trying to make it right for others? I was doing right by calling to let you know that this isn't right..."

@Riata Management : you can pull my profile and reach at my cell number for this issue.

Thanks,
Krunal Jadeja

Krunal,

I am the Director Of Operations at Riata and wanted to address your concerns with your recent customer service experience.

First of all, I wanted to thank you for your continued residency at Riata, and let you know that the team at Riata is dedicated to providing our residents with excellent customer service, so I apologize if you felt you did not receive this kind of customer service from my leasing team. I am aware that on Saturday a vehicle was parked in the car care center at your village, which hindered you from using the car care center. As soon as my staff was made aware of the issue, we began reviewing our current residents' information to locate the owner of the vehicle, as we did not want to unnecessarily tow the car if the vehicle could moved by the resident instead. I am sure that, as a resident, you would appreciate the same consideration. In the event that we were not able to locate the owner then we would have the vehicle towed as this is not a parking space for resident to park their vehicle.

Again, I apologize if you felt that we were not thankful that you had brought this issue to our attention, as we are appreciative of any information provided to us to make Riata a better place for our resident to reside. When you discussed your concerns with the leasing staff, they wanted to ensure that you were aware of other care care center locations whilst we were trying to locate the owner of the vehicle, as we wanted to ensure you had another option if you wanted to clean your car immediately. I am aware that the Village Manager at your community called you yesterday to address your customer Service concerns, but if you would like to discuss your concerns further then please do not hesitate to contact me at (512) 437-1000.

I appreciate your feedback and your residency.

On April 8, 2016

Going to move in in about a month from now, the application process has been so smooth thanks to Brittany. She has been the best leasing agent I have ever worked with and I cannot wait to get started at Riata.

On April 1, 2016

Great, well managed apartment complex. Only ended up living here 6 months but I was very pleased with the overall experience. When we first moved in we were a little worried because the apartment we had leased had bugs in it when we did our walkthrough. They immediately found us an apartment on the 2nd floor that we could take possession of that same day. We enjoyed the amenities, particularly the gym, pools, and all the running trails. Whenever we had a maintenance issue they were able to accommodate our schedules as necessary. We ended up having to move out early because my girlfriend got into grad school in Houston and they made the process very easy for us (not cheap but that's what you expect). Unlike some other apartment complexes we've lived in they also gave us back our security deposit in a timely fashion which was extremely nice. Would recommend this place to anyone.

On March 1, 2016

Nice complex, great place for dog lovers to walk their pets. That's about it.

Be careful as they will try to find every way possible to charge fees when you move out.

Teddy,

I am the Director of Operation at Riata, and wanted to address your concerns.

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Riata and had an opportunity to use the two dog parks as well as take your dog for a walk on the 3 miles of walking trails. In regards to charges incurred once a resident moves out of their apartment, we have a very throrough process that is followed prior to charging a resident for any damages that they may have caused whilst in the apartment, so if you feel that you would like to discuss any of the charges on your account I would be more than happy to review the pictures that were taken of the damages and discuss the charges with you. I can be reached at (512)437-1000, so please feel free to reach me at your earliest convenience.

Thank you for your feedback and look forward to speaking with you.

On February 17, 2016

I have LOVED living at Riata! There are SO many great amenities. However, I have never used any of them :-) Well, that is not exactly true. I have used the 11,000 sf gym to pick up my packages. I have used the beautiful and quiet pool in my village (MylesMark), and I have used the car vacuuming station. My FAVORITE part? The maintenance and Village Manager. Maintenance is always so quick to respond and they do a thorough job. Regina and now Jasmine have been AMAZING and have taken such good care of this little village and the residents. The only issue I've ever had is that my upstairs neighbors are VERY heavy footed. They probably have no idea, and I would never want to hurt them by telling them. This can happen in ANY apartment. I just need to remember this, should I lease a apartment or condo with multiple levels.

On February 3, 2016

Best apartment I've ever lived at! The amenities are so extensive, and OMG the two Starbucks machines, but the thing that makes this place great is the staff. It's the people here that make this place home.

On February 2, 2016

Although we started out shakey with our lease with the previous property manager, our new property manager, Debbie, was such a pleasure to work with! I think the apartments could be updated a little better, but I think that is true for most apartments. I do suggest if there's something you're unhappy with, voice it to management so they can do what they can to fix it.
Once I did voice what I was unhappy with at the end of our lease, Nikki the director was very accommodating to fix our issues with any unnecessary charges!
Overall, it turned out to be a decent experience!

On January 9, 2016

Needs better management and needs to improve the response time of maintenance request.

Shivam, I am the Director Of Operations at Riata, and wanted to apologize for the delay in completing your service request. At Riata our goal is to complete all of our residents maintenance requests in a timely manner. All requests are completed in the order in which they are received and based on the urgency of the request entered. Although we take all requests as a priority, there are such requests like: no hot water, AC/Heat not working and other types of requests that are considered an emergency and will be completed first. Our management team reviews the open service requests multiple times per day to ensure that emergency’s’ request are distributed immediately, and reviews all other open requests to distribute based on the order in which they were received. Again, I apologize that your expectations had not been meet. If you would like to discuss your concerns with me then I can be reached at (512)437-1000 at your earliest convenience. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will strive to ensure that your future requests are handled to your satisfaction

On January 3, 2016

We lived in Riata/Buena Vista for approximately 6 months while our house was being built. Riata was great to work with. Because of our credit, we did not need to provide anything beyond a pet deposit. Our dog and our cat were quite happy there. The kids had plenty of space. The onsite pools gave options. We are family-oriented so it was nicer to swim at our village pool rather than the big party-oriented pool. They did have to replace the carpet when we moved out but worked with us on paying for the replacement. E.g., we had paid for professional carpet cleaning and they deducted that from what we owed. On the whole, very good experience.

On December 26, 2015

Resident for three years, and have enjoyed some of the amenities. Roger, the weekly front office and the gym staff are always great. Neighbors are always quiet, and pretty kind. The worst experience at the Riata is the renovation period (1yr +) and dealing with some of the front office staff in the main leasing office.

The main concern is the weekend staff, they didn't know any of the details on the renovation, gave misinformation, and were rude. The weekend staff made me feel unappreciated, and didn't complete some of the requests asked. Simple tasks. Sarah and Nikki at the front addressed my concerns and dealt with the situation very well.

Jesse,

I am the Director Of Operations at Riata, and wanted to address some of your concerns.

First of all thank you for calling Riata your home for the past 3 years, and we apologize if our recent renovations caused you any inconvenience as this was not intent. Our residents are our first priority and that is why we have made so many changes to our community including added amenities such as 6 additional business, which were all open during the renovation of the leasing office. I am not sure if you were aware of these areas that you could utilize for your studies. During the renovations we tried to not let the building renovations impact our residents and we continued to hold our resident events and offered coffee and business centers at our village offices, so again I apologize that this caused you any inconvenience. Whilst the renovations were taking place, we did not have a concrete date of completion as there are too many unforeseen events that can occur, so our team at Riata is not able to give you an exact date that our office will re-open.

As a valued resident I am happy to hear that you are enjoying our 10,000 square foot fitness facility and many other amenities offered to our residents at Riata. You had mentioned that your contract is going to expire and you have received an increase. I would be more than happy to discuss the renewal letter options and the price differences in the Austin market with you, as we would like the opportunity to keep you as a valued resident. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at (512)437-1000.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

On December 6, 2015

I can't begin to tell you all the ways in which this place is top notch. I'll begin with the Office Staff. Whoever is doing the hiring is doing a stellar job. They have excellent manners, follow up with everything (nothing gets dropped, and nothing is left in your hands, even when the ball is in your court). They're knowledgeable and seem very motivated to help you get what you need. The maintenance staff is wonderful too - same: courteous, professional, helpful, understanding. You get the idea. I can't think of a single negative experience, and I've lived here over a year. The grounds are lovely and well well well maintained! It's happiness to live here. I feel safe, I feel like they care, I feel like I'll be helped. The rent is incredibly reasonable considering what you get. And of course there's the perks of dog park, tennis courts, pools, gym, etc.

On November 23, 2015

Beautiful place to live in, the apartment is well maintained. The leasing center/village manager have always been very helpful. Happy to be here!

On November 11, 2015

Great place to stay at, timely service and always great pleasure to talk to people at the office as they always welcome you and listen to your requests.

On November 9, 2015

I viewed the Riata apartments in November 2015, and every employee I worked with was extremely helpful, courteous, and professional. They were able to show me several apartments, without pressuring me into signing a lease that day. They let me know my available options in the most helpful way, and made the whole process very easy! Brittany was especially fun to work with, and I will be signing a lease any day now! I am very excited to be moving in to the Riata, and can't wait to leave another glowing review!

On November 6, 2015

I couldn't be happier with the Riata. The location is perfect, the amenities are amazing, and the staff there is very helpful. I recently moved to Austin and this is my second apartment and the Riata is far better than the first place I moved to. It's a little older than the "newer" apartment I just moved from, but it is just as nice and I'm saving an extra $400 a month on rent with a bigger apartment that is more south than my previous one. Ask for Debra when you go there. She is the politest most professional leasing agent I've ever worked with. I couldn't be happier.

512.623.7202
Call Us Today! 855.222.3367
Visit us and take a tour:
Riata
12300 Riata Trace Pkwy Austin TX 78727
Office Hours
From Monday to Friday: 9:00 am-6:00 pm
Saturday: 9:30 am-5:30 pm
Sunday: 1:00 pm-5:30 pm
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Communities in your area