IMT Westchase

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all online feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.
-----
IMT Resident's Voice is IMT's resident survey program. When you live at an IMT Residential community, your feedback is heard! You will receive a survey at various stages throughout your living experience so that we can ensure that we are providing the best living experience for all residents.

IMT Westchase Reviews
IMT Resident's Voice Survey Results
2017 Fourth Quarter
95%
On October 31, 2017

Great staff. You can tell they go the extra mile for their tenants

On October 20, 2017

I came in to tour. Beautiful property. Great Staff. I am not looking to move until 2018 but this will be the first place I come back to. The grounds are very nicely maintained. The apartment I saw was nice with ceiling fans and carpet throughout. Well kept.

On October 14, 2017

So far so good. Met some very nice people and seems like a very safe place to live. Management could focus a little more cleaning the common areas, but they are by no means bad.

On September 2, 2017

Just moving in today from oldsmar to IMT westchase .. our experience with Grant Modlin was very good .. he is very sweet and genuinely helpful.. made all the moving formalities very quick and smooth for us ... 👍🏼 P.S.- Grant..I don't want u to go .. 😊😊

On August 21, 2017

Not an actual renter here at this time, but have had a great experience with meeting with Grant and touring an available apartment. I had heard of IMT Westchase from a coworker who used to live here years ago and loved living there before needing a bigger place. I was in the area and stopped by without prior arrangement and Grant was more than happy to give me more info and show me the apartment. Answered all the questions I had. It was a very difficult decision choosing between here and a residence right by my employer. But if anything ever happens, I'll be back here to become another happy resident.

On August 12, 2017

My daughter and I visited IMT Westchase while looking for an apartment. Grant was very helpful in all aspects. We both loved him instantly! She ended up not renting at IMT although the apartments are reasonably priced and very nice.

On August 10, 2017

Grant was very good. He was patient and very informative. He went out of his way to make sure I had all I needed to make the right decision. Well done.

On August 5, 2017

Very satisfied with my experience here at IMT Westchase. I moved all the way from New York here to Florida and Grant here at the office made everything so easy and stress free. He goes the extra mile to make sure you're being taken care of. The grounds here are nice, area is quiet and peaceful. The apartment was clean, neat and spacious. And if there are any problems with your apartment they are very responsive to your needs and prompt to help satisfy you. I'm very pleased with my choice of living here and would recommend living here to a friend if I was asked.

On August 2, 2017

My Experience at IMT Westchase was great! Grant Modlin, the leasing agent was very nice and made the transition very smooth.

On August 1, 2017

My experience at IMT Westchase was great. Grant in particular stood out from the pack with his helpfulness, hospitality, and Charisma. Would definetely recommend this establishment.

On July 24, 2017

Amazing! Very nice property , clean, great location, great neighborhood, great schools. Grant introduced us to this beautiful place and explained very clearly the process and everything I'll have to do. Very professional and pleasant. Definitely Recommended.

On July 20, 2017

I've lived at IMT Westchase for the past 2 years. I love it here! Quiet community, have had no issues with neighbors. Office staff is pleasant and professional. Grant is courteous and has a funny sense of humor. The maintenance crew is on deck! They're respectful and prompt in response to service requests. The community is well kept.

On July 9, 2017

My husband and I met with Grant today for a tour of IMT and he was an absolute pleasure. By far one of the friendliest, honest and professional leasing agents I've met. I didn't feel rushed and he was very knowledgeable of the apartment complex and it's history. He is def the go-to- guy. My husband and I look forward to seeing him again in the near future for when an apartment becomes available closer to when our current lease ends.

On July 7, 2017

I just moved in recently and the staff was fabulous , especially Grant who helped me up until move in day. The apartments are older, but seem to be well kept, and the pricing is good for the neighborhood.

On July 1, 2017

Met with Grant this afternoon while apartment hunting, he was very kind and full of helpful information, we viewed the facility and he went through a line item budget with me trying to ensure I was finding the best fit space for myself and my needs. Great experience!

On June 22, 2017

I am looking for a place on the ground level due to my disability, and Grant was so accommodating to my needs. He was so nice and wasn't pushy - which drives me crazy!! I look forward to coming back with my fiancée to show him the place!

On June 20, 2017

I just moved here from Riverview. The staff has been most helpful. Grant made sure my move in went smoothly and always got back to me quickly if I had a question. Grant personally called me this morning in regard to a light bulb needling changing.....it had already been done. I'm looking forward to my time here.

On June 14, 2017

I moved to imt westchase one year ago when bryan was manager, the experience of imt life is beyond words. A kidos to all maintenance staff here specially the supervisor, steve, ronaldo. They are the core reason why i decided to renew my lease and extend my stay here. I would highly recommend imt for all those who are planning for a long stay, and you guys will not be regretted for sure.

On June 10, 2017

Went today to see the apartments and my partner and I left amazed. Excellent service provided by Grant. He patiently explained everything that they offer, walked us through their amenities and showed us a unit. Honestly we can't wait to move. So pleased with the service and the Complex :))) !!

On June 4, 2017

My husband and I relocated to the Tampa area and were in a rush due to beginning new jobs and Grant was amazing! Everything was handled via phone and e-mail as we were unable to make a trip down until move-in day and he was so accommodating, friendly and kind. I could not have asked for a better person to help us with this new transition to a brand new city, site unseen. If you are looking for a beautiful, peaceful place to live IMT Westchase is the place. And if you are looking for someone to help assist you with the process Grant is the person, he takes all the worries and stress of moving away. Thank you again Grant!

On June 1, 2017

The process of renting here has been great. Grant is super helpful and very nice. They've worked with us every step to get us approved quickly. We can't wait to move into this complex with this friendly staff!

On May 30, 2017

Grant is competent and kind person. He is a great professional and give me good advice and quick solution.

On May 18, 2017

Ronaldo showed up early Monday morning to do a work order for me, but not too early! He did an amazing job fixing a patch that had slightly caved in on the dry-wall in my hallway. He made sure it was done correctly even though I had told him I already had the paint to re-paint the patch with. He made sure it looked perfect before he left, and it didn't take long. He is an awesome employee of yours, I hope you hold on to him!

On May 4, 2017

Grant is so awesome! Very helpful and resourceful! He even walked me into my apartment and made sure that there was anything that needed to be fixed or attended to right away! I highly recommend living in IMT Westchase!

On April 28, 2017

I just moved in and I must say my whole move in experience was great. Grant was extremely helpful. He answered all my questions and explained everything in detail. I was even walking my dog a few days later and he remembered him by name & stopped to see how our move was going. Excellent customer service!

On April 21, 2017

I just moved in a week ago and I have no complaints. The apartment was clean, the grounds are well kept and the complex is quiet. Grant was absolutely wonderful to work with. He was very helpful and honest when discussing my specific needs and he continues to be helpful now that I am all moved in with any questions or requests. He goes above and beyond. I couldn't be happier!

On April 9, 2017

Grant was wonderful to work with. He was very helpful and honest when discussing my specific needs and wants throughout my apartment search. He is very knowledgeable about the property and the Westchase area. I would highly recommend making an appointment with Grant if you are searching for an apartment as he will not mislead you. All around the entire apartment complex is very nice and clean.

On April 3, 2017

Every step was super smooth from first viewing the models to move in day, Grant kept us informed through it all! The property is very clean and staff are very friendly. We highly recommend moving here and seeing Grant to get you into your new place!

On March 24, 2017

Grant was awesome and super helpful, and continues to be helpful even after we are all moved in. We are very excited to finally be moved in and settled, and are enjoying our residency here. We love the floor plan and layout as well as the color scheme, it works just perfectly for us. We hope to continue to have an awesome time living here and at least know Grant will be part of the staff if we need something.

On March 12, 2017

Moved to florida on a dime. Applied at IMT WestChase on a monday and Grant was able to get us in here by wednesday, love it so far! They're on top of things and the community is safe and quiet. The trash valet pickup is so convenient. Highly recommend IMT Westchase!

On March 3, 2017

Great customer service , Special thanks to Grant so professional & caring gives you the security you need when deciding a new place to stay , he is a valuable asset to this organization they are lucky to have him thanks for making this transition easy .

On February 24, 2017

Came to the property about a week or two or go and instantly fell in love. Not only was it beautiful peaceful and clean but the entire staff was plesent and professional. They made me feel at home before they even knew why I was there and it really helped me make my decision to call this place home. I moved in today and I don't think I could have made a better choice. If you are considering moving here the answer is yes head in and ask for grant and he will take great care of you

On February 13, 2017

Toured today with Grant and it couldn't of been a better experience . He was helpful, funny and really took his time. I felt very comfortable. Upon arriving, I was pleasantly greeted by a maintenance employee, Steve which was nice. Grounds were very clean. Poo/fitness area very welcoming. I saw both 1/2 bedrooms and both were well designed and spacious. I have toured over 15 places and by far this is a hidden treasure. Thanks Grant.

On February 5, 2017

The walls are very thing. You can hear your neighbors playing the TV in the bed room and the people below you running around.

Hi John - I am sorry you are currently unhappy with your living experience here at IMT Westchase. It may be better to address your concerns in person or over the phone,as we always appreciated the opportunity to address noise concerns such as this. I can speak with your neighbors regarding the loud T.V./radio in order to make them aware that it is disturbing other residents. Again, I would like the opportunity to discuss further, so I invite you to come by the office today or call so we can resolve your noise disturbance issues. I look forward to speaking with you.

On January 26, 2017

Great living experience. Clean facilities and extremely helpful staff. Timeliness is important to me and they made sure they replied quickly whenever I had an inquiry. I would definitely recommend.

On January 20, 2017

Seriously one of the best places Ive lived! Office staff should be award winning (Grant and Brian are awesome)!!! They have helped us in so many ways, and have went over and above for us countless times. They seriously feel like family (so much that we sometimes see them in the grocery store and its like seeing a good friend). In addition, they also are prompt on fixing maintenance request and have done everything they can to meet our requests and needs. Grounds are well maintained and they put careful attention to meeting the high level of requirements to maintain a top quality apartment comminity in one of the best family friend communities in Florida (Westchase)! Id say, even with our growing family we would strongly consider renewing our lease when it comes because we know we are consistently getting what we pay! Awesome place to live, and apparently, strongly recommended!

On January 17, 2017

I have lived here for 2 months now and couldn't be happier. The staff here is awesome. Grant got me into a perfect apartment with a perfect view of the woods. From touring, signing the lease, and moving in, it couldn't have been smoother. Anytime I have a question or need something done, they are quick to assist me. Grant and the rest of the staff always call me by my first name which makes me feel so special and right at home.

On December 30, 2016

My husband and I have been living here for about a month now and we absolutely love it! The property is beautiful, our apartment is very spacious and the neighborhood is safe and quiet. We looked at so many apartments in Tampa but none came close to imt westchase. Our experience with Grant was excellent. He is so helpful and friendly, it made our move easy. The staff made us feel very welcome. I highly recommend imt westchase.

On December 9, 2016

Great place, awesome neighborhood, good apartment with big bathrooms and closets. Great common area. Several conveniences nearby! Loved it. Very nice leasing personnel, I was received by Grant, very nice and knowledgeable guy! Really helpful.

On December 4, 2016

I was really nervous about moving from a house to an apartment for the first time, but feel so at home here. Grant was really helpful in making this process that much easier with answering all of my questions. The staff and community here are really pleasant and accommodating and I'm glad my family and I are here.

On October 15, 2016

My experience at IMT Westchase has been great! The entire staff is friendly, professional and have very accommodating in assisting me with my needs. Grant Modlin has been fantastic to work with! I can't say enough positive things about him! He's professional, personable, and has provided exceptional customer service. I'm glad to call IMT Westchase home and highly recommend this community!

On October 4, 2016

Grant is AMAZING and made both my apartment shopping and move in experience flawless! I wish every complex would have a leasing agent as helpful and as personable as he is...thanks Grant!

On September 20, 2016

Been living here since June and the facilities and most of all, the service has been amazing!

On August 31, 2016

Been here for almost a month now. Bryan, Cathy, and Keyra are great. The whole crew are very respectful, they smile all the time, they keep the community happy and most of all they will accommodate you when you need either to answer your questions or when you need a maintenance done. I have move from Nebraska to Texas to Alabama till here and this group of people are the best I have ever met so far talking about the apartment. I love that it is quiet, clean and the unit are roomy. I only wish that they have a playground for the kids..

On June 23, 2016

I am finally home! After living in 5 apartments in Tampa. I finally found a great place to live. The people are very friendly here. The office staff do their job. This is like living in a 5 star hotel.

On June 21, 2016

Great neighborhood. I would recommend anyone to live here. The apartment models are spacious, and beautiful.

On June 17, 2016

We moved into this apartment 5 months ago and so far the experience has been wonderful. Starting from the staff, the manager, the neighbors and the apartment as a whole is great. Whenever we have minor troubles and we call the maintenance office, we never had to call twice. They are very prompt in attending to issues and resolving them with great professionalism. The maintenance staff are very friendly and they do their work patiently and perfectly. The gym and pool are well maintained and cleaned regularly. Overall, this is a great place to live with children. The only issue we face hear is that the dog owners never clean up the messes made by their pets and even the office bearers couldn't do much about it as they are not able to trace who is doing it. This has been a major issue for non-pet-owners like us. Hope the management does something like separating out pet-owners and non-pet-owners to different blocks in the future.

On June 1, 2016

This is a wonderful place to call Home. I'm always amazed at the amount of care and consideration the staff puts in for the tenants. The community makes you feel welcome. The apartment design is well thought of and quality is great. I waited for 2 months to get an apartment here. It is that much in demand. Kudos to Brian, Cathy, Kiera and the entire staff for all their help. Keep up the good work.

On May 5, 2016

I've been living here in Tampa now for a few years and couldn't be happier with the choice I made to live here at Westchase. It's a Beautiful community with a GREAT outdoor BBQ Grill, Awesome indoor Basketball court, Fitness center and excellent maintenance service...

On March 11, 2016

My wife and I recently moved into IMT at West Chase, we are in love with the place, the neighbors are great, and everything is really close. I work in Downtown Tampa and the commute is smooth every morning. I want to thank Kyera the leasing agent for making a smooth transition in the paper work and for helping me get everything I needed. Thank you so much for all your work thanks!

On March 9, 2016

I have lived at IMT Westchase since July 2015. I am extremely happy with my choice to live here as it is quiet, safe, and affordable. The staff has helped me with every question or need I have in a timely manner. I chose to live here primarily due to the high ratings on google and apartmentratings--the team here has definitely deserved every bit of credit they've received. It's a standard apartment complex but the staff really make living here a unique and great experience.

On February 23, 2016

Have been here for a year and when it was time for renewing , haven't looked any further. Staff is super helpful, decent community.

On February 23, 2016

I have lived here for a year now, this is a decent community, with helpful staff, especially the property manager Bryan.

On August 25, 2015

I couldn't be happier living here at IMT Westchase!! My boyfriend and I have lived here for about two months now and we are extremely pleased with our decision to move here! We have all of the amenities we desire and then some, we are just minutes from everything we need, and most importantly, we feel safe and at home here! :) With that being said, I also wanted to make note of how wonderful our experience with the staff here at IMT Westchase has been because they are truly a pleasure to work with! They are courteous, knowledgeable, and so kind! Keyra and Bryan were very warm and welcoming from day 1. When we moved in, we were in the process of transferring here from IMT Tuscany Bay and both Keyra and Bryan helped to make that move a seamless process for us! I would recommend IMT Westchase to anyone and everyone!

On July 20, 2015

I love this property. We've only been here for a week, but the area is great. We're close to plenty of shopping and beautiful parks. The staff here has been very polite and responsive. There are plenty of kids, so it's definitely family friendly, but even with all of the kids here, it's so quiet. The apartment is spacious and has lots of storage. We have a three bedroom on the third floor. 7/20/15 My initial impression with IMT was that of a very satisfied new resident. I moved here the end of April, and prior to moving in, I was informed that the current renovations to the amenities (clubhouse, pool, gym, etc) would be finished by 6/1/15. That date has been modified several times and as of today, a firm date to completion has yet to be given. I'm very frustrated, seeing as though the amount of rent we pay is reflected in the amenities that are supposed to be available. It's now nearing the end of July, and because of no access to the pool, I had to buy a YMCA membership so my oldest so could cool down and have some fun. The property is located in a great area, and I'm satisfied with my apartment, but when weighing the options given nearby properties (Camden, Viera, Lexington Park, West Park Village), I could not honestly recommend this place to a friend under the current circumstances.

Hi Jonathan, I am sorry you are currently unhappy with your living experience here at IMT Westchase. We do understand your frustrations, however our amenities are getting very close to completion and I would love to discuss this with you in more detail. When you have time in person or over the phone, please call me so we can discuss. I look forward to speaking with you soon Jonathan! Thank you for your feedback.

On July 15, 2014

Brian, Keyra and Kathy are the most helpful and courteous people I have encountered since relocating from Delaware. This place is centrally located to all the shops, eateries, schools and various activities throughout Tampa.

813.670.7329
Call Us Today! 813.773.1501
Visit us and take a tour:
IMT Westchase
12349 W Linebaugh Ave Tampa FL 33626
Office Hours
From Monday to Friday: 8:30 am-5:30 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am-5:00 pm
Sunday: We're Closed!
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Communities in your area