IMT Uptown Post Oak

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all online feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.
-----
IMT Resident's Voice is IMT's resident survey program. When you live at an IMT Residential community, your feedback is heard! You will receive a survey at various stages throughout your living experience so that we can ensure that we are providing the best living experience for all residents.

IMT Uptown Post Oak Reviews
IMT Resident's Voice Survey Results
2017 Second Quarter
96%
On August 21, 2017

My boyfriend and I just moved in about a week ago and we really like it! Daniella was the leasing agent that assisted us with all things regarding us moving in. On the day of move in she walked us to show us where we could unload the uhaul and the quickest way to apartment from there. The only issue I have is that there is only one loading dock and our apartment is on the opposite side of the building from it. So it was kind of a struggle moving everything in efficiently. Other than that the staff has been great so far, our service request has already been completed and the grounds are clean and maintained even with all the construction going on with all streets around building.

On August 20, 2017

Such a beautiful property for a steal of a price. Dominique is the best assistant manager. He made the whole process so smooth. Promote him! Highly recommend!!

On August 10, 2017

Love this place Staff is amazing

On August 9, 2017

I have been living at IMT Post Oak since April 2017 and am stiil so amazed with this place! First of all the asst manager, Dominique "Dom", is one of the best asst managers I have ever worked with. He has always been there to answer any questions or help with anything I have needed. Super nice and cute too! LOL. Secondly, maintenance here is fantastic. Everytime I have put in a work order, it is completed the same day or within 24 hours. That is amazing to me as I hate to have to follow up and in this case never have to. Lastly, the community here is amazing and everyone is so friendly. Love the gatherings they offer once a month for residents as well!!

On August 9, 2017

This place is awful with all the construction going on. Also, the tenants let their dogs run free without leashes. Dog excrement is all over the place.

Mr. Daniels, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues have brought you. We take our residents’ concerns very seriously and want to assure that yours are being acknowledged. Construction across the street from Hollyhurst is a project that is beyond our jurisdiction. We encourage you to contact 3-1-1 to file a formal complaint with the City of Houston and/or visit the Uptown District: http://www.uptown-houston.com/about/page/uptown-district; there you will you also find great information on the amazing projects that are undergoing. We are proud to be a pet-friendly community that offers a clean and comfortable living environment for everyone and their pets to call home. Majority of our residents consistently clean up after their pets. However, we recognize that there is a small number of pet owners in our community that neglect to pick up after their four-legged friend. We encourage residents to report such residents to us so that we can address the issue with the resident directly. As a pet-friendly community, we happily provide bag dispensers as well as pet waste receptacles placed throughout the premises. These receptacles are emptied on a daily basis to assist in keeping the grounds clean. While we encourage residents to pick up after their pets, we additionally have our maintenance team actively patrol the grounds throughout the day to pick up any trash, debris and pet waste that may be present. I invite you to my office to further discuss, as we take every resident concern very seriously. You feedback is greatly appreciated as it will helps us provide better service. We hope that we can rebuild our relationship during the remainder of your stay with us. I hope to hear from you soon! Respectfully,

On August 7, 2017

Dominique and the rest of the staff are exceptional w/messaging to community on all fronts. Dominique has really been a great manager and is understanding of tenants needs. Thanks for all D.

On August 5, 2017

These guys have had a lot of bad press because of the construction but as we all know in a corporate world cash is king and the general contractor is the devil himself. Yes it has been difficult living here with all of the construction going on but I do believe it will be finished soon. The team are super friendly and have addressed every issue I have had in a timely fashion. Plus sides: - clean apartments- friendly understanding staff - exceptional location for road network - good gym and great pool facilities (always clean) - most residents seem nice, affluent and there is a less than average amount of college brats which is nice - free food events all the time Down sides - construction - current traffic due to Post oak blvd construction If you work in or near to the galleria I would 100% move here.

On August 2, 2017

Updating my previous review to give IMT 5 stars. We have been living at IMT Uptown Post Oak for a little over two years now, and have nothing but great things to say about the property. The management has continued to be helpful at every turn and is always making updates to the complex to make it a great …

On July 26, 2017

I have been living here for just five days now, and I can already tell this is the place for me. First of all, the sense of community is great. They are always having cute little brunches and themed gatherings, and they greet everyone by name. I had the pleasure of being move in by Dominique and he is an angel! He's prompt and always polite. I never once felt out of the loop even though I booked the apartment a month in advance. Maintenance is prompt and efficient. Overall, this place is great! The only cons I have is the construction going on outside and the people who don't pick up after their dogs.

On July 25, 2017

DO NOT live here unless you are comfortable living in a construction zone!!! Regular water outages that almost always last longer than projected. Constant traffic, you could literally be staring at the complex and it will still take you 15 minutes to get to the entrance. Random internet and cable outages (NOT ideal if you work from home). Parking is minimal because spots are taken by construction. Gate access also randomly stops working. The list goes on....the team in the leasing office does what they can and it's in no way their fault - but unfortunately, this construction has put a sour taste in my mouth and it is no way to live when you are paying for a particular quality of life.

Mark, We certainly appreciate the constructive feedback provided. Here at IMT Uptown Post Oak, all recommendations are welcomed as it helps us to improve in areas needed. The Uptown area is vastly changing, and there are many significant and beneficial developments currently underway. These projects will not only enhance the dynamic of the Galleria area, but they will also provide many advantages for our residents. Unfortunately, all great change does not come without nuisances. Prior to the construction, traffic was a significant problem for the Galleria area, hence the current projects to lessen this woe for Uptown residents, and provide a space where area residents can have alternatives to traditional vehicular mobility. This has created occasional water outages, and most recently sporadic cable/internet outages. However, this has been an area issue affecting minimal individuals. Management has communicated effectively with all Uptown District personnel as well as cable and internet providers to get specific time tables for these outages and direct contact information such that mass communications can be disseminated. In this way, we have been able to let our residents know exactly when outages will occur so that planning can be made and the impact is marginal for the day to day lives of our residents. As we do understand the construction has not been ideal, we have made attempts to educate all residents on the benefit added that the projects will bring. If you are not aware, I encourage you to visit the Leasing Office as we have created foam boards that describe these projects that are underway, the final product, and the advantages they will bring. Here at IMT Uptown Post Oak, we strive for unparalleled customer service and an all-around amazing experience for all of our residents. I do apologize that the construction has tainted your experience with us. However, we greatly appreciate your residency with us, and we hope that you remain with us to see the amazing changes, and a new Post Oak Blvd.

On July 24, 2017

I was excited on day 1 when I moved into this location and I am still excited about living here. The location is ideal for any young entrepreneur looking to stay in the Galleria area - you definitely get your monies worth. I hands down give much appreciation to Dominique and Daniella for helping to make my experience thus far worth while. The leasing staff are attentive to my needs ... and wants - and they go above and beyond to assure safety, security and involvement. I wouldn't know half of my neighbors if it wasn't for the ongoing community functions that they throw. If you're interested in staying here then you won't be disappointed. YES, of course there is construction going on, but where in the inner loop isn't there some sort of construction going on!? lol. Thank you IMT Uptown Post Oak Team!

On July 20, 2017

I lived in IMT Post Oak more than two years. I must admit I considered it like my home, I loved to live there. Management is going over the moon and really do care about their residents. Always welcoming, smiley, know you by name, even they know name of your dog. They organize a lot of events for residents, to put people together. Maintenance​ service is amazing, my washer broke and they changed it within an hour, any other maintenance were done the same day with professional attitude. Never had any pest issue. I've never had any problem with any residents making noise, people are very friendly. All apartment complex is getting renew, without bothering residents. I must admit that all the constructions around sucks, but IMT Post Oak is really good located in heart of Galleria for fair price.

On July 11, 2017

Great location, modern design, and incredible staff. Dominique Sauls made the entire process simple and easy, and continues to be helpful every time we cross paths.

On June 22, 2017

Dominique always goes the extra mile when in need. Couldn't ask for a better property manager. Excellent in every way!

On June 19, 2017

We moved in one week ago. From the first visit here when we met Daniella, this has been a wonderful experience. Daniella has been a dream to work with, and now that we are settled, I like the property even more. The maintenance is great, and the people employed here are always friendly and helpful. This is a great place to call home.

On June 2, 2017

If you are looking for a comfortable apartment, don't rent here.

Hi Katherine - We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience living at IMT Uptown Post Oak. We take our resident's concerns very seriously and want to assure you that your comments are being acknowledged. I invite you to stop by the office to further discuss your concerns and hopefully improve your experience at IMT Uptown Post Oak. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We hope to hear from you soon.

On May 27, 2017

Easy process from start to finish.. Dominique and all of the staff have been very nice and accommodating! Love the location and the apartment amenities! Hoping to be here a long time!

On May 18, 2017

My girlfriend and I just moved in a couple weeks ago, and I already love this place. It's really nice, and in a great part of town. We worked with Daniella who made the move-in experience a breeze!

On May 9, 2017

CANT WAIT TO MOVE! I am counting down the days until my lease is over the end of May. The construction is horrible. You have to deal with disgusting people that live in the corporate units. You can buy any kind of drug you would like on the 4th floor. Always smells like weed or dog pee all over the property. Price is good for the location but not worth the headache. The people in the office always say "let us know if there is anything we can do" yet they dont do anything for you when you complain. The construction has destroyed this property.

We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your experience at IMT Uptown Post Oak. In compliance with Federal Fair Housing Laws, our community observes and operates as an equal opportunity housing community; therefore, we welcome any person that meets our rental criteria standards. Once again, we are very sorry for the bad experience you've encountered and encourage you to contact the local authorities should you notice any suspicious behavior. Construction across the street from Hollyhurst is a project that is beyond our jurisdiction. We encourage you to contact 311 to file a formal complaint with the City of Houston and/or visit the Uptown District: http://www.uptown-houston.com/about/page/uptown-district where you can find information on the amazing projects that are undergoing. As far as our community projects, we are mindful of our residents and try our very best to schedule our projects within office hours, Monday-Friday. We appreciate everyone's patience during this time, and know that the outcome will be well worth the wait. We are proud to be a pet-friendly community that offers a clean and comfortable living environment. Majority of our residents consistently clean up after their pets. However, we recognize that there is a small number of pet owners in our community that neglect to pick up after their pet, and we encourage residents to report such people to us so we can attend to the matter. Additionally, we have our maintenance team actively patrol the grounds throughout the day to pick up any trash, debris and pet waste that may be present. I invite you to my office to further discuss, as we take every resident concern very seriously. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it will help us provide better service. We hope that we can rebuild our relationship during the remainder of your stay with us.

On May 3, 2017

Dominique was extremely helpful in helping me secure an apartment for a great price. It was very easy to get a hold of him through email or phone and he was very prompt in answering my questions and concerns. Management is very prompt to e-mail reminders and events so you feel informed as well as take care of issues that might come up. As for the apartment; it really is wonderful. Large open layout, large patio, great view of the pool. Couldn't really ask for anything better!

On April 29, 2017

I just moved in to IMT Uptown Post Oak and absolutely love the place. The front office, Erika and Dominique are the best and were so helpful in moving in. Erika got me approved immediately so I could move within a week of searching. Dominique was so helpful while picking up my keys and showed me around the property. I have met some neighbors already and so far everybody is very friendly. The maintenance is also the best I have ever experienced. They showed up the same day I put in a work order. They are also very friendly. Love Love Love this place!! The amenities are beautiful as well and everything is so spacious and nice. Looking forward to summer and spending time at the pool!

On April 24, 2017

Great location and Daniella Murcia was extremely helpful in the pre- and post-move process.

On April 19, 2017

Erika is top notch! Patient and accommodating! Love my new spot. Property is WELL managed/maintained

On April 12, 2017

I moved in IMT Uptown Post Oak last month and had a wonderful moving experience. First of all, I signed the lease online, thus making it very convenient for me. The staff is super friendly and very nice to talk to. All my moving documents were handled by Daniella. She is very patient and cooperative. There were some initial issues with my application, as my previous apartment office was delaying to process the documents on time - but Daniella made it sure that everything was taken care of without causing me any problem. She cleared all my doubts and answered all my questions without any reservations. In fact, after hearing the preferences I had for the apartment, she found the best possible option that I could have had, which is my current apartment - and I am very happy about it now. Also, I remember, on the day of my moving, I was unable to use my clicker properly for the freight elevator, and within minutes, after I gave them a call, a staff member stopped by to help. The whole moving formality was so smooth that I did not have to spend any time worrying about it. It's one of the best moving experiences I had in Houston.

On April 4, 2017

I love this property! Ive been here for a month and could not be happier. Dominique Sauls is always very helpful and attentive along with the rest of the staff. Highly recommend.

On March 28, 2017

Moved into IMT Post Oak in December 2016 and it was the smoothest process I've experienced due to the great costumer service provided by both Erika and Jamie. Erika went above & beyond in sending pictures, communicating with me through email, and keeping me informed through phone calls to where I didn't have to leave my office during a very stringent work schedule. I've thoroughly enjoyed my time at IMT and look forward having this be my home for the next couple of years.

On March 17, 2017

I've been living here for 9 months so far and have been loving it. I really think that besides the location and aesthetics, what makes this place so great is the STAFF. They really do their best to make sure you feel comfortable and like you feel at home. They never make you feel like any of your requests are silly or not important and take care of your concerns right away. PLUS, they have awesome community events EVERY MONTH with REALLY good food and drinks! I love that they bring the residents together, and I've met some really great people at these events. Dominique and Daniella and Erika are really friendly and extremely helpful and always do their best to make you feel comfortable and at home. This is definitely one of the best apartments I've lived in in Houston. I highly recommend living here!

On March 14, 2017

We have several apartments here for our guests who visit Houston. The team in the leasing office is terrific and very responsive and the apartments are great and in a terrific location. We have a wide variety of guests who use the apartments and everyone is always pleased.

On February 21, 2017

Excellent customer service, great location and awesome amenities, Erika was amazing throughout our moving process, my wife and I couldn't be happier.

On February 13, 2017

Wonderful place to live in a great location. Great staff especially Dominique and Daniella so helpful and really make it easy for the tenants!

On February 8, 2017

Close to 610, the Galleria, Whole Foods, Starbucks, and a plethora of great restaurants within walking distance. The management and maintenance staff is extremely professional and polite. Love it!

On January 24, 2017

The leasing team was very thorough and informative on walking me through the move-in process -from completing any additional documents to physically showing me around the property with gaining access via my keys/fob. I didn't want to bombard them with a hundred questions, but they welcomed the inquisitions which made me feel more comfortable about my decision to move here. Thanks team!

On January 20, 2017

Great complex, very client oriented and professional. Erika was the leasing agent for our apartment, from the beginning she made us feel very welcome and even though we had another apartment in mind we decided to go with IMT. Everything so far besides the construction outside our balcony has been smooth sailing. Management here keeps everyone up to date with what's going on with the building. Everyone in the office is very courteous, the apartment itself is spacious and very modern compared to some of the other complexes we visited.

On January 15, 2017

IMT Uptown Post Oak was the only community complex that attracted us when we were looking for apartments in February 2016. However, due to the existing lease conditions, we couldn't move in. In December 2016, when we were looking, again IMT Uptown Post Oak was the only community that we liked. On both these occasions, Erika Moreira, the leasing agent was very helpful. She addressed all our requests very patiently and suggested layouts based on our preferences (we were very particular about having an apartment with sufficient natural lighting). She made sure we got the layout we would love, then to follow-up and assure that that this is the right for us to call home. The entire staff is friendly. Dominique Sauls assisted us at the time of move-in and he once again gave us a tour of the community and assure us that we made the right choice. We have been living here for almost a month now and it has so far been an upscale experience for us. The community has / offers: - A main pool, which we have heard is very lively during summers - A lap pool - Beautiful resident lounge with a pool table (I don't understand why this should be rented even by the residents, if you are to have a private event) - 24 hour top-notch fitness center - 24 hour business center - Monthly events at the resident lounge for the residents to socialize - Closer to Uptown Park Blvd. - Closer to Whole Foods and Randall's Will definitely recommend this place for all! Cheers to the staff! Erika and Dominique - A big thanks to you two for helping us out with the process!

On January 13, 2017

DONT LIVE HERE!!! The fire alarm goes off all the time for no reason, management are awful.

Hi Michael,

We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your experience living at IMT Uptown Post Oak. We take our residents' concerns very seriously and want to assure that your concerns are being acknowledged. We recently had our annual Fire Alarm Inspection required by the local Fire Marshall, fire codes and national standards. This inspection is required yearly to prevent false alarms in the future. We strive to provide great customer service to our residents and we sincerely apologize if we have not exceeded our standards in excellence. I invite you to the office to further discuss your concerns as this will help us improve the quality of service we provide to all of our residents.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I hope to hear from you soon.

On January 7, 2017

I have lived at IMT uptown Post Oak for over a year now. We live on the 5th floor facing the new hotel going up. The construction sucks however the personal service from the staff in the office, price, square footage, and the amenities do not compare to anyone else. Dominique Sauls in the front office always goes above and beyond to make sure all my requests are highly recognized. Erica and Daniella have made me love IMT since Day 1 when I toured the property. I have an 80 pound dog and having him here has never been an issue. IMT is very pet friendly everyone in the office loves him. I can honestly say if it was not for the front office staff and the great events they do I would not have renewed my lease. -Happy current resident on 5th floor

On December 29, 2016

My move in was smooth and awesome! Dominique made my move in process quick,easy, and answered all of my questions honestly. Also, I received a very nice hand written "Happy Move-In" card from Dominique along with a goodie bag. I am very satisfied with my new home. I love the friendly customer service of the staff.

On December 7, 2016

Please ask for Dominique Sauls if you go to this apartment complex. I just moved in Dec 1st and Dominique was amazing from the very beginning. His knowledge of the of the IMT brand and this community are very impressive. He is extremely professional, patients and really made me feel important. He made sureto clarify what I needed and gave me all my options. (Clearly laying it out) . People make all the difference when you are looking for an apartment adn this young man represented the company well. I love my apartment. clean, comfortable and quiet in the evening. The tenants I have met so far have been very friendly and I feel a sense of pride living here. Thank you Dominique!

On July 11, 2016

Right from the beginning the IMT Uptown staff made me feel very welcome...like an old friend. I had just moved from Calgary, AB Canada and they went out of their way to answer all my questions and worked with me to ensure I got the best unit for me. The property is great and the location can't be beat. I would like to give a special thank you to Erika Moreira for all her help and support. And an extra special thank you to the leasing agent, Dominique Sauls; he truly cares about the people and continues to look after them even after they become a tenants. Cheers to the IMT Team!

On July 6, 2016

IMT Uptown Post Oak is a very good apartment complex. The staff and management are working to make the IMT experience a positive one. The completion of the renovations will provide a fresh updated facility. The staff and management are always working at providing a positive IMT experience. Special recognition to Domininque Sauls Client Services Manager is always making special events and ever;yday events a great experience.

On June 28, 2016

The management here is doing everything they can to help make living at IMT Uptown a great experience and it's working! My wife and I love it here! We've been here 3 months and have no regrets. We are looking forward to all of the updates and renovations, inside and out, being complete! It is going to look great! IMT makes it easy to meet people and make friends because of all of the building events and socials. Lots of fun!
Tony and Ann-Marie

On June 25, 2016

Noise is a major problem.

1. Constructions all around the building that start about 7-8AM everyday including weekend. Forget about sleeping in in weekends.

2. AC units are all mounted on the roofs of building so if you are on top (5th) floor get used to a piercing noise vibrating your unit.

3. Occasional false alarms!

4. Other tenant: pool areas and courtyard seem to amplify the noise.

MJ,

We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your experience living at IMT Uptown Post Oak. We take our resident's concerns very seriously and want to assure you that yours are being acknowledged. Construction across the street from Hollyhurst is a project that is beyond our control. We encourage you to contact 3-1-1 to file a formal complaint with the City of Houston and visit the Uptown District at http://www.uptown-houston.com/about/page/uptown-district. There you will you also find great information on the amazing projects that are undergoing. As far as our community projects, we are mindful of our residents and try our very best to schedule our projects within office hours, Monday-Friday.

To better assist you with your A/C noise I encourage you to submit a service request. The best way to expedite service request is to submit a formal work order, which can be conveniently made through our Resident Portal: myimt.imtresidential.com .

We recently had our Annual Fire/Sprinkler Inspection. Although, these inspection can be nuisance, these inspections are required by the local Fire Marshall, and by fire codes and national standards.

We thank you for your feedback, as this will help us provide better service to our residence. If you should have any further concerns, I invite you to our office to further discuss.

On June 23, 3016

I have been a resident at IMT Uptown Post Oak (formerly Uptown Post Oak) for close to 3 years, and am very impressed at the current management that took over a year ago. Since then, they are on top of things, ensuring that the residents are happy, satisfied, and well taken care of. The office staff is amazing, with every single one of them always being very friendly and asking how they can help me if I stop by. Dominique has helped me on several occasions, and he always is on top of his game. He follows up when he says he will, and always has gotten what I needed taken care of resolved in a timely manner. Daniella, is always sweet, with a smile and ready to help. Erica, as well as the manager and assistant manager have also been helpful on occasions that they were available and I needed assistance with something. I wanted to make sure that I included all of them, as they have all helped make my experience pleasant to some degree. Safety is an important issue for me, and I couldn't feel more safe than I feel here at Uptown. They are in the process of making lots of renovations, so I will hold back on anything else until the renovations are complete on the property, as some of the smaller things will probably be fixed during that process. The location is amazing, and is in an area that is more and more up and coming.

On June 22, 2016

IMT has been an awesome experience so far and I am looking forward to the rest of my time here in Houston. Erica in the Leasing Office has done a phenomenal job of getting things done in a timely manner and always answering questions when they arise. The entire office staff creates a welcoming feeling and makes IMT feel like a home. I would highly recommend!

On May 8, 2016

I tend to believe this facility should be a 4 star due to congenial staff, efficient maintenance personnel, quality gym and pools, new exterior paint, etc.
The two star rating I am assigning is based upon the following: #1 - the wood floor in the apartment of my upstairs neighbor and her heavy foot-steps plus fights with her partner at all hours resulted in many sleepless nights and stressful days for my bride and I; #2 - our bottom floor corner apartment NEVER received any direct sunshine due to the high interior walls, and; #3 - the floors of our apartment were painted-brown concrete, yet the model we were shown had carpeting.
Based on these items, we gave 30 days notice after arrival.

Norm,

We are delighted to hear that you have found our office and maintenance team to be helpful and professional. Our standards are set high in order to provide great customer service.

Our community offers 27 different beautiful floor plans, some with wood flooring, travertine, and stained concrete flooring. It's up to the resident to determine what their preference would be at that point with taking into consideration the location and price difference. I do sincerely apologize for any miscommunication through your leasing process.

It's true that living in an apartment community is that we sometimes hear our neighbors, whether through the walls themselves or while they are enjoying the outdoors. However, when residents activities infringe on other residents quality of life, we do want the opportunity to help resolve these kind of issues. For situations like noise complaints, there is a process that needs to be followed in order address and find a proper/legal resolution to the problem, which may sometimes take longer to resolve the issue.

We assure you that your feedback will give us the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help us improve our service further. We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns very quickly.

On April 7, 2016

I moved into IMT Uptown Post Oak in March 2016 recently having stayed at another property in the Galleria for the past 2 years and it's been a pleasant experience so far. Erika Moreira with the leasing staff was second to none when it came to guiding me through the whole leasing process and was I very pleased to have her. Her attentive to any questions I had and keeping in contact with me throughout the the leasing process and afterwords made me look forward to staying even more.
The property has several elevators spread throughout it, so moving in is a breeze. The property is clean and beautiful, the tenants are nice and respectful to each other, and the front staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. Never have a problem finding parking any time of day or night, I've truly enjoyed my time at IMT Uptown Post Oak so far and look forward to hopefully more years to come.

On March 17, 2016

We have been here since July, and have absolutely loved our experience. The staff is always really pleasant to work with, and responsive to our needs. The building and amenities are wonderful, and have met every expectation. They are also one of the few places that allows large dogs, which is a lifesaver since we have a 120 lb lab mix.

On March 13, 2016

I moved to IMT Uptown Post Oak in October 2015. The property is excellent, the response time to a service ticket I would say is the same or next day at most. Very user friendly portal to pay rent and submit service requests or concerns. It have a Business Center with computer and printers which are always working. Sincerely I've had a very pleasant time living here.

I worked with Dominique Sauls to complete my move in application, very diligent and professional guy. I was working in Canada at the moment of my application and he guided me on the phone through all the requirements and tasks. Each time I pass by the Leasing Office there is always a friendly and inviting environment, I usually stop for a few minutes talk to everyone and share some experiences with Dominique and the IMT team.

On March 9, 2016

I am leaving due to a new life circumstance - a blessing but my stay here has been the best so far. The apartments are well maintained, the maintenance group responds in a timely manner, the leasing office staff is pleasant and helpful, most of all you feel safe. There are 3 safety barriers in place before someone can gain access to your apartment. To the Property Owners - I challenge you to give one month free rent to all residents. You HAVE lost occupancy as a result of numerous lay offs due to the down turn in our economy. Wealth acquisition is important and you are in business for a profit but sometimes it is not all about the money. May God bless your continued success! My heartfelt THANK YOU to you all! Dominique you are the best! Good Luck with the new job! Thank YOU!!!

On March 8, 2016

I absolutely LOOOOOOVE this place!!! The staff is AAAAAMAZING! I originally met with Erika, which she is absolutely awesome! Then I had met with Dominique to revisit the complex, he too was just as awesome! He really makes you feel welcome. I love how everyone knows us by our name. I hope they stay as long as we do because seeing them in the office & being able to chat with them really makes my day! 😊

On February 20, 2016

The staff is totally awesome! When it comes to request(s), this staff is totally on it! I really enjoy speaking with Dominique via email, always very helpful when it comes to me completing my job duties in a expedient manner at my office. (Kozi Corporate Housing) - Susan

On February 13, 2016

I moved into Uptown Post Oak in December and love it! I worked with Daniella Murcia and Dominique Sauls; both were very professional, courteous and friendly.

I went from a 2 bedroom down to a 1 bedroom with den, which works great for me. Also, the patio has a large storage which is really great. I like that the parking garage is below the apartments instead of a separate garage.

The amenities are terrific and there is always some Resident Function on the Calendar, today they had a Valentine Day Brunch, with Omelets, Pastries, Mimosas and more!

On February 3, 2016

Great and friendly staff. Third year resident and the quality of the personnel and service has continued to improve since the conversion to IMT!

On December 14, 2015

Location, location, location. Lovely apartments located in the heart of Uptown near the Galleria, convenient to everything. I love my modern apartment with a serene poolside/waterfall view. Great neighbors, attentive and professional management, modern amenities, and fun on site activities make IMT Uptown Post Oak a great place to live.

On November 11, 2015

horrible horrible management. im leaving as soon as i can. since IMT has taken over, the apt has gone downhill. pit bulls or pit bull mixes are a restricted breed here, however, now the building has SEVERAL! the owners even let their pit bull dogs run around the parking garage UNLEASHED! there was one in the business center as well. other dog owners cant walk their dogs on along the building because if there is a pitbull walking, they start attacking the other dogs around. one time, this pitbull owner was yelling at everyone on the sidewalk to walk their dog the other direction or to stand still while she finishes walking her dog because her dog was so aggressive. ive left multiple complaints with the office management and nothing has been done. ive left complaints with their corporate offices, and still nothing has been done. i dont feel safe walking in the garage or the hallways as you never know if there is a stray pitbull running around UNLEASHED! stay away!

Dear Mike, We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your living experience at IMT Uptown Post Oak. We take our residents' concerns very seriously and want to assure that yours is being acknowledged. Pets are part of the family at IMT Uptown Post Oak apartments. We pride ourselves in being a pet-friendly community, however, aggressive breeds are restricted, which is a policy that is consistently upheld according to the Fair Housing regulations. All animal owners residing onsite must adhere to the specific terms outlined in the animal addendum and violations are addressed in a consistent manner. It is the resident's responsibility to have their pets on a leash at all times when in a common area. Any violations observed are addressed when possible; however, most complaints are not specific enough to determine the animal owner. We will continue to investigate to determine the specifics to better help resolve your complaint. If you have specifics that will better help us resolve this issue, I invite you to stop by the office to further discuss.

On November 4, 2015

Great place to live and excellent customer service! Dominique was great showing me around and very proffesional! We wouldnt want to live anywhere else! Dominique is the go to guy for everything. We love living here. Reasonable rent and very accommodating. We have two dogs and they also like living here with easy access to the outside and many resident functions which we can bring our dogs too. I also like that parking is never an issue like it is at a lot of apartments. If your thinking about living here ask for Dominique in the leasing office!!!

On October 16, 2015

Lived here for over a year. We have lived in several apartment buildings, this is by far the worst experience we have had. Several issues through our time with both monogram and imt- from missing trash can, poop inside in the hallway, poop on the side walks, poop all over the grass- no one picks up after their pets! Hallway always smelt like pot or garbage. We were "fined" for having trash not in a trash can but we were never given a trash can to use! The gym was always dirty and never cleaned-I would watch people dripping sweat all over and just leave without cleaning equipment. Parking was always an issue- our car was even victim to a few extra door dings from that place. Several break ins happened while we were there. Lots of key fob issues. While they had the key fob issue they left the doors to the mail room unlocked with a security person until 10pm-but then left the doors unlocked all night long with no supervision?! We also had issues with maintenance coming in without notice or concent. Our unit was above the loading dock- people would move in at all hours of the night! Bring it up to management and they don't care. Also beware- there's lots of construction across the street and in front of the building. They are building a conference center and just started so anticipate construction for a very long time. Ask for help after move out- their responses will be prompt but they don't do what was discussed and are not very helpful. We moved down the street to a new building double the size-cleaner, much nicer, staff is much better-for the same as what we were charged at uptown! Do your homework before picking this place-you can get a lot more for your money elsewhere!

Jimmy O'Gallagher - First and foremost, we want to apologize for not being able to meet your customer service expectations. We strive to exceed our residents’ expectations and create positive memorable experiences for them.

We are proud to be a pet-friendly community that offers a clean and comfortable living environment for everyone, and their pets, to call home. We have majority of our residents that consistently clean up after their pets. However, we recognize that there is a small number of pet owners in our community that neglect to pick up after their pets. We encourage residents to report such residents in order to help us resolve any ongoing issues. In addition, we’ve hired a third party vendor to help rid the community of pet waste on a weekly schedule.

Our community offers door-to-door trash pick-up service Sunday- Friday . In order to help eliminate hallway odors, we ask for residents to bag, tie and place their trash in a container. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive a trash container with prior management company. I will be more than happy to go over your move-in and condition form at your convenience in order to help answer any billing questions.

Our community is currently located in the middle of the Uptown District Construction which is both out of our control, and causing some stress to our residents. However, in the near future, once the construction is completed, it will bring so much value to our neighborhood and convenience to our resident. For further information on the ongoing projects, please visit this link: http://www.uptown-houston.com/

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I regret that you were not satisfied. Your feedback is appreciated as we have a firm commitment to our residents. Your feedback will help us identify weak spots in our training and surely help us as we strive to provide our residents’ with the very best customer service.

If you should have any further questions or comments, I invite you to stop by our office to further discuss.

On October 13, 2104

Great property! I have never had a client move in and not love it. It has an ideal location with easy access to the highway, Uptown Park across the street and walkable to so much. Great use of space in their layouts, luxury finishes, and fully enclosed hallways. They have a convenient parking garage, huge fitness center with more than enough equipment and a few options for outdoor spaces.

On August 24, 2015

IMT took over this property from monogram a few months ago and it has gone downhill drastically ever since then.

1- They are consistently making changes to the key fobs used to enter the gates. This is the 5th time I've gotten home only to discover I have no access to enter the property. The office is also closed. I can understand once or twice but this is getting ridiculous.

2- They got rid of the security company and replaced them with a few guards that are never around. I've seen them twice in 2 months.

3- Additional security measures such as the need to use a key fob to access the elevator and floors were turned off without notice to the tenants.

4- They raised my rent over 150 dollars/month after We've lived here for a number of years. Our unit is current listed online for hundreds less per month than what they asked us to pay during our lease renewal.

5- Only one girl working in the office, expect to wait in a line of 6-7 people before getting help with an issue or picking up a package.

Needless to say we're moving out soon. Don't waste your time. Spend your money elsewhere.

Alexis,

I want to apologize if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate your time to share your concerns. We take our resident's concerns very seriously and want to assure you that yours are being acknowledged.

Two days after we took over on July 20th , we discovered that we had a corrupted database forcing us to recreate a new data base. Additionally, we discovered that the phone lines that transfers the information to all the gates and elevators are in poor conditions, which caused intermittent issues within the last six months. In an effort to provide you with the best customer service, it was decided that the proper repairs were to be be made immediately. Please know that we are working with AT&T, our IT department, and vendors to trouble shoot and ensure no other issues continue.

In the meantime, I'm happy to report that all of our garage doors are working properly as we managed to manually transfer all the information. If your FOB is not working please contact me directly at Jamie.reyes@imtresidenti… or reach me at 713.961.3322. We can arrange to deliver an active FOB to your apartment home since our office is closed when you arrive home from work. We are sorry to hear that you didn't receive the massive email that was send out to the entire community when the gate/elevator software crashed two days after we took to over. To better assist you, please provide us with the best email address where we can send you property updates.

Prior management did not have a security company on site when we took over the property. Nonetheless, we have hired a courtesy officer to help with the transition to monitor our community.

We invite you to stop by the office to meet your new management team (a group of five). At the time when you picked up your package it could've been a peak hour for us were we were helping other residents. For future reference, If you would like for us to deliver your package to your apartment home during the course of the day , please email us at ImtUptownPostOak@imtresi…. We invite you to stop by the office, we will be more than happy to assist by answering any questions or concerns you may have.

Once again please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Please know we are working diligently to get your concerns resolved. I ask that you allow us another opportunity to serve you. If you should have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us

832.460.0580
Call Us Today! 877.887.9131
Visit us and take a tour:
IMT Uptown Post Oak
1111 Post Oak Boulevard Houston TX 77056
Office Hours
From Monday to Friday: 10:00 am-7:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am-5:00 pm
Sunday: We're Closed!
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Communities in your area