IMT Tuscany Bay

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all online feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.
-----
IMT Resident's Voice is IMT's resident survey program. When you live at an IMT Residential community, your feedback is heard! You will receive a survey at various stages throughout your living experience so that we can ensure that we are providing the best living experience for all residents.

IMT Tuscany Bay Reviews
IMT Resident's Voice Survey Results
2017 Fourth Quarter
96%
On January 16, 2018

Perfect kid-friendly community. Beautiful grounds, friendly professional staff, and great maintenance department. I love the community events they hold for all the residents. It’s a great place to meet your neighbors, and to let your children play. I feel safe here. The only thing, I wish they could offer is wood or laminate flooring.

On October 13, 2017

Great area and location, maintenance team is quick to assist and resolve problems within the units, however the front end office is not friendly or helpful. I am approaching the end of my lease (less than a week). I was out of my unit with enough time to clean it and wanted to turn in my keys, however, the front office indicated that I cannot turn in my keys until the lease end date due to "the red tape of accepting the keys early". The property manager gave me three options, I could leave my keys in the apartment (leaving it unlocked), I could mail the keys at my expense for them to arrive on the final day of my lease, or I could drive up and personally drop them off (relocated over an hour away) instead of allowing me to drop them off while I am in that area. I find it very silly that this could not be resolved in a more professional manner and disappointed that a review like this has to even be written but if the front office is unwilling to work with their tenants then that is a huge red flag in my book and would not recommend this complex to anyone.

Hello Jeffrey, I sincerely apologize if not being able to leave your keys to us early has caused you an inconvenience. If you would like, I would be more than happy to provide you with a stamped envelope for you to mail the keys to us. I understand your stay here was enjoyable and we are sad to see you leave. I do not want you to be unhappy with us upon move-out since you had a great stay at IMT Tuscany Bay thus far, so please feel free to contact me to resolve this.

On October 8, 2017

This is a great apartment building staffed with great empathetic and helpful people. The rental staff are fair and there is a website to pay the rent online and to post advertisements. Also, people are friendly here – mostly people with families, including some dogs. Everyone is pretty respectful here. The 3 large lakes in the complex are nice and pretty; there are plenty of trees on the property. There is also a nice pool in front of the complex, adjacent to the workout room (with 4 treadmills, 2 stair machines, 2 benches, 2 bikes, 1 set of dumbells, and plenty of space for 10 people). There is also a business room with 4 computers (1 Apple computer) and a printer. It is a very comfortable apartment complex, and it is 0.75 miles from Winn Dixie, Publix, CVS, Walgreens, and some bars and restaurants.

On September 25, 2017

Been here 7 months and so far we are very happy! Maintenance is great and the grounds are kept up very nicely! Great community to live in! ❤️

On September 22, 2017

Fantastic place. Staffs are amazing. Definitely recommended to others :)

On August 14, 2017

Great apartment living!!! Everything is kept clean and safe. When you need something done they do it quickly.

On August 8, 2017

Julie is very respectful and courteous. Bryan is a great leasing manger and my apartment is beautiful.

On August 2, 2017

Moving from state to state can be very stressful but Julie and her team made it a breeze for us. I love this community and all of the events they put on for the members. The complex is tucked away on a preserve which is SO relaxing to come home to versus being situated near a highway. We love it here so far!

On July 4, 2017

Love love our new home Julie our leasing specialist made the entire process �from applying to moving in smooth and hassle free The front office staff is super friendly , helpful and just awesome

On July 4, 2017

I want to start out my saying that this place is beautiful and the staff is amazing. The apartments are in decent shape and the amenities are a great bonus! However, I've been here for a few months now and it's not a comfortable place to live due to the noise. The walls are extremely thin and there is very little soundproofing between walls. �I can hear my upstairs neighbors talking, vacuuming, and it very common to not only hear, but feel, them walking around and closing doors. We thought we just had loud neighbors but it has been the case involving multiple tenants. I can also hear my next door neighbors kids play and even their nightly snoring. It's extremely intrusive and makes it hard to have get any kind of rest. I'm sorry to leave such a low rating, but I really wish I had known how loud the noise was in this place. (We did the walk through but none of the neighbors were home when that occurred.)

Christine, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are so happy that you love our staff and the amenities offered at IMT Tuscany Bay. However, we are truly sorry you have been experiencing noise complaint issues. I would like to address the concerns personally if you would allow me the opportunity to resolve them. I understand that living in a multifamily housing community, there will be issues with noises from time to time. However, I am always available by phone, email or in-person at the office, if you would like to speak about this in more detail. Again, I would love to have the opportunity to resolve this issue so if you would kindly give me a little more information such as your building/apartment number, exact times and any other helpful information that can point me in the direction of who is causing the noise disturbances. Thank you taking the time to write a review. I hope you allow me the chance to resolve this issue for you.

On June 7, 2017

This is an older apartment complex and the interiors have not been updated. The walls are extremely thin and if you have one of the apartments where the bedroom is against a stairway wall such as the 3 bedroom units, the noise is excessive when anyone goes up/down the stairway such as when your neighbor gets home at 2 am or another leaves for work everyday before 5 am. The noise between floors is also very noticeable.The apartments are just ok. Very old style appliances and the exterior windows have likely not been cleaned in years, I complained about this on move in and was denied when I asked if I could hire a company to clean them. Move out about 1.5 years later and some were so dirty the view is hazy. The staff is very friendly and very responsive (except for window cleaning ) and the grounds and amenities such as the pool and weight room are nice and very well maintained. The location is also great. If you are looking to save money short term and are more concerned about location than the apartment itself this would be a good option. I would not recommend long term due to the noise issues and outdated appliances/kitchen.

I am sorry to hear your experience living at our apartment community was not completely satisfying as we strive to make every resident's living experience the best it can be. I'm happy to report that we are currently upgrading our apartments with new ceiling fans, light fixtures, and microwaves. Also, though it’s true that living in an apartment community, we sometimes do hear our neighbors, whether through the walls themselves or while they are enjoying the outdoors, when resident activities infringe on other residents’ quality of life, we do want the opportunity to help resolve these kinds of issues. I know you moved out over 1.5 years ago, however, I truly wish I had the opportunity to rectify your concerns while you were still residing at our community, because most matters do have simple resolutions. I hope in the future we will have the opportunity to have you as one of our valued residents again. Thank you for time,

On May 30, 2017

Ok guys when I talk about moving is a nightmare to me and stressing and so on BUT... BUT when I came to this oasis believe it or not Julie made all this smooth and pleasant. The neighbors are so nice and quiet. Kira and Brian are very friendly and nice as the maintenance staff also. So if you are looking for a peaceful and pleasant home just come to Tuscany Bay apartments and you will agree with me.

On May 23, 2017

This is the second IMT apartment complex I've lived in and I am very pleased with this complex in particular. This is my second year of renting on this property. The grounds are well kept and the maintenance staff is very prompt and friendly. Tom in maintenance is also very warm and kind, and always willing to give us a hand with any issue. My kids love him. The office staff is very professional and also friendly. I've worked with Keyra on numerous occasions especially when transitioning from IMT Westchase to Tuscany Bay. The entire staff made my move seamless especially Crystal and Keyra. I highly recommend living here, I've never regretted staying with IMT and will continue to rent here until I purchase a home.

On May 16, 2017

I been here for a year now and I have no problem with the complex.... the staff is great and I am please to be living in IMT ..

On May 8, 2017

IMT Tuscany Bay was a nice place to live. We relocated from out of state and the whole office was helpful in making the transition a smooth one for us. The move out process was simple, too. The community is so pretty and the lake and conservation apartments with the screened in porch are great for the awesome winters in Florida. IT is also important to note that they always were very responsive to any thing that needed to be repaired. It wasn't often that we had to call for repair but when we did it was addressed either that same day or within 24 hours. It was nice to be within walking distance of a nice Starbucks, many restaurants including Mexican and Sushi with nice outdoor dining.

On April 11, 2017

I enjoyed my time here , moved after buying a house. I lived in building 4 which was a bit off to the side which is nice. Moving out was easy without any issues. They were helpful with that process.

On March 30, 2017

Here's what i have learned from living here: The staff here works very hard to satisfy the needs of all their renters. They are kind, courteous, and helpful while also communicating clearly. There is a large mix of people who live here, and not all of them are as patient or kind to the staff as they could be, and so get the results of that behavior. My family has really grown to love this place and we will be sad to leave one day. The amenities are beautiful with many resort-style qualities, the apartment we are renting feels like a home. Our neighbors are very sweet, kind, and courteous. (The family upstairs has been kind to alert us when they will be having a large gathering and to expect extra noise, which I thought was very generous and appreciated). Families will be especially lucky to live here with the ease, convenience (library right next door, pool, shopping, etc, all close by) and prompt service provided by the staff, as well as a great school nearby and many other children/families to share the property. I am so grateful to have such a beautiful space to share. (I still wish they had recycling, which is why 4 stars, but I'm working on a proposal for them to consider about that, and hoping they change their minds and provide recycling someday). All in all, a great place and highly recommend.

On March 24, 2017

Now that I've been living here awhile, I thought it would be a good idea to update my review. Unfortunately, I can no longer recommend this apartment complex. It's sad, because maintenance and the office staff continue to be great! They're the reason I'm giving two stars instead of one. The problem is extremely inadequate soundproofing between units. Not only can I hear my next door neighbors vacuuming, closing their kitchen cupboards, and cooking (which is fairly ridiculous in and of itself), but I can even hear them read bedtime stories to their five-year-old (whose bedroom abuts my own five-year-old's)! They're not loud people at all, so it's no fault of theirs. Not only that, but the people underneath me are tortured daily by the simple sounds of my two young children walking and playing. When we first moved in they were constantly calling the office to complain about us - and I can't blame them for it, honestly. A measure of noise is to be expected in apartment living, but here it's on another level. You can hear EVERYTHING the people around you do. When my two year old has a tantrum, he can be heard across the parking lot and we're on the third floor, for crying out loud! I'm constantly having to hound my kids to be quieter than children naturally are in order to try to keep the peace with the people in the apartment under us and next to us, and it's not fair to anyone involved. If you have children, or value peace and quiet, choose another place. There's also an element of the unsavory here that is probably worth mentioning... While most people I've encountered in this complex have been perfectly pleasant, I would be remiss not to make prospective tenants aware that my husband's and my bicycles were stolen (even though they were locked to the bike rack) not long after we moved in. Don't let the gate fool you, it provides nothing in the way of security. All someone needs to do to get in here is follow another car in after the first driver swipes their card - which is incredibly easy to do. On top of that, another tenant residing in a building adjacent to ours threatened my husband with bodily harm last night in the parking lot after she knocked his car mirror our of place with some bags she was carrying! A different tenant appears to be operating some kind of unlicensed car repair shop out of his rented garage... Needless to say, we are looking forward to moving out when our lease term ends.

Erin,

I know we spoke recently regarding your concerns, but I wanted to take the opportunity here to thank you for your kind words about the staff and to apologize that you are not satisfied living in our community. It's true that in apartment living we sometimes do hear our neighbors, whether through the walls themselves or while they are enjoying the outdoors. However, when resident activities infringe on other residents quality of life, we do want the opportunity to help resolve these kinds of issues.

In regards to the gates, we do have a few signs posted stating only one car at a time. Unfortunately, as discussed recently with you, people do not always follow the rules. Thank you for advising us on the garage situation that is occurring. Garages are intended to be used for storage of vehicles only. We will address the issue you have brought to our attention.

We do take your safety very seriously and strongly encourage our residents to contact local law enforcement if you ever feel you are in danger. We were heartbroken to hear that several communities in the area had bikes removed from their properties. We are in contact in Hillsborough County Sheriff's Office regarding this ongoing investigation and they have actually found the person responsible for the issue.

If you want to speak further regarding your concerns, my door is always open, so please come by. I am here to help you anytime.

On March 15, 2017

Really nice, quiet, clean, apartment complex. All the employees are very nice and easy to work with. Any required maintenance is fixed quickly. Great place to live!

On May 9, 2016

I absolutely love my little humble abode here at IMT Tuscany Bay! I did quite a bit of research when looking to move to Westchase, and although there are some great communities in the area, Tuscany Bay was at the top of my list, for several reasons. From the resort-style pool area, to the newly remodeled fitness center, to the serene atmosphere of the surrounding lakes and wooded areas.....the community is really quite lovely! The maintenance team (all very nice gentleman) do an amazing job at keeping this place beautiful and well-maintained. The office staff is equally amazing. Kristine Canario and Laura Varrachi in particular. The ladies are always easily accessible should I need ANYTHING, and they always go above and beyond for their tenants, myself included. Knowing that they take such pride in caring for the community is one of the many reason I will be renewing my lease come June. :-) Having lived here since June of 2014, I really cant imagine living anywhere else. There are so many fantastic communities throughout Hillsborough and Pinellas County, but I really feel as though IMT Tuscany Bay is one of the best. Plus, the location is PERFECT. Being just a mere 15/20 minutes from the hustle and bustle of the city, I can easily hop on the expressway should I want to enjoy the nightlife and surrounding restaurants that Tampa Bay has to offer. I really enjoy knowing that when it is time to call it a night, I can rest my head in a peaceful, quiet, and safe environment. I've always recommended Tuscany Bay to any and everyone looking to move, and, will continue to do so in the future. My only issue is that certain finishes in the apartment could use upgrades, such as: countertops, carpets (would LOVE the option have flooring), crown molding, and appliances...but otherwise, I really do adore my 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment!

On May 4, 2016

I have lived here for 3 years and am constantly impressed with the office and maintenance staff. They are professional, prompt, if anything they over communicate with voice and email. I usually get same day service if I have an issue, even if it not urgent. They keep the property clean and in good order and the newly remodeled workout room is a big plus with all new equipment, TV's and it is open 24 hours. The property backs up to 45 acres of protected land which keeps the noise level way down. If you are looking in this area, it is a great place to rent for the price point.

On April 22, 2016

I am happy to say that my maintenance request was completed the same day it was entered. Our service technician Tom even followed up with me to let me know exactly what was done. He also said to reach out if my AC was not working up to par. You have a very great service partner in Tom. Congratulations on a job well done !

On April 11, 2016

I am moving in tomorrow and so far it has been a smooth process with the lease detailing and guidance. The staff is kind when clarifying queries and very helpful, way to go folks keep it up. Will definitely refer this place to my friends as it has good schools and extra curricular activity centers at a stones throw distance. However the house has a couple of issues which I am hopeful will be addressed as soon as I drop in the list. Request the management to do a quick inspection before handing over to new tenants. It gets a little hectic to move in and search for defects. Hoping to have a home away from home stay at IMT Tuscany Bay.

On April 11, 2016

I absolutely love my little humble abode here at IMT Tuscany Bay! I did quite a bit of research when looking to move to Westchase, and although there are some great communities in the area, Tuscany Bay was at the top of my list, for several reasons. From the resort-style pool area, to the newly remodeled fitness center, to the serene atmosphere of the surrounding lakes and wooded areas.....the community is really quite lovely! The maintenance team (all very nice gentleman) do an amazing job at keeping this place beautiful and well-maintained. The office staff is equally amazing. Kristine Canario and Laura Varrachi in particular. The ladies are always easily accessible should I need ANYTHING, and they always go above and beyond for their tenants, myself included. Knowing that they take such pride in caring for the community is one of the many reason I will be renewing my lease come June. :-) Having lived here since June of 2014, I really cant imagine living anywhere else. There are so many fantastic communities throughout Hillsborough and Pinellas County, but I really feel as though IMT Tuscany Bay is one of the best. Plus, the location is PERFECT. Being just a mere 15/20 minutes from the hustle and bustle of the city, I can easily hop on the expressway should I want to enjoy the nightlife and surrounding restaurants that Tampa Bay has to offer. I really enjoy knowing that when it is time to call it a night, I can rest my head in a peaceful, quiet, and safe environment. I've always recommended Tuscany Bay to any and everyone looking to move, and, will continue to do so in the future. My only issue is that certain finishes in the apartment could use upgrades, such as: countertops, carpets (would LOVE the option have flooring), crown molding, and appliances...but otherwise, I really do adore my 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment!

On April 10, 2016

This is the best complex that I've ever lived in. There is hardly any noise, maintenance is great, and the grounds are kept nice. The staff is incredibly helpful and professional. Grant was my leasing consultant. He was great to work with and continues to offer exceptional service, going out of his way to ensure the residents are happy and comfortable.

April 8, 2016

I highly recommend IMT Tuscany bay for anyone who is looking for a place called home! Staff is professionally well informed, my leasing agent was Grant, he made the process from start to finish, respond to my emails to all my concerns, followed up with after I moved in, Than When needed storage, he helped me find what I was looking for. Youssef

On April 7, 2016

Great place to live in westchase , friendly staff, grounds keepers/ maintenance men that get the job done quick, extremely well maintained exteriors/facility's, beautiful pool area, and no problems.

On April 6, 2016

After replacing our hot water heater our water is more drinkable after running it through a filter. My favorite staff members so far are Grant and Crystalyn. Grant has been especially helpful and friendly. I think the only reason my rating is not higher is because I came from a much nicer property, so when I saw the grounds here (the pool area is gorgeous, and the sand volleyball court is very nice, the business center and gym are phenomenal as well) I had my expectations high. So really, it's not that they are falling short as much as my expectations were too high. Anyone moving here is making a wise choice and will be very happy. Especially any families. The whole area of westchase is really the anti-Ybor. If you are looking for a great family oriented apartment complex with great amenities, this is definitely the place. I should add that I know IMT took over this property only a few years ago. SO, either they are trying desperately to catch up to being a competitor for places like Camden and Mosaic Westshore, or they have no intention on doing more, in which case, it will remain a beautiful property that gives you what you pay for... :) I would love to see better security, a recycling program, and I know I'm reaching for the stars here, but they have enough space to start some kind of communal garden program or something... Which I think would go over well with the families that live here... ;)

Been here for more than a year and very pleased with the apartments. Good location being near everything in westchase. Management is easy to work with. Kid friendly environment and havent had a bad neighbor yet.

On March 3, 2016

Went on a tour today w Grant. He did an awesome job showing me the grounds, amenities and the apartment. For only being there a short time he really knew his stuff. The apartment was very nice and the grounds were spotless. My only concern was the gym area. It's small and the ventilation was not the best. If people are working out and sweating I think the smell would be pretty powerful.

On February 12, 2016

I moved in December of 2015. I have a nice solarium unit on the third floor. I love the extra space. It's perfect for an office. This place is very quiet. I don't hear anyone. I never have an issue getting a parking spot when I come home. Maintenance is quick. The gym is nice and well equipped. Staff is friendly. The location is perfect-close to everything. Easy to get in and out of the community.

On December 30, 2015

I have lived in IMT Tuscany Bay for a year and a half now. I love this place!!! My daughter and I feel safe. My daughter can go jogging/walking without any problem late in the evening. I also want to put a plug in for maintenance who are very efficient. They respond to your call immediately and fixes the problem pronto. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a safe and secure place for their families to look no further, this is the place!

On December 2, 2015

Nice apartment maintained well. Services are prompt and kids enjoy the play area much.

On October 26, 2015

Truly an amazing community... I shopped around in Westchase, and all the apartment communities are nice and have some major eye-catching features, but IMT Tuscany Bay is by far the full package. The pricing is very friendly, and it may not have the stainless steel appliances, but this community has what most don't, customer service and standards.

On July 24, 2015

Welp, since IMT now owns the property, it's time for an update because everything in my previous review is now invalid. Everything is new now. Web portal, grounds crew, office staff, leases, etc.

I've been here since 2006, and I've seen a lot of change, but for some reason, this IMT purchase had me worried. Maybe it was the fact that this was a huge corporate residential machine that owns hundreds of properties across the U.S. Maybe because their logo is fit for some sort of chemical plant tucked away in the industrial section of a city like Akron, OH. Or maybe because they let the entire staff go, some of which I had known for years. My concerns were for not though. Since the IMT regime change, they have done nothing but improve the complex. After being in one place for so long, the disrepair isn't always so obvious, so when they began fixing things I didn't know were broken, I knew everything was going to be okay.

Fresh paint everywhere, trees trimmed, trees removed, sidewalks fixed, new sidewalks added, curbs repaired and the carwash finally works properly. But the biggest change was yet to come. For nearly 6 months, the front office, gym and pool would remain closed for renovation. Yes, 6 long-ass months. I didn't realize the impact of casually using the gym until I could no longer easily access it. I mean, they offered us a discount at the fitness joint around the corner, but ain't nobody got time for that.

Well, it's July and all of the renovations were completed about 30 days ago, and everything looks great up front. I look forward to climbing my fat ass up on that brand-spanking new equipment and sweating off one bite of the McDivot's wings I just ate.

I read some recent reviews about lousy neighbors fighting and packages being stolen. I have heard a few neighbors go at it over the years and I've also had hundreds of packages delivered to my doorstep, but I've never had one stolen. Either way, I'm just not sure that these types of problems reflect poorly on Tuscany Bay, per se. People are going to fight and steal shit whether you live here or in Avila. Just my 2¢

Good job IMT. Now just bring Jane back and we will be golden!

813.967.8524
Call Us Today! 813.518.6066
Visit us and take a tour:
IMT Tuscany Bay
12065 Tuscany Bay Drive Tampa FL 33626
Office Hours
From Monday to Friday: 8:30 am-5:30 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am-5:00 pm
Sunday: We're Closed!
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Communities in your area