IMT Stoneleigh at Deerfield

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all online feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.

IMT Stoneleigh at Deerfield Reviews
IMT Resident's Voice Survey Results
2017 Third Quarter
96%
On October 24, 2017

As someone who is HUGE on customer service, I think it's always important to share both positive feedback as well as constructive criticism. Well I have received nothing but exceptional customer service since the day I contacted the office as a prospective renter. Many times at other places you hear about staff being helpful up until the time you sign the lease then being horrible afterwards. That has not been the situation here. Stefanie Sims (Leasing Consultant) was extremely helpful in assisting me during my initial process and is still just as helpful each time I see her almost a year later. She's knowledgeable, professional, courteous, and always greets me with a smile. Management and the remaining staff is great as well (Lee in Maintenance is awesome) professional and addressing any concerns you may have right away (not that I've had many at all). Unlike my last apartment, I cannot hear the neighbors above/below/or next to me at all (a BIG plus!). The grounds are well kept, I feel safe in my neighborhood, and it's close to absolutely everything. As a previous home owner, after I sold my home and got an apartment (my previous apartment) closer to the job I deeply regretted it. However, after moving here, I feel comfortable and confident in saying I've found my new home. :-)

On October 18, 2017

I have been residing in Stoneleigh at Deerfield for more than 3 years. And so far, it has been an wonderful experience. Unlike other communities in the vicinity, this community is cozy and not at all congested, and very peaceful. I like the service of office persons, and all other fixes required in normal usage. Pool, play area, gym, and other amenities are good. My leasing consultant Ms. Stefanie has been helpful when I moved from one apartment within the community to another one. Overall, I recommend this community.

On October 12, 2017

It take good enough time to get customer satisfaction and now its time for it. I can definitely say Leasing team here in IMT stoneleigh has always gone above expectation to provide services.Especially Stefanie Sims-assisted me on day one leasing formality with at most attention and extended all possible help for easy move in. Appreciating her prompt response on providing resolution for raised concern. Maintenance team is awesome promptly attended all service request to full satisfaction. Ambience here is very nice especially kid play area, swimming pool, Gym. Definitely a recommendation, if you are looking for pleasant ambience, awesome maintenance service / response and an excellent professional leasing team.

On October 10, 2017

Our experience touring the facilities and working out the details of our lease couldn't have been easier! Stefanie (and the entire leasing office) was great to work with and very friendly. She had answers for all of our questions and couldn't have been more professional. They even let us bring our dogs with us while touring the grounds! I couldn't be happier with the location, amenities and staff here. Edit: I wanted to add that Stefanie and her property manager went above and beyond to secure the verification from my prior landlord as he was being very difficult about it, they really take care of their (prospective) residents! UPDATE: After living here for about 7 months now, nothing has changed about my review! The whole staff is friendly, considerate and polite no matter what! If any issues ever arise, they are more than happy to accommodate requests and make sure your needs are met! The leasing office as well as the maintenance team are both a pleasure to work with and very responsive to residents. We love the facilities and couldn't have picked a better place.

On October 5, 2017

Personable, professional, and helpful staff coupled with a quick, easy, and transparent leasing process really has IMT Stoneleigh raising the bar for all Property Management Companies. Kellen has always responded quickly and accurately to any question posed. Kellen and the rest of the teammates really exemplify WOW! Customer Service! Good job!

On September 13, 2017

I really like to live in this place. Quiet and comfortable. Kellen Ford was a great help to decide for this community. Also, very responsiveness and pro-active. I had a problem in my air conditioner and it was promptly fixed.

On August 26, 2017

I was moving from out of state for a job offer I received that day and needed to find an apartment within 2 weeks. I was only in Alpharetta for a day before I had to go back home (out of state) to get my things. When I called, the site manager Kellen answered promptly and was eager to show me available apartments. She was very friendly and knowledgeable and assisted with making the application process easy and quick so when it was time for me to move everything would be in order. We communicated via email while I was out of state. I emailed all additional documents needed and she answered all my questions almost instantly. When I finally arrived, all I had to do was stop by the office and get the keys. The property is beautiful and I would recommend a friend. Moving out of state can be stressful but Kellen made my experience hassle free, quick, and easy !

On August 24, 2017

After being here for several months, I can honestly say that IMT Stoneleigh has provided one of the most pleasurable experiences in apartment home living. From the beginning to present, the office staff has gone above and beyond to make our stay here wonderful. I'd especially like to commend our leasing consultant, Kellen Ford. Kellen has always kept everything on point for us. Great follow through and attention to detail at all times. The property manager, Stacy Mortka, keeps everything running like a finely oiled machine. The assistant manager, Amy Flora, along with Stacy, make a great team. Stefanie Sims has also been extremely helpful. The fact that I know each of them by name attests to how each individual makes you feel welcome and shows interest in whatever your issues whenever you stop by the office. The grounds and maintenance staff, run by Lee Hedges, are exemplary as well. Everything always looks fresh and clean. Members of Lee's crew are always friendly and courteous. Always a smile and a wave whenever we pass them on the property. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend this property to anyone.

On August 8, 2017

I posted a review before I started living here and I am just updating after four months of living here: Its just as amazing as when I signed the paperwork! The apartments themselves are kept very clean and tidy and the amenities are also always free of debris. The pool area is beautiful and never dirty, the dog park is adorable and clean with no rude people "forgetting" to pick up after their pet, the tennis courts are immaculate (though always in use! I wish there were a few more courts!), and I have never seen so much as a left behind towel in the gym. I also have to mention the maintenance crew. I moved into a renovated unit and some things needed to be replaced upon move in and they have been WONDERFUL. Lee especially has gone above and beyond to make sure that I am enjoying my home. He came to change a filter and noticed that the replacement light bulb I bought was the wrong wattage and immediately went a got a new one for me so they matched. Just because. I have honestly never experienced this level of customer service and care from an apartment complex before. These units are a little pricy but I would gladly pay more for this level of service. Hats off to the IMT at Stoneleigh team!

On August 5, 2017

I am one who seldom, if ever, write reviews. However, in this case, it is more then warranted. In my opinion, IMT Stoneleigh is without question one of the best apartment complexes in which we have ever lived. IMT took over the management of this complex in the fall of last year. They have a reputation for being one of the few management companies that actually care about the people renting from them. I can attest that this is really the case. When reading apartment reviews, one of the most common complaints usually concerns the community management and office staff. I have to say that at IMT Stoneleigh, this is one of the best aspects of living here. The community manager, Stacy Mortka, is a kind and compassionate person who runs a great operation and hires staff with a similar attitude to hers. Everyone in the office makes you feel great when you walk in. That goes from the time you first make an appointment to tour the facility to each and every time after you become a resident. The grounds are immaculate and are kept that way by an efficient and friendly maintenance staff. The Maintenance Manager, Lee, inspires his people to do a great job with attention to detail.The apartments are in great condition and well maintained. Everything is about customer service here. We have talked to other residents and almost all have indicated the same level of satisfaction as we have.

On July 24, 2017

I worked with this wonderful and awesome lady, Kellen, to get my apartment here. The best Consultant I ever worked with throughout my life. She was very friendly and always smiling, despite the situation. She is very reliable and very prompt in responding to emails. She makes it happen!!! Go Kellen!! I hope to enjoy my stay here.

On July 20, 2017

I have been renting my unit for 3-4 months now and I am very pelased overall. The noise level at the Community is at it's minimum and the neighbours are nice and quite. The grounds looks good and they are mantain very well. In terms of safety it is a safe Community but the gates have been out od order for quite some time, which I think management should get repair asap. The satff of the Community is great and it's what makes this Place a great location to live in. I have been dealing with Stefanie Sims, she has been of great help, very customer oriented and has been outstanding in helping me and my family with any issues that we have had in the past. She is always very welcoming, very happy indivudal and she listens to the customers needs and reacts upon them quickly. Great girl to deal with. Sincerely, Alex and Family

On July 19, 2017

Just moved into IMT Stoneleigh at Deerfield, and my move was smooth and free of complications. All thanks to Kellen, she is simply super awesome. She was on top of all issues and made sure I had all the needed information to proceed, without missing anything. Everyone I’ve interacted with in the office is friendly and helpful. I’m so excited to be part of this community.

On June 26, 2017

Moved here in Jan 2017. Great apartments and great service.

On May 15, 2017

Not good , maintainece request are not completed, pool is not cleaned daily,

Dear Resident: I’m so sorry to hear that you have a negative perception of our maintenance department. Please contact me at your earliest convenience as I would love to personally handle any issues that you are having in your apartment home. As for the pool, we do have a pool cleaning service that comes out 3 days per week. However, we also have the groundskeeper skim the pool as needed. Should you notice that the pool needs to be cleaned, don't hesitate to contact us, and we will get our groundskeeper to tend to the matter right away. I would love to meet you so we can go over any issues you have. Please feel free to contact me at 770-569-5249 or Email me at Stacy.mortka@imtresidential.com Thank you,

On April 29, 2017

Couple of things - whatever your base rate rent is plan to add at least 100 bucks to it each month. Add on pet rent, washer dryer rent, then add in cable / wifi etc. and you are looking at easy 300 more than base rent. $20 bucks a month for valet trash so the halls are full of trash cans with trash in them because people don't put them out at the right time. Trash will sit in hall and stink in the heat. Gross. Music blasting from cars often late at night when you have to get up for work. Loud cars that go way too fast through the parking lot. People driving in bypass the code box to try to cut you off and get in front of you because they don't have a code or card. They also drive in on the other side almost run into you. Screaming adults and children, the kind of screaming you can hear through the closed doors with the tv and air on. Big, big dogs that bark and are only walked late/after dark, probably breeds that aren't allowed. People loitering in cars or just outside the car. Kids that sit in cars and drink or whatever. Good luck getting out of the complex to get to work in the morning, between the kids, busses, the way people drive and the traffic on McGinnis Ferry you have to lot 20 minutes just to leave. The apartments are ok, overpriced. Guess they are trying to keep up but this is an older complex and they shouldn't try to get the same rent the newer places do. Haven't used maintenance team but they seem nice. Office people are good. No place is perfect but IMT is going to price themselves out of business especially with all the upcharges and BS on the property.

On April 6, 2017

Love it! Only been here a short time, but absolutely love it. The staff is so kind and helpful and my apartment is amazing. Great location too.

On March 31, 2017

Incredible front office staff! Beautiful grounds with tennis, pool, workout room, computers, tv room, car wash, dog park,etc. Gated community with balconies and private garages.

On March 11, 2017

I have lived here for almost a year now and it is amazing. The best place I've ever lived. The apartments themselves are beautiful and affordable and well insulated so you don't hear your neighbors all the time. The grounds are kept up immaculately, the maintenance comes very quickly and works efficiently and effectively to fix all problems and are awesome about working quietly so my daughter can nap if they are in the apartment. The best part of living here is the staff, Kristen and Stefanie, everytime I have to come into the office they are always so sweet to my daughter and I. They are always willing to help me with ANYTHING that I need whether it be faxing paperwork, using the computer, or answering any questions that I have. They are the best staff ever, which is the main reason this apartment complex runs so well. Highly recommend this place to anyone!

On March 3, 2017

Found the place through Promove. Spoke with Kristen and she was great! So was Stephanie. They worked with me on move in day and couple of other minor issues after I moved in. Would recommend them and this place for a apartment option. AWESOME!!

On February 15, 2017

I don't live there yet but I can't wait! The upgraded units are just gorgeous and the amenities can't be beat. But the real gem of this community is the attentive office staff. I called to set up an appointment to look around and since I was coming on my lunch break, they took all of my preliminary info over the phone so they could make the most of the small amount of time I had. When I got there, we immediately got in the golf cart to look around. Kristen showed me around the property and she is seriously AMAZING. I am coming from a house and considering apartment living again but my greatest concern was dealing with an apartment office again. I have had terrible experiences with unresponsive and rude office staff but Kristen never fails to put me at ease! This community was at the top of what we wanted to pay, but we are definitely willing to pay more for exceptional service and that is what Kristen has provided. She is really the reason I chose this complex. And now that I am going through the application process she is just as helpful, responsive, and friendly as ever! Whatever this complex does, they better not let her go! Give her all the raises because she deserves them for going above and beyond every step of the way. I never thought I would be excited about apartment living but for the first time, I really am!

On January 20, 2017

My wife and I moved in to IMT Stoneleigh at Deerfield a few days ago, and we are very happy of our decision, based on the quality of the apartment itself, the location, amenities and the professionalism of the lease office staff, where everybody was extremely nice and helpful throughout the application process, in particular Stefanie, who was the Leasing Consultant assigned to us, thanks a lot! We recommend this community 100%.

On January 12, 2017

Beautiful property and the best service in town! I highly recommend IMT Stoneleigh. They go over and beyond for their residents and show how much they truly care about all of us. The property manager Stacy is amazing, she is always there for all of us, any questions or concerns are addressed in a timely manner. She proves that her residents are #1. The property is well maintained and the grounds are immaculate. The pool area makes you feel like you are at a Disney Resort at night. The clubhouse and amenities are state of the art and I hear they will be renovating in the next few months to make it even more top notch. All the neighbors are very friendly as well. I am so glad I chose IMT Stoneleigh as my new home. The entire team rocks in my book!!

On January 9, 2017

I have been living in this community since August. I feel that I made the right choice! I felt right at home as soon as I walked in the door! I was shown how helpful, professional, and knowledgeable the office girls were. My neighbors are nice people. I have no complaints. The public areas around the apartments are kept clean. They even have a doggie area for my pup. Everything I need is within a few miles, stores, restaurants, and the gym. I have only ever had to call for 1 maintenance need and it was handled in a timely manner.

On January 8, 2017

Since I moved in and IMT took over for Graystar, this place has gone downhill big time. The pool during the summer was infested with flies, so bad we could barely bring food to grill. It was disgusting. I've been charged late fees and my rent has gone up almost $200 for NO REASON since I've moved in. Every time I try to talk about it apparently nobody is available or I literally get hung up on. I have been told my rent would go down and it's only gone up. There's no way a water bill for an apartment less than 900 square feet could be $200. We keep track of everything. Don't move in here unless you want an unkempt complex, rude employees that hit on you when you're just trying to get to your car, and rent that is outrageous.

Hello Ashlenn, Thank you so much for voicing your concerns. We take pride in keeping our community beautiful and providing an elite living excellence to all of our residents. As far as the rent, I can assure you that you will have the same rent amount for the entire term of your lease contract. The only thing extra would be the trash, pest control, renter’s insurance and water bill. After looking over your ledger, I see that you never started paying a water bill until the month of August which is why your rent total went up for that month. I can understand how shocking this can be because it always takes about 45 to 60 days to receive your 1st water bill. I see that you did pay the rent on the 4th on November and I apologize that this fee was not taken off your ledger when you were told it would be. If you go into your account today you will see that I placed a $100 dollar credit on you ledger for the late fee for the month of November. I would like you to feel comfortable living here at IMT Stoneleigh and I am looking forward to speaking with you later tonight. If I can do anything to make this better please contact me at 770-569-2474. Thank you,

On January 6, 2017

I just love the friendly atmosphere. They are pet friendly and care about their residents. Simply put, it's the best place I've ever lived.

On January 2, 2017

The IMT Stoneleigh office is closed on sunday which is very inconvenient.

As sunday is a holiday prospective residents like me would like to take a look at apartments.

Other offices in the area are open atleast half-a-day, but IMT Stoneleigh remains closed.

Sam, Thank you so much for the feedback and your concerns with the office hours, and I'm sorry that we missed you on the holiday weekend! Our normal office hours are Monday-Friday 8:30am to 5:30pm and Saturday 10:00am-5:00pm. If there is anything you need please email IMT Stoneleigh at Deerfield at imtstoneleigh@imtresidential.com or call the office during business hours at 770-569-2474. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at Stacy.Mortka@imtresidential.com if you have any questions or should you want to schedule a tour.

On December 30, 2016

GREAT PLACE TO LIVE! I absolutely love my apartment at Stonleigh! It is clean, renovated and it is located in a very mature area and setting! Painters are giving the place a major facelift and things are just going wonderful. Stacy and her team are always professional, courteous, polite and decent. The staff even held a holiday party and later, passed out candy canes to the residents on their golf carts! Stonleigh is just awesome! Even when I may have a work order issue or something that has gone wrong, the team addresses it efficiently, quickly and professionally. The maintenance staff is great. They are polite and they do great work. Lee is the new maintenance supervisor and he's on the job! The techs are always working and not goofing off! And that has earned all of my respect. The groundskeeper does well at keeping the property looking mature and presentable. What more could a resident ask for?

On December 25, 2016

I hope that the class of the tenants that live there have changed. We had an apt with a garage, and were constantly blocked in. We even went as far as to buy a sign with our own money stating no parking in front of the garage. People still did it. One night the sign was even stolen off of the garage door. Once someone pulled in front of several garages to talk to someone. I opened my garage, asked the person to move, and they told me they would not move until they were done with their conversation. I now live somewhere else and none of this has ever happened at the new place.

When I first moved there, I went to the upstairs neighbor to let them know they were loud, and it was past 10pm. They got quiet that night, but after that night was constantly loud. You could hear their dog barking and running around at all times of the night. There were parties that were at the complex until 3AM and nothing was ever done about them. I'm hoping with the change of management this is no longer the case.

Summer,

Thank you for your concerns and feedback,

On behalf of the new management here at IMT Stoneleigh at Deerfield, we would like to say we are sorry for the unpleasant living experience you had with the prior management company!

I can assure you if you were a resident of ours, your concerns would have been addressed in a timely manner!

If you would like to stop by the community and visit, please ask for Stacy, as I am the Community Manager. I would love to show you all the wonderful things that IMT has planned for the community!

Thank you,

On December 2, 2016

I've enjoyed living here for 13 years. The office staff is friendly and helpful, especially Stacy and Amy. The maintenance staff is professional, friendly and prompt. They always wave hello when I drive by. Recently on a Friday night, the smoke alarm in my bedroom started beeping (needed new batteries). Though not an emergency, Fernando came by anyway to fix it for me, responding to my call in less than five minutes, and said he was happy to take a few minutes to make a customer happy.

On October 29, 2016

Great apartment community. I've lived here a year. Great neighbors and maintenance staff. The leasing office folks are extremely nice and professional - and Amy has been particularly helpful! I would totally recommend living at Stoneleigh at Deerfield.

On September 21, 2016

It seems that IMT must have different policies regarding renters, activities on the property etc. Drunk adults at the pool prevent kids from being able to go for a swim on the weekends, playing loud music, pretty trashy scene. People yelling in the parking lot late at night. Gates have been hanging open for about 2 weeks. People not picking dog poop. Cars that don't seem to run in the parking lot. People walking around the parking lot yelling into cell phone with language peppered with swear words. Standing around in the parking lot talking loud and swearing. People who park along curbs, in striped areas, hanging over parking spaces so they take up two. Valet trash pick up results in almost every building has trash cans in the hall all the time, people just leave them out there. Apartments with lots of people living in them. Cars playing super loud music at all hours. The list goes on. I don't know what management could do about this but it seems maybe policies have changed to allow some pretty bad behaviors that prior management would have addressed. In general it seems safe but lots of behavior that isn't good for people with kids. But there are some parks close by. Hope it settles down. I got here in time for a couple months of old management and now new so maybe it just changes in progress.

Hello Rae, I am sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your living experience at IMT Stoneleigh at Deerfield. We take our resident’s concerns very seriously and do genuinely care about issues that are brought to our attention. When taking over a property, it takes time to learn all the bells and whistles of that property. There is also a transition period when implementing new procedures and policies, but I assure you that we have acquired many apartment communities at IMT, and have received great resident feedback. We appreciate your patience as we learn IMT Stoneleigh at Deerfield, and hope that you will notice improvements in the near future. If there is anything we can do to improve your living experience or should any further issues arise, please stop in the office or contact me directly at Stacy.Mortka@imtresidential.com. I would love to sit down with you and address the issues. Thank you,

On August 24, 2016

I have lived at Stoneleigh @ Deerfield since 2013. With the purchase of the community by IMT I was skeptical about the office staff and how they would adopt the systems already in place. I am very content with the new management/ownership of IMT. I was having a pretty terrible morning and to receive such a warm "goodbye" on my way out, was a treat. The Breakfast On The Go was quite a surprise also. I appreciate the staff and how they want to connect with the tenants, since being in this line of work isn't a 8-5pm kind of job, I appreciate their efforts to build relationships with the tenants, especially ones like myself, going on 4 years of occupancy. Good job IMT Stoneleigh! Happy Friday. (**Sonny Durden, I agree with you about the pool. I have been unable to go in 2 summers because it's the same crowd, they hog the beds, the bbqs, play inappropriate music, dress inappropriately, and have made it completely uncomfortable to go to our community pool. If you want to go, you have to try at 8am because by 10am it's a party, and it doesn't stop at dusk, but rather into the late night. Sorry that we have to put up with it!)

770.212.2007
Call Us Today! 855.434.6934
Visit us and take a tour:
IMT Stoneleigh at Deerfield
1800 Deerfield Point Alpharetta GA 30004
Office Hours
From Monday to Friday: 8:30 am-5:30 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am-5:00 pm
Sunday: We're Closed!
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Similar Communities in your area