IMT Southpark

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all online feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.

IMT Southpark Reviews
IMT Resident's Voice Survey Results
2017 Second Quarter
96%
On August 14, 2017

Figured I'd wait 2 months to write a review. This is a great quiet apartment complex if you're looking for a place in South Austin. Management is friendly and very informational. Residents are friendly and smiling. The public areas are all clean all the time. We use the pool weekly. We have not had any issues as far as maintenance so it's tough to comment on that. We did have one issue with the sink not draining properly when we first moved in. It was fixed immediately and we have not had issues since. I noticed some complaints about sound. We live on the third floor so I cannot speak for sound insulation between floors. But between walls the sound insulation is definitely very good. We have yet to hear anything that would be disrupting having neighbors on both ends. Valet trash is nice - although I do wish the trashcans were a bit larger. There is a dumpster available onsite for additional trash which is great. Mail & packages are a breeze. Most of the time UPS/Fedex bring it right to your door. I believe the thing that makes this place is great is the Complex's staff. They are prompt in answering emails and seem to be on top of their game in keeping the apartment well maintained. Kudos to the IMT team. A bonus is the location, everything you'd ever need is within a 5 minute drive. Can't beat it. My only gripe with IMT Southpark is parking. Parking around Building 1 can get pretty tight. Although it's only ever been a problem 3-4 times in the past 2 months. So it is not a deal breaker.

On August 6, 2017

Don't rent here. It's expensive. The pool is always dirty and there are never any parking places for residents; much less if you have a guest who wants to stay overnight. My friend's truck was towed from a visit spot. You can hear everything your neighbors are doing above and beside you. It's more rent than any mortgage I've ever had... and I had a 4 bedroom, 2800 sq foot house with an inground pool and hot tub in northwest Houston. This just another prime example of cheaply built apartment housing that is making South Austin a bad place to live.

Hi Amy- Thank you for expressing your concerns and sharing your feedback with us. Due to the higher usage of the pools during the summer months, the pools need more maintenance and cleaning than usual. Therefore, our techs make certain that both of our pools are cleaned on a daily basis. For the benefit of our residents, we do monitor all our residential parking spaces for parking stickers. Unfortunately, your guest did not have a temporary visitor parking placard displayed on the windshield, and since they were parked in residential parking, the vehicle was towed as a result. As a reminder, any vehicle parked in residential parking, not in a visitor parking space, must have either a temporary visitor parking placard or a resident parking sticker displayed in the windshield. Each of our Leasing Offices have these available in the event you have a guest visiting. In terms of our pricing, the Austin market is constantly changing, and to ensure that we remain competitive with the current trends, we use a software that updates our pricing on a daily basis based on the Austin market. I'm sorry to hear that you have been having some noise issues with your neighbors. If at any time it becomes excessive, please reach out to us so we can address the issue with your neighbor. With that said, please keep in mind that noise from neighboring apartment homes are to be expected in apartment living at any community. I apologize that your experience here has been less than desirable, and we would like to have the opportunity to speak with you further about your concerns. Please contact me at 512-291-8200 at your earliest convenience. Thank you,

On August 5, 2017

I made a repair request while at work. When I returned home the repair was completed. I wasn't expecting fast service since it was ranked a low priority. Thanks maintenance team!

On July 27, 2017

Quiet, clean, consistent landscaping and maintenance, pleasant office managers. Shoutout to Victoria! She's the best. Nice location and nice interiors for a nice price!

On July 14, 2017

If your a young, college millennial then you'll love it here. Otherwise, tenants play loud music at night, party, have their friends park in residential areas and don't follow basic rules. Adults and business professionals don't apply. Pools and maintenance are great though.

Hi Rebecca, I want to thank you for your residency with us, and for your kind words about our amenities and team. Our IMT Southpark team, both office and Maintenance, is dedicated to providing all of our residents with a positive experience, and we do everything in our power to accomplish that. I sincerely apologize that you have had to experience the disruptive behavior from your neighbors. If you can provide us with further information about the noise concerns, we would be happy to assist you in addressing them. Please feel welcome to call me at the office at (512) 291-8200, or you can always stop by the South office for a meeting with me as well. Thank you again for your positive feedback about our team and community, and I look forward to the opportunity to help you with your concerns.

On July 6, 2017

I've lived here for almost 5 months & have no major complaints. Fortune was my leasing agent & she's FANTASTIC! The property is quiet, don't really see my neighbors, and the office/maintenance team is quick to respond to any questions or concerns. The only complaint that I have so far is the breezeway-- they aren't kept clean, spider webs all over the stairs, dried up dog poop walking up the 2nd story stairs that has been there for awhile, and they just look dirty. Overall, it is a great place to live & don't understand what all the negative reviews are about.

On June 26, 2017

We just moved in last week and so far, everything is great. We love the location, and Megan, helped us through the leasing process and was very nice through it all. There were some maintenance issues that needed to be fixed and they came to resolve the issues. The maintenance man John was very helpful and friendly. We love our floor plan and how new and upgraded things are compared to our old apartment. Our parking situation isn't bad at all (plenty of parking) and I hardly see our neighbors. It's very quiet and I so far, feel safe here. The pool and gym are very nice as well. So far so good!

On June 9, 2017

My lease is about to be up and I'm sad I have to leave this place. The apartment is great and the management/maintenance has been awesome all year. If I didn't have to move more north for my job, I would definitely stay here.

On June 8, 2017

Do NOT RENT FROM HERE!!!

Hi Ashley, My name is Megan, and I am the Community Manager at IMT Southpark. I have tried to contact you so we can discuss any concerns that you may have in regards to your living experience at our community, however I have not heard back from you. I would love to have the opportunity to chat with you and address any issues or concerns you may have. You can reach me at (512) 291-8200. Thank you,

On June 1, 2017

The maintenance manager, John is a great person to have around IMT Southpark! I was having trouble with my hot water for a couple days and John was at my apartment everyday, multiple times a day, until the issue was resolved. John is a very knowledgeable and kind individual!

On May 27, 2017

My boyfriend has lived here for years and loves it, so we decided to move in to a 2 bedroom here together. The grounds are beautiful, interiors are new and sleek, balconies are HUGE, pools are so clean and there is not one but TWO dog parks with dog washing rooms. Well, on the day of our move in there was quite a huge hiccup preventing us from moving in for a few more days. Even though it was only a temporary setback, they more than made up for it. I am usually a little hot headed when I've made plans and something goes wrong...and normally would have freaked, but their response to the issue made me feel so much better. They immediately began working to do everything they could for us. They made immediate arrangements to make sure the apartment was ready and perfect for us ASAP. The staff at both offices were incredibly responsive and helpful and couldn't have treated us more fairly. They were so apologetic and made sure we knew how sorry they were...even though it wasn't their fault. Both Megans at the front and back office and Rayven were so kind and respectful. I can definitely say that they did everything they could to resolve the issue. Thank you so much you guys, your efforts were more than appreciated. Katie & Freddy

On May 23, 2017

Joseph the maintenance man was so very helpful and very efficient in addressing all my needs. He's great! He got everything done in a timely manner on 5/24/17 this morning around 10:30 am. Thanks Joseph for a job well done.

On May 22, 2017

When I first visited IMT Southpark, it was a dream come true. The grounds were kept very clean, the staff seemed to be very friendly and helpful, I had no complaints. However, after getting approved and submitting all my needed paperwork to my leasing agent, I was never sent my lease. I gave them a two week grace period before following up with them to see when I would receive a copy of my lease. The leasing agent emailed me back and said that she "submitted all my information to her manager and would send me my lease ONE WEEK before move in". There are several problems with this. Problem number 1. never have I ever heard that it takes 6+ weeks to process a lease. Problem number 2. is that there was a complete lack of communication. After receiving that email from my leasing agent, I let 4 weeks pass no lease (mind you, at this point, I am two weeks away from my move in date). After this point, I decided to go with another apartment complex rather than wait around until the last minute to get my lease from IMT Southpark. It was just too close a call for me to risk them not actually sending me my lease on time. On top of this, they refused to refund my application/ admin fee of $200, though the whole reason I chose not to work with them was because they were acting extremely shady about what the holdup with sending me my lease was. If you want to deal with a PROFESSIONAL staff with all their ducks in a row, I would not go to this complex.

Hello, Thank you for your kind words in regards to your first impression of our community and the IMT Southpark team. Our team genuinely cares for this community, our applicants, and residents who reside here, so I sincerely apologize that your impression of IMT Southpark was altered due to the situation you have portrayed. As a general practice, files are reviewed in the order in which they move in. After the file receives its final review, the leasing consultant may then type and send the lease contract. I want to apologize if your lease was not generated in a timely manner because of this practice, and I certainly understand your frustration with the timing. I also want to assure you that we can most certainly expedite files, if the need is communicated to us. Unfortunately, I was not aware of your situation prior to you letting us know in this review, however, I would still like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Since you did not leave your name or contact information, would you mind contacting me at (512) 291-8200 so we can discuss this in more detail? I would be happy to help resolve this situation for you. Thank you,

On May 10, 2017

I have been living here for almost a year now. I love it, i do not hear my neighbor it is very quiet. Management is GREAT and maintenance is GREAT too. Two thing to complain about : 1 parking. As the complex is getting more full we are getting less spot to park its very annoying, and this valet trash that isn't optional, is dirty to me, people leave their trash out 24/7. It smells and its not very nice to see.

On April 27, 2017

I absolutely love this place! Fortune was my leasing center consultant throughout my move in process, and she was absolutely fantastic. She answered all of my questions promptly, and she got me hooked up with first month rent free. The apartments are spacious, and very nice looking. They have amazing amenities, and free Starbucks Coffee in the leasing center! They have TWO leasing centers both with, pool tables, tvs, free water, free soda, movie theaters, conference rooms, Mac computer rooms with printers, amazing couches, and chairs to relax on. I forgot to mention they have two amazing pools, and both have grills! You guys are awesome keep up the good work!

On April 14, 2017

I love the dog park here, it's a perfect size for my large breed doggy. Maintenance rocks. They respond to any of my needs within hours and are so polite and helpful. Staff has been nothing but friendly.

On April 5, 2017

We've been here for about 5 months and love it so far. Not sure what the bad reviews are about. Victoria is awesome and was very thorough and professional when we were applying for the apartment. It is a very quiet complex from my experience which I like. The gym has the basics, the pool is legit, and they have free tea and coffee in the office/lounge area. Overall, this place has been perfect for me and my girlfriend. We love it and will most likely renew our lease.

On March 22, 2017

Recently we moved to this community and had problems with our water heater but everything was solved thanks to the attention of the staff of the leasing offices and to John from the maintenance group, I want to exalt his excellent work, came quickly everytime, searched and found solutions and Is a very kind and respectful person

On February 21, 2017

IMT is amazing, we love everything about this apartment. It's a nice clean environment with nice neighbors and pets. John from the Maintenance crew is awesome, he repaired the water heater quickly and professionally. We really appreciated his sense of urgency and kindness.

On February 11, 2017

I absolutely love this place. I've lived here for about 8 months now and they've been great. The units are amazing! They're equipped with new appliances, nice fixtures, granite counters, and in-unit washer and dryer (When I heard the washer and dryer bit I was sold). The property is really clean and quiet and they have gas grills near most of the buildings, which I use all the time. The pool and exercise facilities are fantastic too. I prefer the gym on the south side because it has more new equipment and is a little bigger. But I've been told they're renovating the north side and putting in some new equipment. Best part is you get access to both and neither are ever too crowded. When I first moved in I had a spacious 2 bedroom and Roomate that turned out to be a flake. The staff were so patient with me and understanding and they went over all the options multiple times. Not only were they helpful, but I got to know them along the way and they're actually all really good people. Big shout out to Megan, Victoria, Raven, and Corey! Y'all rock. In the end, they helped me transfer to a smaller one bedroom to make it easier on my finances. I like my one bedroom even better than my 2 bed unit (although the 2 beds are super spacious and have a huge balcony/yard). I'll definitely be sticking around and I would recommend this place to anyone.

On January 28, 2017

The staff at IMT SOUTHPARK are awesome! They went above and beyond to make sure that my cross country move was as smooth as possible. I worked with Corey at the onset and then Amanda (Mgr) and Raven (Supervisor). We had to do a little switch to another unit based on some of my personal preferences and they totally accommodated it with a smile. So pleasant, so professional. 5 stars baby! My movers were a week late and Amanda left a bag of essential toiletries for me and she also gave me pointers for the best local grocery stores. So kind. Pretty much all maintenance is covered in the lease and the area is quiet and well maintained. Happy to have selected this location as a first place to live as I get to know Austin.

On January 19, 2017

Love living here! Transferred from an imt property in Dallas and south park has a much better staff. The amenities are really nice too- love the pool and gym. My apt itself is great and I'm very happy. Thank you, everyone at imt south park

On January 9, 2017

I am so impressed by the level of professionalism shown by the Management here. They could not be more accommodating. They addressed a difficult situation with kindness and compassion for my family. Thank you to Megan M and Megan Z for your hard work on my behalf. Megan M even sent a handwritten condolence after the death of a beloved pets passing. Thank you to everyone at IMT for your dedication and service. You're the best! You can't find this quality service everywhere.

On January 2, 2017

the move in process was by far one of the easiest I have experienced. Corey helped me throughout the entire process. Gave me email and call updates and made my move so easy. I have recommended this property to friends of mine and they have moved into this complex as well and fell in love with it. I love living here. It's in a perfect location, close to Southpark Meadows and Brodie Ln/Sunset Valley, where all of the good shopping and restaurants are. (Without having to go too far north.) The property itself is stunning. When I have friends over, they always compliment me on the gorgeous granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and the HUGE tub/shower in the bathroom. The clubhouse and pool area is amazing. I love taking my guest over there to watch a game, grill, or take a swim.

On December 20, 2016

I put in 2 maintenance requests which were fulfilled by John Cruz by the next morning. He went above and beyond, checking all of our sinks and bathrooms and changing our AC filter. Thanks John!

On December 10, 2016

We've loved living here for the past two years. Sure there were a few kinks when property management shifted but overall, IMT has kept it together.

One issue I have is how rude the south property is to the north property. They act as if were poor, or ghetto when we use the gym or pool. I mean, come on guys, we all pay the same cost of living. Be nice.

Another issue is parking. You need to not be a night owl if you plan on living here. If you come home after 10-11pm, there will be no parking spot waiting for you. I guess you can do what we did and rent a space. However, for $1,100 a month, it seems like there should be parking available for residents.

Overall, the property is nice, the maintenance guys are nice and the office staff members are helpful.

On December 4, 2016

I used to be an apartment locator & have seen 100's of places. Overall, I like IMT because there is a lease buy out option. My husband's apartment was new when he moved in but very shotty work...cheap paint on walls that isn't cleanable, missing toilet seat upon move in, incorrect ceiling fan install, lock missing & others didn't work. This was their best 1st impression? Positives: pool & decent gym & dog park & dog washing station.

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences your husband experienced when he moved in, and especially for the first impression he received. My maintenance team took care of the issues quickly, however I do agree these items should have been corrected before your husband moved in. We have implemented move-in procedures to ensure these types of things do not happen again. We appreciate feedback like yours to help us work on areas of improvement, so thank you again for sharing this with us. I also want to thank you for the positive mentions about our pool, gym, dog park, and dog grooming station. IMT Southpark takes great pride in the awesome amenities we have to offer our residents! If you would like to speak with me to go over your concerns or feedback in further detail, please do not hesitate to call me at (512) 291-8200. I look forward to and welcome all suggestions and comments in regards to our service and community. Thanks again, Elizabeth.

On December 2, 2016

maintenance is excellent here. John has came and fixed my work orders same day or day after for every request. Place is well put together as well as the people at the front desk are extremely courteous.

737.802.1909
Call Us Today! 844.325.4528
Visit us and take a tour:
IMT Southpark
715 W Slaughter Ln Austin TX 78748
Office Hours
From Monday to Saturday: 10:00 am-6:00 pm
Sunday: 1:00 pm-6:00 pm
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Communities in your area