IMT Sherman Circle

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.
-----
IMT Resident's Voice is IMT's resident survey program. When you live at an IMT Residential community, your feedback is heard! You will receive a survey at various stages throughout your living experience so that we can ensure that we are providing the best living experience for all residents.

IMT Sherman Circle Reviews
Survey Results
2017 Second Quarter
91%
On August 23, 2017

Just moved in here a couple weeks ago and so far am a huge fan! I'm loving the amenities and the apartment itself. Although the process of getting the apartment was stressful, as it always is trying to get approval, Jamie and the leasing office were able to answer all my questions and make sure I would be able to move in on time. I took off a star because occasionally the communication with the leasing office was difficult and the only issue I'm having with the apartment is the loud upstairs neighbors that I'm pretty sure either weigh 300 pounds and stomp constantly or are always rearranging furniture. But that's apartment living!

On August 21, 2017

The absolute worst apartment community ever. The washing machine hasn't been working for 6 months. 1st they blamed it on Sears, but now it's the air conditioner that's making the machine not work, as if that's my problem. Their suggestion is to turn of the air while doing you laundry. But, in the meantime my water bill and electricity bill has been high, from trying to wash clothes that won't wash. Ants among other bugs. You can put in an extermination request, but that doesn't mean the exterminator will come... and then when you call to find out if the exterminator came, no one in the office knows. It's like a mystery! They sold us a pool and for 6 months no pool. Tried to BBQ and couldn't BBQ. I had to call about the pits not working and the response was, the pits aren't going to work if the pool isn't working. Really? How am I supposed to know that and a simple email out to the residents would have been nice. Then just recently, we received an email that the pool is working. Yay!!!!! Then us residents go over to the pool and can't get in. Guess what??? They put the wrong lock on the pool so the residents can't get in, only management. Now does this make any sense?... it's like a bunch of kids are trying to play apt community managers. Oh and there's no umbrellas or options to protect yourself from sun. I asked about the umbrellas and Miss Rebekah, the community manager, told me to use the pool at the other building and have a good day. I'll be back with more!

Brittany, We do apologize for the issues you have been experiencing during your time here. While we understand the enormous inconvenience this has imposed on each of you, we are working at our very best to find permanent solutions. We are just as relived to finally have the pool and spa open and properly functioning, and accessible to all of our residents in Phase II. I apologize you are experiencing the issue with the lack of shading in that pool area. I do understand that Kenny went out of his way this weekend to accommodate your request by relocating one of our tables with an umbrella to the pool area for your use and I hope this helped. If there is anything further we can do to assist you, please, do not hesitate to reach out to us, we welcome you to visit the leasing office and speak with us directly. Kindly, Rebekah, Community Manager

On June 28, 2017

I think this is probably one of the most luxury apartments you can ask for in the valley. I couldn't have been happier living here. Cory at our leasing office is very friendly and super professional. He helped me find the best unit at the best rate and I'm so thankful for his excellent service. All the maintenance and security guys are super friendly and helpful and the complex is super quiet and clean. One thing that I would complain is how some tenants don't clean up after their dogs. If I could, I would reinforce strict rules for the dog owners (including myself) to perhaps fine them if they don't pick up after their dogs.

On June 20, 2017

After having lived here over a year, I can say that my experience with maintenance and the leasing staff has been consistently favorable. They have been great about answering our maintenance requests and handling any residence issues quickly and in a friendly way. Sherman Circle clearly has great leadership with Kenneth and Syona at the helm. We have enjoyed living here very much.

On June 15, 2017

I love living here! I moved here from out of state, so I had a ton of questions. Jamie was so patient and made my experience very pleasurable. Before I moved she sent me videos and photos of apartment and even worked with me when I wanted to change my apartment at the last minute. All the staff is extremely friendly here, they always smile and say hi, even the residents that live here are really friendly. The grounds are always kept nice and there's 24 hour security as well as parking garage so I always feel safe. Its in a good location you're only 10-15 minutes from popular areas and for me, I haven't experienced high traffic but I've def seen it always going the other direction though so that's a plus. Great place to live, I highly recommend!

On June 8, 2017

At the moment I've only been at the property for a few months and I truly love it. Jamie was so friendly and helpful during my move in. She made the process a peace of mind and is still very helpful to this day. Otherwise the property is always clean and the cleaning ladies are so sweet.

On June 1, 2017

Great place to live and affordable when you consider the amenities, staff, and security. I moved across the country and chose this place partially because of the helpful leasing staff. They worked hard to make the move as easy as possible. They haven't stopped impressing yet. Kenneth M. especially has take care of any situations that I've brought him immediately and completely. As a result, I just signed on for another year.

On May 29, 2017

Very respectful people and the leasing office. Jamie was very good with her work. She gave us a very good tour of the place sold my eyes.

On May 22, 2017

We recently moved in the phase 2 apartments of the IMT residential estate. We love the amenities and the staff was very kind and helpful in ensuring our smooth transition as new residents. Kenneth McKinney and Miguel Salazar showed excellent professionalism and made my wife and were influential in us deciding to make IMT our new home.

On May 16, 2017

I've only been here a month but I love it and can see myself here for Long term. Move in process was very smooth. They respond very fast to a maintence request that I put in. Overall this a great place to live so far.

On May 3, 2017

I lived here for a year and this place is pretty terrible. The elevator in order to get to your home takes forever. I've waited almost 10 minutes just to get the doors to open. One security guy is VERY rude. When I asked for assistance he asked me multiple times if I even live there. No one cleans up after their dogs even though multiple emails go out about it. My smoke alarm and the fire alarm would randomly go off and the leasing office would never know why. I recently moved out and the leasing office has yet to return my phone call for me to give them my forwarding address. I would never recommend this place to live.

Hi Megan, Let me first take this opportunity to thank you for providing feedback about your experience at IMT Sherman Circle, and apologize that you were not completely satisfied while living here. I want to apologize that you may have experienced some issues when utilizing the elevators. Unfortunately, we do not have control over the response time of the elevator car, as it is dependent on how many residents are using it at any given time. We also have three elevator locations at Phase 1 and two elevator locations at Phase 2 to help alleviate any traffic. However, that being said, I have already reached out to the vendor to see what can be done about this as we do understand how this can be frustrating when trying to get home after a long day. In regards to our Courtesy Patrol team, I want to assure you that we have recognized some areas of improvement and are currently making some changes. As far as the issues with your smoke alarm and the buildings' fire alarms, we were recently required to do some testing to ensure that all alarms were functioning and responding properly in event that there is to ever be a true emergency. We strive to provide everyone with a quiet and enjoyable living environment and experience, but we also want to keep everyone safe to the best of our capabilities. Although you have already moved out, I strongly encourage you to see me, or reach out to me personally to further discuss any other issues you may have had while living here and to also provide us with your forwarding address so we can properly process your move-out statement. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

On April 23, 2017

The place is very pretty and clean - I hardly ever see anyone here during the week. The fact that the place is 100% pet friendly was the big selling point for me, they are very accommodating in that regard. There are also washer and dyers in the units which is amazing. Moving in was very easy and Syona, one of the complexes amazing reps was very nice and helpful. She was extremely patient with me while I gathered the info the building requires and very accommodating for the specific requests I had. If I had any comments contrary to being positive it is - while the building is locked up like Fort Knox which makes it very very safe - it's a lot for a person who is simply coming to visit you - they have to check in through the security lobby which is at times awkward and finding guest parking after hours is sometimes difficult. Overall its an amazing place with an amazing team running it.

On April 15, 2017

We have just moved into our new home and have found it to be a wonderful experience! Michelle Rocha is the best! She is so nice and has a great sense of humor. She showed us every apartment from every view we wanted to see with great patience. She communicated with us every step of the way through the process. I really was very impressed that she introduced us to everyone who works here as we went through our tour. So often these people go under appreciated and here I can tell they are respected and treated as an important part of making this a successful community! Thank you Michelle and IMT!

On March 5, 2017

Kenneth McKinney is amazing! From day 1 he has shown exemplary customer service! If you are interested in IMT Sherman Circle, please ask for him. He will get you taken care of! The 5 stars for staff is in reference to Kenneth, specifically. I really appreciate all of his expertise and assistance while I lived there.

On February 22, 2017

So far I have been living here 7 months. I moved from GA from a large home so downsizing and having people leaving above me has definitely been hard to get used to. I do hear my upstairs neighbor when they walk or run across the floor and at 5 am sometimes wakes me up but that's what I think is normal in any apartment complex. They keep the grounds pretty clean which is nice and I feel very secure having 24 hour security. I have never had an issue nor ever felt unsafe despite the unsafe neighborhood. My dislikes would be the elevator smells like dog pee and I have to walk to the entrance to sign people in or get my takeout food which is a good distance from my apartment. The rent is high but comparable to other places with the same amenities and unfortunately if it goes up more than 3 percent when my lease is up I won't be able to afford to stay which would be a bummer because I would like to stay here another year.

On February 9, 2017

Gorgeous community. Great staff and management. Love it.

On November 18, 2016

This property is brand new and contemporary! Close to the 405, 170, and 101. The staff is welcoming and helpful. They have 3 gyms which are hardly ever in use, they also have free filtered water (which is unheard of) in the gym. 24 hour cyber lounge with Wi-Fi, and amazing maintenance! The only reason I don't live here is because I can't afford it right now, but as soon as I get my money right I'm moving on up!! lol this is one of the places that understands the importance of good customer service, because after all customers are what drives any business!

On June 23, 2016

My sister, boyfriend and I were coming from another apartment complex till we came upon IMT residential . Eric was who sold us this amazing place , he made such a great impression and gave us the tour around this place. We were sold by the end of the meet with him. The place is great pool with cabanas, entertainment room, playground, fireplaces/ BBQ areas and the apartments having washer/dryers . its just a really nice place and being that is brand new complax everything in your apartment being new and first to have.

On June 19, 2016

Wow! Today site visit was incredible! I never knew something like this existed in Van Nuys. This property is very up scale, and Amanda is wonderful. She is one of the leasing consultants and the hubby and I couldn't have ask for a better person to show us around. She was very helpful in making sure we had all our questions answered and helpful in our selection process of what apartment we wanted. We pray to have a favorable out come in the application process, because what a blessing it would be to be part of this wonderful community. If your looking and want a feel of resort living this is the place. Hope to see you around the Bbq or pool.

On June 12, 2016

This review is of two gentlemen. One being Erick for helping us get our paperwork processed and then helping us get moved in on the day we needed. His professionalism is top notch. Second is the professional of Al the maintenance man. He fixed our issue. Stayed all day til he traced the problem. Then coordinated with to finish the issue. Made me feel comfortable with him in our home. He always says hi and maintains a smile. Both are good reasons to check this place out. They both will try in make your experience as pleasant as possible.

On May 31, 2016

We were blown away with IMT Sherman Circle from the minute we arrived to the complex. Amanda was pleased to show us around the entire complex and the various units. Despite all of our many questions, she always had a smile and positive attitude. Phenomenal, I highly recommend working with her if you get the chance. Everything about this place is amazing! So many amenities and everything I look for in an apartment. We hope to call Sherman Circle our home very soon!

On May 20, 2016

The leasing office / management team take no responsibility for any issues that occur on site and will make every attempt not to help out.

My concern is the parking situation. The leasing office will not permit a third parking spot for a two bedroom unit which in fact there are one bedroom units with two parking spots.

I typically wouldn't be concerned about having to park on the street but for how unsafe the area is with limited street parking in a close distance is insane.

For the amount to live here, you are better off going to woodland hills or even Northridge.

Hi Sammy,

I'm sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your living experience at our community due to parking. Though each two bedroom comes with one free parking space, we do have ample street parking available on Gault and all the surrounding side streets. While we cannot foresee any security issues outside of the community, as crime has no zip code, we do have ample cameras and patrol that monitor the building, and we have also have some tips that can help such as never keeping any items of value in your car and to be sure to lock all windows and doors before leaving your car. Ultimately, we always encourage our residents to contact local law enforcement should they notice any suspicious activity, or to obtain criminal reports for the area.

We do offer guest parking, but this is for guests only, not for residents that aren't on the lease, as we want to ensure that there is enough room for your friends, family, and others to visit you and all of our residents. We also can show you where in the area is the best place to park if you do need third space. Please see a leasing professional to help you.

We welcome you to contact us directly should you like to further discuss anything that we are able to help you with. We appreciate your residency and want you to happily call IMT Sherman Circle home!

Rebecca,
Community Manager

On May 15, 2016

I have to give 5 star for the amazing service we received from Imt staff specially Amanda. We just rented an apartment here and Amanda went beyond and above the service which is probably required. She had so much patience with us and answered all the question we had. The area isn't that great, we moved from NoHo area to this location but once you enter the community you forget the area. I think one factor that made me move here rather than other options is most probably Amanda service and hospitality we received. Thank you for everything you did to make out move and process easy.

On April 25, 2016

The complex is beautiful and offers so many amenities. The security for the area and units make you feel safe. We felt welcomed as soon as we stepped into the lobby. Amanda was very kind and eager to show us around despite us arriving without notice unexpectedly towards late afternoon. The units inside are spacious and gorgeous. We hope to call Sherman circle our home soon! Giving Imt Sherman circle five stars based off of first impression.

On April 25, 2016

I cannot say enough about the incredible service I received at IMT Sherman Circle. Erick Gomez went above and beyond to ensure that all of my needs were met. I highly recommend Erick for the tour and walk through of the complex. He answered all of my questions thoroughly and was very efficient in facilitating my leasing process. I absolutely love my apartment. It is super spacious and has a washer and dryer in the unit. Erick was extremely helpful when it came to finding my preferred layout and view. Smooth process with no headaches. If you're looking to get more bang for your buck as far as amenities go, I would without a doubt recommend IMT Sherman Circle. Five stars across the board!

On April 18, 2016

IMT Sherman Circle has provided an excellent living experience for my fiance and I. What first attracted me to the property was the fact that it is virtually brand new (construction finishing in January of 2016). Its new appeal provides just what you would expect: cleanliness, a modern look, upgraded security/locking systems, unique amenities, etc. The amenities, maintenance of the property, and security are all fantastic. Not to mention our one-bedroom apartment itself. Spacious, attractive lay-out, brand new appliances, washer\dryer, patio, all the works. If IMT is in your budget and you don't mind living in an area such as Van Nuys, I recommend you look no further. The staff have been very helpful and personable. ERICK took us on the initial tour and was a great first impression to the IMT staff. KENNETH, AMANDA, and KAE have all been extremely helpful as well. Great personalities, professional attitudes, and always willing to help. The only issue I have with IMT lies within the corporation's out-dated policies. It is extremely frustrating to walk into this beautiful brand-new updated facility with policies that aren't as contemporary. I am coming from out of country (Canada) and it was astonishing to me that they had no foreign-person policies. Canadian income was not accepted as "proof of income" and therefore I had to waste time and money converting a large amount of CAD to USD for them to confirm me as an eligible tenant. It's crazy to think that a multi-millionaire from India would be turned down because his current funds aren't in U.S Dollars. My fiance and I expressed this concern with a leasing agent to which he agreed, stating that it was just the company's policy, he had no control over it. Of the multiple apartment complexes I had talked to IMT was the only one who had this issue. Furthermore, IMT needs to start accepting Electronic Signatures for Lease signing. My fiance and I spent an unnecessary amount of time having to drive to the leasing office to sign and initial almost every page of the 42 page lease. Please consider setting up policies to make the application process much easier for foreign peoples. The positives vastly outweigh the negatives. My fiance and I are very excited to live out the rest of the year here at IMT Sherman Circle.

On April 3, 2016

Okay here goes... I've lived here for a week now and here are my honest thoughts. The administrative staff... Erick, Kae, and Amanda helped us out. All of them are fantastic! I am one who has LOTS of questions, and is by fault; overly prepared, but they dealt with my what could possibly be ANNOYING fault greatly! All in all, my fianc and I moved in and we love it. Here is what I love: The place is literally only 3 months old! It's greatly priced for what you are getting. Washer and dryers in each unit, dishwasher, huge patios, pool, hot tub, 3 fitness rooms, a club house AND underground parking!! Umm. Yes please! No dog restrictions which is nice. I love dogs, and people pick up after them here!! The location. I was worried I wouldn't like Van Nuys but the way this community is built you not only never hear the city you don't even see it! And plus, I'm actually learning to enjoy Van Nuys. It my partner is happy, I'm happy. All in all, if you're looking for a place to live you must come check this place out. We are so happy here. There are still over 100 units vacant cause it's so new. Don't let Van Nuys scare you cause you don't know what you're missing at the awesome rates they have until you see it!

On April 3, 2016

Beautiful community with awesome amenities and top notch service. We looked at many places before we ended up at IMT and it was a relief to find everything we were looking for (washer/dryer in unit, clean, safe, etc.) in this one complex. To top it off, Amanda was super patient in showing us the different units and walked us through the whole process and always with a smile. We worked briefly with Kae and Erick in the leasing office and both of them were friendly and happy to help. This is a great reflection on IMT Residential as a company.

On April 1, 2016

AMAZING!!!! One of the best experiences I have ever had renting and so far living in LA. Amanda was with us from the beginning. The first minute we stepped into the building to look around, we were blown away by her customer service and genuine excitement. She always has a smile on her face and has been there every step of the process to help us. This isn't a move in and forget about you place, Amanda and the rest of the staff continue to strive to make your living experience at IMT Sherman Circle Amazing. Don't be put off by the location. The Property is brand new, with amazing amenities. Have a gym, drop it, and come to IMT, need to grill, they have plenty of them, want to chill out or play pool, there's even a spot for that. Dog-friendly and renter friendly, this is the place to be! Plus I've never seen garage doors open so quickly. This place truly rocks! If you can, see Amanda when you want a tour - She's Awsome!!

On April 1, 2016

Im so glad we found this place after visiting another apartment complex in a whim.. What's not to love; its new, it's secure, swimming pool with private cabanas, rec center, playground, gym and an outstanding crew that works there!!

On March 14, 2016

New resident in the HIZZOUSE!! Today officially marks the day that we have the keys turned over to us and we're super excited to call this place home!

Just want to thank KAE and AMANDA for your assistance in making this process easy!

This place is new and modern. PERFECT for a small family! I can't wait to use the facilities they have to offer like the gym, recreational room, heated pool, private cabanas, BBQ, playground, outdoor fireplace and an Internet room.

Now time for to go furniture shopping and decorate the place !! The fun part!!

On March 14, 2016

So far so good, I love this place! If you work with anyone here definitely make sure it's Amanda Evans-- She is the nicest, most helpful person you could ever hope to get! The building is beautiful as well and even has some good views. The guy who came out for a minor repair were also extremely nice and efficient, I think his name was Kevin. Still shocked at what it costs to live out here. For the area I thought the pricing was fair considering all the amenities and brand new construction.

On March 5, 2015

An outstanding brand new property with an awesome team!

On February 20, 2016

Where should I start? Let me just say that if I could give 10 stars, I would. From the second that I arrived at the leasing office, I knew that I wanted to live here. You absolutely will not get all of the amenities that IMT offers anywhere else. And for the VERY reasonable price too?!? Let me tell you, this property was completed in January of 2016, there's 3 full sized gym rooms. Three! There's a full sized pool with cabanas and a hot tub, a computer room with internet and a printer, a deck, a kids area with playground, etc, etc, etc! The apartments themselves are absolutely gorgeous. I've never seen anything like it. They are extremely spacious, central heating and air, brand new stainless steel, energy saving appliances, hard wood floors, huge bedroom, bath, and walk in closet! You guys, I can literally walk in and do a flip in my closet! (Ok so as a girls girl I was sold at that point. Just saying lol)

Kenneth was the primary leasing rep for me ( Syona assisted me when Kenneth was unavailable and she was amazing. Ask for her as well. ) from the very beginning, Kenneth was most helpful, compassionate, and patient. Kenneth took the time to show me several apartments as well as the property. When I was indecisive about which apartment to pick, he again took me to see them so that I could make an informed decision. Kenneth always had a smile on his face, was very calm and friendly, and professional. When I moved in, Kenneth and Syona were very welcoming, they were once again most helpful and patient when I called the office 45886536 times with questions lol. We all had a Starbucks to celebrate my move in. I thought that was awesome. The customer service that Kenneth and Syona provided to me is world class, top of the line. This was a major selling point for me as well.

Cons--I literally have NO complaints about IMT Sherman Circle or staff. I love it here! Yes, the property is in Van Nuys. However, I think this area is nice, and there's an amazing view of the mountains. The 405 is a mile down the road, so it's easy to commute.

I would recommend IMT Sherman Circle to everyone! Come lease a unit before they are all gone!

On February 17, 2016

Okay so I'll just get this first thing out of the way so we can focus on the stuff that really matters:

It's in Van Nuys.

Now on to the good stuff:

This place is worth every penny if you want to have a nice sized place with lots of amenities and brand new everything. The technology in this new community definitely shows that IMT really listened to past reviews of other properties and made sure to do a better job this time. While this is my first time living at one, I read a LOT of reviews of their other communities before pulling the trigger on this, and ultimately I went ahead with it because I saw that they really did try to think of everything.

For instance, the parking gate is powered by RFID technology so no need for a clicker - it just opens up for your car if you affix the provided tag. It also opens up FAST, like WOOOSH and it's almost silent. Pretty impressive and a sound investment.

Everything else has that wow factor to it too.

The staff are super nice. Kae and Amanda were on TOP of my lease application at all points of the process and made it real easy considering how complicated IMTs leasing process is compared to just renting someone's condo. The security is top notch as well with several guards patrolling the premises around the clock. Cameras everywhere and keyfob checkpoints galore. Thanks for having such an excellent team on site!!!

It's totally worth it if you're looking for luxury with some (reasonable) compromise to location. I will see you there neighbors!

On February 13, 2016

I came to Sherman Circle looking for an affordable, new and beautifully done building with great amenities and I FOUND IT. The moment I walked in Khadijah Betts greeted me and gave me a tour. She was knowledgeable, friendly and honest. I loved her and while I fell in love with the building, I fell in love with the experience she gave me. She helped me with my application and answered all my questions in a timely manner. She was a huge part of why I decided to live here (along with the beautiful building) as the area is still up incoming. Once my application was accepted I had an issue with the gas company and Khadijah (Kae) was off, so I was directed to Kenny McKinney he swiftly took care of the gas company for me and got me into my apartment the same day! He was very understanding and made my move in happen!! Without the two of these leasing agents I would be lost! They make living here another reason why I wouldn't go anywhere else!

On February 1, 2016

5 star apartments, with all the amenities you can think of. Truly luxury living and the location is Great. Close to a lot of shopping and dining. Currently under priced but the prices are moving up. The building is only a month old. Honestly the best part is the staff, always here to help, makes you feel at home. Ask for Amanda she is one of the best.

On October 31, 2015

They are outstanding.....the management team is awesome!

818.322.0838
Call Us Today! 844.291.0244
Visit us and take a tour:
IMT Sherman Circle
14500 Sherman Circle Van Nuys CA 91405
Office Hours
From Monday to Sunday: 9:30 am-6:00 pm
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Communities in your area