IMT Seville Uptown

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all online feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.
-----
IMT Resident's Voice is IMT's resident survey program. When you live at an IMT Residential community, your feedback is heard! You will receive a survey at various stages throughout your living experience so that we can ensure that we are providing the best living experience for all residents.

IMT Seville Uptown Reviews
IMT Resident's Voice Survey Results
2017 First Quarter
100%
On May 20, 2017

I lived here for over 2 years, and I would say this was the best apartment I have rented while in the uptown / downtown area. The management was great, Joey was fantastic - he was very responsive and took care of us. I also want to commend the maintenance crew - they were respectful and very accommodating. Every time I had an issue it was fixed immediately! The only thing I did not care for (which was not really the management's fault) was the lazy residents that did not pick up after their pets. We all share the same roof over our heads, be respectful! Maybe the apartment could use a DNA matching service to bill owners (some complexes have this in the DFW area).

On May 12, 2017

I've been here 3 months and so far so good. From the start Joey was great on the tour and helping me through the move in process. He does an excellent job. The building is quiet, I don't hear my neighbors at all and the people I have met have been more than friendly. For the cost per square foot, you can't get much better. The area is great. Safe at night with a bunch of spots within walking distance. Great building for dogs, very dog friendly.

On April 11, 2017

I highly recommend IMT Seville Uptown. I had recently moved to a condo in Uptown that was nothing but a mess with so many issues and I had to figure out a way to find somewhere else to move to. Joey was there for me throughout the whole process of moving since day one which was about 2 1/2 months ago helping me ease through the stress of having to move. Every time I have any kind of issues he is quick to respond and tries his best to resolve it the fastest and most efficient way possible.

On April 8, 2017

I worked with Joey to transfer my lease from the sister property in Austin. He was super responsive and helpful. There was even a bottle of wine waiting for me upon move-in. That was a nice touch. I had a few issues with my electronic payments, but Misty came to my rescue and helped me get it all sorted out. I appreciate the patience of the leasing staff when I was settling in. They are on top of everything at this property and it's conveniently located in close proximity to freeways, restaurants, etc.

On March 2, 2017

I have loved living here since 2014, My 1 bdrm was perfect for my needs with lots of storage, The staff is friendly, helpful and quick to resolve maintenance issues. I will be moving shortly and will miss the location which is convenient to everything and the amazing staff that makes you feel at home.

On February 8, 2017

Overall I have been very satisfied with my move into the apartment complex. I was in a bit of a rush to move in and Joey was such a big help making sure that I was able to move in as soon as possible! He also has done such a great job just following up to make sure that everything is taken care of! I've had a few maintenance requests put in the last couple of days as I see them and they all have gotten fixed the day after I put in the request! The noise level is great, I don't hear my neighbors at all. Security is great, all entrances require a fob to get in, indoor hallways, and they have ample security cameras in the parking garages. The location is great in the Uptown area, I'm not too far away from where all the action is but I am far enough away that the noise does not keep me up. The only thing is that there is an airport nearby so you can hear airplanes flying overhead. However, I will say that when I do notice the noise it is when I am awake doing something.

On January 27, 2017

I have had such a wonderful experience with moving into the Seville. Joey has been so helpful and accommodating throughout the entire process. Everything was simple to understand from a lease/fees standpoint. Parking is assigned and you get one assigned spot per unit and it is included in the rent. I chose this community because there are minimal fees in addition to the rent. The only additional fee is trash and a nominal monthly admin fee. I was tired of communities saying rent was a certain amount and then you get hit with 150+ in monthly fees. The IMT Seville is certainly not one of these communities. What you see is what you get and what you get is a great value for the price. I highly recommend this community and Joey for anyone looking for a simple leasing experience with a great community.

On January 20, 2017

Still seeing how I like it. Looking outward in.. it seems great. Definitely great pricing with conveniences while offering stellar location. Hoping to learn more about the property and management company to see how things go. I can see there is interesting week ahead.

On December 18, 2016

I have lived in this property for 5 years and have made it my home. The staff is nice and very helpful. The location is very convenient as it gives you easy access to most of the major freeways. Uptown is a great neighborhood and it has everything you need without having to drive far.

On December 2, 2016

I moved here recently and love it! It's a wonderful location, and Joey has been so helpful and caring since the day I toured the property and decided to lease here!

On October 31, 2016

Great apartment. I have lived here two different times, and I got to say that IMT has been the best apartment I have lived in. The stuff, location and the quality of the apartment is top notch.

On October 20, 2016

I have lived here for about a month and have really enjoyed it. The apartments are very well kept, they have high ceilings (which makes a huge difference), and rent is very reasonable compared to other similar complexes. The staff is excellent in their service and respond quickly and effectively. While the street that the complex is on probably isn't the safest you could find, the complex is incredibly safe - all doors are locked, security guard lives on site, he makes daily rounds, etc. They have a great pool and workout facility as well.

On September 28, 2016

I love living here. The pricing is great for the location and size, staff and maintenance are always quick to respond and very pleasant. Located conveniently between Highland Park, Deep Ellum, the Design District, Downtown, and the tollway/I35, the location is great. You can get anywhere very quickly. Pets are allowed which is a plus in my book!

On September 18, 2016

Overall, the complex is okay. However, as with other complexes of this type, there are issues with bad architectural design and greedy management that sees residents as mere sources of profit without any thought given to the fact that they are in the business of providing homes to real people with real lives.

Bad design.
(1) The building boom in Dallas has lined the pocketbooks of developers who want to spend as little as possible on good construction materials. The wood construction means sounds are barely contained within individual units. Any footsteps from above are heard loudly below. The concrete floors on the ground floor do not hold up well, are very slippery when wet and show every little nick and scrape (which is not repaired by maintenance when moving in/out).

(2) The intercom system fails frequently and no real effort at redesigning a clearly awful piece of technology has been made in years - possibly ever.

Exploitative business practices.
Again, this is common to buildings of this type in Dallas, but that doesn't make it any better of an excuse. The rent pricing scheme is both wildly unpredictable and inflexible.

(1) The management company bases rent ENTIRELY on market trends. This sounds fine, until you consider that this means they do not show any self-control in raising rents, as would be standard practice in non-corporate rentals - traditionally a sign of respect for your tenants and the fact that your residents' salaries don't necessarily rise in accordance with the fickle fluctuation of local real estate trends.

(2) They also price shorter term leases at exponentially higher rates than longer leases and do not allow for lease extensions. So if you need another month before moving for that new job, too bad; you're screwed.

(3) You WILL get nickle-and-dimed when you move out. No point in disputing their exorbitant fees. If you don't pay up, they'll send the full amount to collections and you'll be essentially blacklisted by other complexes until you pay in full. Don't even try to fight it. They simply don't care.

(4) They claim absolute inflexibility in every matter of policy. Be warned the corporations who own these complexes hire lots of front office staff to put up a good front of customer service. But they are primarily a sales staff. Ever been frustrated with calling customer service for your bank, cable company or cell phone provider when the "customer service" agent appears to be completely unable/uninterested in doing anything other than stating policy like a script given to them from above? Well, it is the same business model here. They might seem very friendly, but they are powerless to actually do anything truly accommodating if your life circumstances change. Need to sublet to tend to an ailing relative for two months? Changing jobs and need to move in a month that doesn't fit their best lease terms? Got a new serious boyfriend and want to give him a spare key to test whether you should take it further, but not ready to put him name on your lease? Well, don't you dare have a life that doesn't suit management.

Be warned. With IMT (and companies like them), you're not a resident with a home, you are nothing more than a profit margin.

One final point. If you want real reviews, look for those written by people AFTER moving out. These companies do their best to keep customers relatively placated while living there (particularly when moving in), because that is when most people will think to write reviews. Again, it is a smart business strategy; but it isn't a business strategy that cares about your interests at all.

Dear E.M.S:

We are sorry to hear that you have issues with the design of the buildings here at IMT Seville Uptown, as we were not the builder nor the designer. We purchased the property when it was two years old from another management company and were unknown of the noise factors. However, it is common in many apartment communities that you will hear noises from other residents due to shared walls. However, when resident activities infringe on other residents quality of life, we do want the opportunity to help resolve these kinds of issues.

The intercom system that you mention is for the access to the buildings. Unfortunately, they can fail from time to time as they are comprised of memory boards and are not fail safe. If they get struck by lightning during a storm, or if they get over heated by 100+ heat, they can go out of order, but I can assure you that we have never not repaired those immediately.

The pricing structure is one that all management companies use now in the industry, and it is structured to assist you with the choice of having lease options so you may chose a cheaper term or a term that works for your time-frame and budget. When it comes to lease extensions, we require a 60 day notice per the lease contract, which is ample time to avoid any issues with exceeding the expiration date on the lease contract. In regards to exorbitant fees at move out, we only charge what is considered damages and for monies that was not paid prior to move out. We try to contact all past residents one month before they are sent to collections to pay all money that is due so that it does not go on to your credit. If we do not get any responses to our emails or phone calls, then we will send to collections after we have given ample time to make that payment.

We pride ourselves as a company and as a team to give great customer service and feel we do exactly that. We don't want to be just a sales team; we want to be a helpful leasing staff before, during, and after your residency at IMT Seville Uptown. We appreciate all resident feedback, both positive and negative, and we use it to help us continually better our community. Thank you for your time and feel free to contact me at the office at 214-443-8188 to review these concerns.
Thank you,

On September 17, 2016

My overall experience was amazing. I did not get the chance to view the property in person but Joey made me feel like I did with providing great pictures and answering every single question in seconds. His customer service skills are impeccable. Before I could think of a question, it was already answered. I'm so glad that I picked to live at IMT Seville and highly recommend it to everyone I meet.

On September 12, 2016

Moving to a new country/city/apartment is always stressfull and at IMT Seville they make it as easy and stressless as can be! Impressive service, very efficient, helpful and attentive. I've really enjoyed the moving in process, the wonderful and pet friendly grounds and on location team.

On August 19, 2016

I moved into IMT Seville Uptown in May 2016, and I have truly enjoyed living here. The grounds are well kept, and the neighbors are friendly and courteous. 98% of the time, it is very quiet. Occasionally, there are people in the pool after hours, but that comes with living poolside. Sharon is a phenomenal property manager who is very professional and get things done promptly. I would def recommend this property to friends and family. I hope to stay here long term, provided they don't raise my rent too much.

On June 9, 2016

I couldn't be happier with my new apartment. The unit feels and looks brand new while making excellent use of the space. The amenities are top notch and boast a great pool and gym that are both incredibly well-maintained and clean. What I am most happy with so far, however, is the amazing staff and how professional and accommodating they have been. They really made my twelve-hundred mile move to a brand new city not only painless, but very welcoming. Thanks IMT Seville!

On June 9, 2016

Nice well-maintained apartments at a good value for the Oaklawn/Uptown area. Been in one of the loft buildings for a little over a month and so far so good. Neighbors all seem to be respectable young professionals who work normal hours keeping the building quiet. Parking for the lofts in unassigned, but availability late at night has never been a problem. Joey, Sharon and Tina, the leasing team, take a lot of pride in their jobs and have been fantastic. Grade A property; happy I chose to rent here.

On May 22, 2016

I ultimately decided not to move here, however I wanted to write a review on the spectacular service in helping me make a decision. The leasing office was very good in letting me know what was available and what would be a good fit for me. They answered all my questions and gave me a great tour (twice since I was having trouble deciding). This was the best quality of apartment I looked at in this price range, and I believe this is a great place for your money. Ultimately I did not decide to move here, but that was becuase there is not too many things to walk to and many of my friends were in a different area. However I would recommend this to people who are looking for a good quality apartment in Uptown

On May 18, 2016

I have applied and will be moving here at the end of July. I have only heard great things from others who have lived at IMT Seville. I went through the whole process of being shown the property, the apartment layouts and I've gone through the application process. Tina made it a breeze. She was accommodating and really went out of her way to make sure that I got the unit I wanted. Ask for Tina when you tour and apply. She makes it fun and easy... and she has a great sense of humor!

On April 28, 2016

This place is great! I lived here a few years ago, left, then came back. These guys are quick to respond and help with anything!

On April 8, 2016

My husband and I visited and toured with Sharon this past weekend. We are making a move from Florida. Sharon did a wonderful job welcoming us, answering all of our questions and making us feel at home. We visited five different complexes in the area that day and our visit with Sharon was the best. The pool is beautiful, lounge area very nice and the property looks like it is well maintained. Most of the other property agents just went through the motions, but the visit to the Seville was a stand out experience for us in a busy day of apartment hunting.

On March 18, 2016

Hello there, I cannot say enough wonderful things about Joey, Sharon, and Tanya! Joey has been my primary contact, and he has ALWAYS been friendly, funny, quick, efficient, and responsible in all dealings with me. Sharon and Tanya have stepped in with fervor and happiness for me during Joey's days off. Everyone I've met so far with IMT has also been awesome. Thank you IMT Staff for EVERYTHING you do!!! New Resident Building 3

On March 1, 2016

I lived there many years and was honestly one of the best communities I've lived in. The residents are so nice and the staff is amazing! Office staff are always there for you and the maintenance staff make sure everything you need gets done fast and they are so nice. I strongly recommend this place to anyone!

On February 4, 2016

Best apartment ever! This is my fourth year living at IMT Seville and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Their staff is incredible and the few work orders I've had to do were taken care of within 48 hours! Great central location near Tollway and I-35.

On February 3, 2016

I have been living at the Seville since 2009 and I absolutely love it! There are many contributing factors such as the building/amenities, my awesome neighbors and especially the staff! Joey, in the front office, is always going out of his way to help and truly goes above and beyond what his job requires! I owe him many more thank you cards than I can write! They (Joey, Tina, Tanya) love my dogs and always give them treats from the jar in the office not to mention all the hugs, kisses and love they show them each time they see them! It doesn't stop at the staff in the leasing office as the maintenance crew is amazing as well! They have helped me when I have been so sick when I couldn't even leave my house to let out my dogs or get me a sprite (thank you John and Bill) :)

I am so happy to call this not only my home but my also my family!

On February 3, 2016

So far so great! Fantastic experience from the moment we walked in the door of the leasing office. Joey and the rest of the staff have been exceptional with working with my fiancé and I's hectic work schedule to make the move-in experience a smooth and painless one. We love our loft, parking is never an issue and everyone is very respectful of one another. Highly recommended.

On February 1, 2016

After a pleasant four months in Dallas and the Seville, I moved to Los Angeles for work. Since I wasn't able to stay for the entire term of the lease, I was charged almost three months of rent as a penalty - almost $4000! To add insult to injury, I was also charged cleaning expenses on a clean unit. So despite a pleasant and efficient staff, always responsive to my needs, I cannot recommend IMT Seville Uptown. If you do move here, beware of the excessively high cost for moving out. You'll be sorry if you do.

Dear Alberto,

We are sorry to hear that your move-out experience wasn’t great, especially since you enjoyed your living experience here at IMT Seville Uptown. It was unfortunate that you had to terminate your contract earlier than expected due to your recent job transfer. Our contracts have a courtesy termination fee in the event that one has to end their lease earlier than the agreed lease term. The termination fee is in place so that you do not have to pay the lease term out to its entirety. Cleaning charges are only assessed if the apartment home was not left in the same condition as it was when you moved into the apartment home. If you would like to contact us for the review, the pictures, and charges, we will be very happy to assist you. We consider all resident feedback, both positive and negative, to be the "eyes and ears" of our community, and we use all resident feedback to help us continually better our community. Please email, call, or stop by the front office anytime so we can further discuss any and all of your concerns. Thank you for your time spent completing our resident survey, and leaving a review. Hope to see you soon!

On February 4, 2016

So far so great! Fantastic experience from the moment we walked in the door of the leasing office. Joey and the rest of the staff have been exceptional with working with my fiancé and I's hectic work schedule to make the move-in experience a smooth and painless one. We love our loft, parking is never an issue and everyone is very respectful of one another. Highly recommended.

On January 2, 2016

I'm going on my third year here and I've enjoyed my time at the Seville. This is a safe, beautiful complex with urban-style living. Since most of the residents are the same age and lifestyle (25-35 single professionals), I've made so many friends here. The units are small, but not bad for city living. This place is on the edge of uptown, away from the craziness of M-streets, and only two blocks away from the strip on Cedar Springs. The prices are fair for the great location and there's plenty of covered parking. What I really appreciate is that IMT tries to keep residents. They'll negotiate at renewal time and all my maintenance issues (extremely few) have been swiftly and professionally handled.

214.306.5039
Call Us Today! 855.206.2746
Visit us and take a tour:
IMT Seville Uptown
2626 Reagan Street Dallas TX 75219
Office Hours
From Monday to Friday: 9:00 am-6:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am-5:00 pm
Sunday: We're Closed!
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Communities in your area