IMT Sandy Springs

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all online feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.
-----
IMT Resident's Voice is IMT's resident survey program. When you live at an IMT Residential community, your feedback is heard! You will receive a survey at various stages throughout your living experience so that we can ensure that we are providing the best living experience for all residents.

IMT Sandy Springs Reviews
IMT Resident's Voice Survey Results
2017 Fourth Quarter
85%
On February 7, 2018

Viewed the property last weekend. Completed tour with Property Mgr and Asst Mgr. Very approachable and willing to work with you. Now, getting approved can be a challenge but it's worth it. I love all the amenities that are available 24 hours a day. Come take a tour!

Dayle, Thank you for your review of IMT Sandy Springs. We are glad that our team provided you with the customer service you deserve on your visit to our community.Thank you for stopping by!

On October 13, 2017

Just moved in a few weeks ago, everything was smooth and prepared for me when I arrived! I even got personally taken to my apartment which was nice! They have hosted several events already since I have been there and the maintenance and office staff have been super friendly and helpful!

On October 6, 2017

We just moved to IMT Sandy Springs last week and we have already had a wonderful experience. The community is very peaceful and friendly as well as the leasing room staff. I LOVE how much closet space I have in our apartment (Floor Plan B3). Overall, this place has wonderful amenities, extremely nice staff, and everything you need is right down the street! I would rate this complex 10 stars if I could.

On October 4, 2017

Lots of amenities. Huge fitness center and brand new property. I like the stainless steel appliances and floors. Maintenance staff have been fast when I had a problem. I haven't heard any neighbors but I'm not sure if people live next to me yet because it's a new property.

On September 19, 2017

Good location and good amenities. Staff have been helpful when I had an issue.

On September 18, 2017

For those that don't want to read my long winded review, here's a short overview... Overall I love my apartment and all the amenities that are offered are awesome. However, I am concerned with how poorly this community is managed; it is a brand new community and is already being neglected (lights out by the pool, hallway etc., abandoned/ broken down cars in parking lot). Rent is too expensive to already have the common areas not being taken care of. Also, it is pretty much guaranteed the gate won't be working at least one day a week. Neighbors are great and most are friendly, but again don't expect management to offer any exciting resident events to help meet your neighbors. I rate the staff a 2, and the community itself a 4. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Apartments: You WILL hear your neighbors above and beside you; they don't have to be doing anything noisy, but you will hear every movement or sound that is made. There is no ceiling fan or light in the living room but there is one in the bedrooms; doesn't make any sense. So you will have to buy and install your own. Amenities: The amenity spaces are nice and kept clean for the most part. There are several Keurig machines and a Starbucks machine, but management cannot seem to keep up with the demand. More often than not there no cups or K cups available, even during normal business hours. Also management no longer offers Starbucks coffee and they just refill the machine themselves with generic coffee. The website says they offer a dog run; basically it is an unfenced median with grass, hardly classifies as an amenity. The pool and club room are the best amenities and a great way to meet friendly neighbors. Office Staff: First of all it is clear there is no leadership in the office and it shows in their customer service and day to day operations/care of the building and grounds. I've only dealt with two people in the office... David is the Property Manager and he is unfit for the job. If you walk into the office and the leasing agents are busy he will outright ignore you, I suppose he has more important things to do than to deal with residents. Erica is a leasing agent and she is very professional and helpful. Maintenance: They are prompt to finish maintenance request and if for some reason they cannot complete the work order in 24 hours they will follow up with you. I do wish maintenance would take better care of the common areas, such as there are many burnt out light bulbs in the hallway and at the pool; some of the address plaques have fallen off the wall. The trash is not taken out enough, and is always over flowing by Saturday and the building is only half occupied right now. In my opinion they are just lazy at cleaning up the amenities. Also, after moving in I notified maintenance about an issue with the kitchen lights. When the A/C for the hallways comes on, all the lights in the kitchen in EVERY APARTMENT turn off and come back on. I was told there was an electrical problem and it was building wide and they were working on this was over two months ago and it still not has been addressed by management/maintenance.

Dear Valued Resident, We sincerely apologize that you had a less than stellar experience at IMT Sandy Springs. We strive to provide all residents and prospects with the best customer service possible. We now conduct regular community walks to ensure that the common areas are well lit. We are not aware of any broken down vehicles on-site, and if you contact the office with more details, we will be sure to have it removed as soon as possible. We have had the gate inspected and repaired last month and both are now functioning properly to our knowledge. Our vendor was on back order for Starbucks whole bean coffee therefore, we used Starbucks ground coffee as we waited for our replacement to arrive. We now have the Starbucks whole bean coffee available in our lounge area for our residents. We are working on providing an enclosed area for pets to enjoy on our community in the future. We take our residents' concerns very seriously and we want to ensure that you that yours are being acknowledged. If there is anything we can do to improve your living experience or should another issue arise, please feel free to contact me directly at Venelle.jasmin@imtresidential.com .We apologize again for any inconvenience this may have caused you and we value any and all feedback as it is crucial to the continued improvement of our community.

On September 13, 2017

The staff (especially Erica) have been attentive, courteous and professional. The location is very convenient and the amenities are ample.

On September 8, 2017

Worst customer service I have ever experienced. They'll be nice up until your application process. Once I was approved I didn't receive a call, I had to call them multiple times to receive updates about everything! After my approval I never received a follow up for the move in date I had selected. I never received the help that was promised by this community. Quite honestly, the staff there including the manager are all unprofessional. Take your business and time elsewhere.

Hello Vanessa, We sincerely apologize that you had a less than excellent experience at IMT Sandy Springs. We strive to provide all residents and prospects with the best customer service possible. Our application process typically takes 2-3 business days to be completed, but at times this may take longer due to the verification process. In this case, our staff was not sure if you would be adding an additional roommate to your lease which caused a delay in finalizing your application. We apologize again for any inconvenience this may have caused you and would love the opportunity to turn this around for you. We value any and all feedback as it is vital to the improvement of our community.

On September 6, 2017

These apartments are very nice and I have enjoyed being here. The only concern I would note is there is a strong marijuana smell coming from some apartments that really make this place look not so great. I also had an ant attack but I took care of that with some bait. It has wonderful amenities but the smoking is going to be something I will really consider if I decide to renew but I want to give it a chance. Erica is amazing and very helpful always. The parcel pending and dry cleaning services work well for me and I love them. There are a lot of kids running around sometimes in the hallway that can be a little annoying.

On September 5, 2017

Sound level is atrocious, I hear everything upstairs, in the hallway, and the neighboring unit. Floor finishes are nice, but not for sound if you have someone living above you. I believe the child living above us is training for the 400 yd dash in the upcoming junior Olympics. Whoever rated this place 5 stars is out of their minds. For the money you would be better served somewhere else. Staff- Negative When the community was Broadstone Springs, the staff was great. Always courteous and helpful. Good luck with that now. Anytime you go to the office for something you have to wait to then be told that the manager needs to make decisions or sign off on something. Awful at answering the phone and addressing concerns/needs. Grounds/Amenities- Neutral Nice landscaping and the corridors are always clean, however the smell of Mary Jane is prominent in building one at least. Trash compactor is located at the furthest point in the property which is rather inconvenient when valet doesn't pick up or you first move in, but makes sense so there isn't the smell of trash in the building. Trash cans outside seem to be overrun constantly. Units- Positive Appliances and countertops etc. are great. Love the look of the apartment and functionality. Well laid out floor plans.

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with important feedback regarding your residency at IMT Sandy Springs. I apologize that we fell short of your expectations and we will strive to correct any outstanding issues you may have going forward. Now that we are fully-staffed, we are able to answer the vast majority of phone calls during business hours so you should already see an improvement in that area. Also, if you could tell us which apartment or hallway you are smelling the smoke from, we can address it immediately. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak/meet with you regarding your concerns so that we can work together to find solutions. Please stop by my office or email me at david.kensler@imtresidential.com.

On August 24, 2017

We just moved to Atlanta from Boston and since the moment we walked in to tour the property, we've loved living here. Erica was so friendly greeting us from when we walked in and her friendly demeanor and helpful attitude hasn't gone away after almost a month of being part of the IMT community. They are very attentive to tenants needs, the property is always clean and orderly, and any issues we have are almost immediately resolved. I would definitely recommend making IMT Sandy Springs your new home!

On August 15, 2017

I so look forward to moving in. I looovvveee the coziness of the studio apt. The building looks amazing & the staff members are great. I'll be back with a post review within 2 months.

On August 11, 2017

Gorgeous community, with a very luxury feel. The finishes and amenities are beautiful. I chose a 1 bedroom with a nice view. The community is brand new. Erica helped me and she was nice and very knowledgeable about everything. I'm glad I chose this place.

On July 31, 2017

Formerly known as Broadstone, IMT Sandy Springs was just recently renovated. I moved in a few weeks ago and really like the property. Very modern, lots of great community spaces, close to lots of shopping, dining, parks, etc, and a friendly and helpful staff.

On July 8, 2017

Worst customer service ever after they change administration about 3 weeks ago. Maintenance in common areas is also poor now.

Dear Carlos, We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your living experience at IMT Sandy Springs. We take our residents' concerns very seriously and would like the opportunity to rectify any issues you might have. Since changing management, we have kept the same vendors and were delighted to have two of the current maintenance team members join the IMT team, in an effort to make sure all amenities within the community are kept to the same standard. Please contact me at david.kensler@imtresidential.com or stop by the leasing office at your earliest convenience to discuss your concerns and hopefully work towards changing your experience thus far with our team. Sincerely, David & the IMT Sandy Springs Team.

404.948.6285
Call Us Today! 404.994.3937
Visit us and take a tour:
IMT Sandy Springs
6558 Roswell Rd Sandy Springs GA 30328
Office Hours
From Monday to Friday: 8:30 am-5:30 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am-5:00 pm
Sunday: 1:00 pm-5:00 pm
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Similar Communities in your area