IMT Miramar

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all online feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.
-----
IMT Resident's Voice is IMT's resident survey program. When you live at an IMT Residential community, your feedback is heard! You will receive a survey at various stages throughout your living experience so that we can ensure that we are providing the best living experience for all residents.

IMT Miramar Reviews
IMT Resident's Voice Survey Results
2017 Second Quarter
89%
On August 31, 2017

I recently moved in and had a great experience! The staff is so nice and really care. Thank you Sierra, Jessica and Victoria for making such a stressful time in my life painless. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a great place to call home.

On August 1, 2017

What an awesome move-in experience. I have rented in the past but this time it was different. The property manager Jessica made the application process so easy. Once I was approved, Jessica introduced me to the other members of her team who were great. Jessica showed me all the amenities that the property provided. Once I moved in, Jessica contacted me to make sure everything was okay and if there was any wrong with the apartment. During the week she continued to follow up with me to make sure I was okay. Every time I walk into the main club house I am always greeted by Jessica and her team. I can truly say that I feel like a part of the community and Jessica and her team makes me feel like family. They truly stick with the IMT motto, "putting you first!". Thank you for the wonderful experience and putting me first!

On July 31, 2017

What an awesome move-in experience. I have rented in the past but this time it was different. The property manager Jessica made the application process so easy. Once I was approved, Jessica introduce me to the other members of her team who were great. Jessica showed me all the amenities that the property provided. Once I moved in, Jessica contacted me to make sure everything was okay and if there was any wrong with the apartment. During the week she continued to follow up with me to make sure I was okay. Every time I walk into the main club house I am always greeted by Jessica and her team. I can truly say that I feel like a part of the community and Jessica and her team makes me feel like family. They truly stick with the IMT motto, "putting you first!". Thank you for the wonderful experience and putting me first!

On July 27, 2017

I visited IMT Miramar today and toured with Jessica. She was very professional and knowledgeable. She took her time showing me around and answered all of my questions. My move is contingent on a job promotion so my time frame to move is up in the air. I visited other communities in the area and I was rushed through tours because of my uncertainty. IMT Miramar was my last stop of the day and I was really contemplating if moving to South Florida was the right decision being that my interactions with people here thus far was so horrible. This was not the case at IMT Miramar. I really appreciate the time that was spent going over my different options. I never right reviews but felt compelled to do so because of how kind and compassionate Jessica was. If all goes well with this job promotion I will be calling this place home. Thank you Jessica for the great experience!

On July 17, 2017

Beautiful community with wonderful staff. They really care about their residents and take the time out to listen. I have recommended several co-workers to IMT Miramar and will continue to do so! I would of given them additional stars on this review if I could.

On June 22, 2017

Upon process my app/admin fee the communication was not great at all. I don't feel I was given enough qualification info prior to process of my payment . The follow up and care was not the same as it was prior to making initial Fees. Very unhappy that decision seem more biased than logical.

Hi Sheri, Thank you for your comments as we appreciate and utilize all resident feedback in effort to provide the best experience here at IMT Miramar. I apologize for any misunderstanding or miscommunication that lead you to be disappointed with the application process. I calculated the income verification you provided, using a projection of bonuses and base pay earned year-to-date, and the amount was unfortunately still shy of the mandatory three times the monthly rent amount. During our initial conversation, I understood you had a second form of income that would bridge the gap. When I was unable to reach you via phone, I responded to an email within the same day requesting you forward proof of the second form of income. I did not receive any additional information from you, so we were unable to approve the application. Per your request we have cancelled your application and processed the refund of your holding fee. If you have any further questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us here at the Leasing Office.

On June 20, 2017

Thank you IMT Miramar staff for a smooth move-in experience! Moving from out of state was stressful and IMT made it easy and the staff were always helpful. We are happy with our decision, we love the area and our new apartment! Thank you!

On June 14, 2017

Nice community complex always kept clean (besides those with dogs that don't clean up behind them). Management was very welcoming when I first moved in. Amy made the move in transition as smooth as possible and Paulino was great help as well. After a few months of questioning the billing, speaking with Amy and Jessica numerous of times about estimates of water/ sewer charges and how exactly they are being billed, I was left in a loop as well as the casual response "I'm looking into it and will get back to you." To this day, I have not yet heard from anyone. I gave up calling and going into the office with this matter and decided not to renew my lease. The apartment and complex is nice but to be paying $1550+ for a 1 bedroom and never utilizing the amenities is a waste. Maintenance usually comes the same day for service requests. The location is great and convenient and I've never had an issue with noise or neighbors. I can agree the parking is terrible! I live in building 5 and apparently management only utilizes residents on the east side of the leasing office because there is never any parking there however, parking is more vacant on the other side near the dumpster and dog park (about 1/2 mile away from my building). Coming home at 11:30 at night and having to park so far away is annoying. Their only response is purchase a garage instead of issuing warnings/tickets or towing those whose vehicles are not registered to the complex. Hopefully I won't have the same issue as the previous person when time to move out next month and collect my deposit. If so, my review will be updated.

On May 5, 2017

I had an awesome experience at IMT Miramar. The staff was friendly and very professional. I worked with Paulino and Jessica and they both were such a pleasure to work with. They provided top notch service! It was such a pleasure and I would recommend IMT Miramar to anyone looking for a 5 star community.

On May 4, 2017

I have lived here since 2013. I love my apartment and all the amenities. During my residency there have been several changes in management but I have to say that I am extremely pleased with the service I receive from Jessica and her staff. They are very attentive and truly care. Maintenace is great as well. Request are resolved quickly and efficiently.Yes parking can be inconvenient at times but that is not their fault. I dislike when I have to walk a ways from my apartment but that's a given when you don't own a home. I give this place and the staff 5 stars! They are an amazing group of professionals!

On May 3, 2017

This is the worst place to stay at. There's never any parking anywhere and people who live in the complex are getting parking tickets. They have no resolution on anything and aren't helpful at all. All they care and is charging you more and more money.

Dear J Fran - We are very sorry that your stay with us has not met your expectations. I want to assure you that there is plenty of parking on our community, however, we understand that it may not always be directly in front of your building, and that it can be inconvenient to have to walk from another part of the community to your apartment. This is why we offer our residents the option of renting a garage should they want to reserve a spot. As far as the parking tickets that are being distributed, that comes from the City of Miramar, not from our management. Cars that are creating their own parking spots along the curbs receive a parking ticket because it inhibits emergency vehicles, such as an ambulance or fire truck, from having access to our buildings should they need to assist someone having a crisis; this is a city violation. I am sure you can appreciate this. We would love an opportunity to speak with you in effort to find a resolution that will work for everyone. Please feel free to call me or stop by the office at your earliest convenience. Best Regards, Jessica Villanueva-Thompson/Community Manager

On April 27, 2017

I have lived here for 3 years. Our new management team has been the absolute best. Each time I have a service request, it is repaired or resolved the same day. Jessica, the office manager, went above and beyond during a very stressful recent experience. She helped me out in every way she could and also made the process as uncomplicated as possible. I really appreciate that! I am very happy with our new management team.

On April 2, 2017

Overall the experience has been great in terms of style of living. The staff has had good response time which has made the process so much easier. I do think there is room for improvement in terms of parking spaces per building. Designated areas allow renters to park within their own perimeter around the building they are in, while large parties of guests can still enjoy a short walk to a designated area without taking away from the day to day renter. (purpose of decals)

On March 24, 2017

We just moved in to IMT from overseas and everything has been wonderful. I worked with Paulino in the leasing office for over a month from Japan and he put me at ease and helped us to find the perfect home for us. Not to mention continually kept us in the loop from the very beginning all the way until we moved in this week and as a military family moving to a brand new location, there's not much else you could hope for. He was great and we LOVE our townhome. Plus IMT is in the best location in Miramar. So many shops and restaurants close by, and right off on FL 70 for my husband to easily commute to work.

On February 9, 2017

Awesome community. Staff are super friendly and helpful(Amy especially). I absolutely love it here! I honestly cannot complain. If you ever decided to reside at IMT Miramar trust that you will NOT be disappointed.

On January 29, 2017

Words can't express how happy I am at Imt Miramar. I have lived here for since 2014 and the staff is amazing. Jessica and Victoria are super sweet and really care. They go above and beyond to help. Norberto is also great. He is very pleasant and always helps me in carrying my packages. My apartment is beautiful and the property is very clean. My only complaint is the constant tailgating that happens. Overall, I love this place.

On January 25, 2017

I've been living at imt for a week now and I loove it! I love the apartment, especially the kitchen and bathroom, the amenities are just fantastic and the staff is amazing, especially Paulino, he's always on top of everything, also the maintenance guy Johnny is great, we had two minor requests and He fixed them right away. The community is really calm and very well kept! I highly recommend imt Miramar.

On January 16, 2017

Recently moved in and it has been by far a great decision for me and my children. The staff are phenomenal and it was away move and management Jessica excellent customer service ,very involved and caring. Giving it all the glory, quite and peaceful thus far .

On December 29, 2016

I am not sure how the community was prior to my arrival but I can tell you that they are very professional and attentive. Amy, Victoria, ..you know what everyone who is on staff is wonderful. I appreciate the maintenance staff as well. Even though there are a few items that have not been corrected they are very concerned and always follow up. I get busy and forget that I need them to come back so that's my fault but I love the customer service.

On December 16, 2016

Lived here for over 3 years. The office staff is always helpful and the maintenance department is great as well.

On October 30, 2016

This is absolutely the best apartment complex I've ever lived in! The girls in the office are absolute dolls. I'm a little embarrassed to say but I had a slight problem with my mail "which isn't even their problem" but they were so patient with me and helped me figure it out quickly and easily. I absolutely love living here!

On October 19, 2016

I lived at IMT Miramar for one year, and only recently moved away due to a longer than expected commute to work. My one-bedroom apartment was spacious and so well-built that I had virtually no maintenance requests for the entire length of my stay. The apartment complex managerial team, Victoria and Amy, led by Jessica, was always very helpful and made me feel "at home." IMT Miramar is also conveniently located to every retail store and service imaginable. I highly recommend it!

On October 15, 2016

Beautiful grounds & amazing office staff!! Definitely a place that brings the convenience of Miami living yet not the beyond outrageous costs. Love the 24-hour fitness center when I was living here.

On September 30, 2016

Parking is a struggle but everything is else is pretty nice.

On August 25, 2016

I love my townhome at IMT Miramar. I have lived here since it was called Modera and there have been a lot of staff changes. I have to say that I adore the ladies in the office. Jessica, Amy and Victoria are the best. They always make you feel like home. The amenities are beautiful and I especially like the dog park. The ladies always greet my dog Bo with a treat when we visit the office. It has gotten to the point that I can't walk him passed the office without him pulling me to go in. My only complaint is that not everyone picks up after their dog. Other than that i love this place and do not plan on leaving!

On June 30, 2016

I requested a part to be replaced on the fridge and it was done next day. Fast and efficient. Norberto was kind and found the part in no time.

On June 25, 2016

I have been living at IMT Miramar for almost 2 years and the biggest issue I have with the complex is that the security gate, when broken, takes forever to fix. The gate is current broken and has been broken for almost a month now. Don't give the impression that this is a gated/secured complex because its not. Other than this issue they would have gotten 4 stars. I absolutely love the front office staff, Amy and Victoria are just wonderful

Jacklyn,

Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to hear resident feedback. It helps us continue to strive in offering our residents a comfortable living environment. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the gate. Unfortunately, during a heavy summer storm, it was struck by lightning. Several parts have been on back order, which is out of our control, but we anticipate that it will be fully functional very shortly. We welcome you to stop by the Leasing Office any time to discuss any questions or concerns you have.

On May 31, 2016

I've lived at IMT Miramar for approximately 2 and a half years and have loved being here. Sadly the only reason I'm leaving now is to be closer to work.

I would recommend this community to anyone. The amenities are great, the building is beautiful, the apartments are spacious and modern, and more than anything the new management staff is incredible! They are all a pleasure to speak to and any concerns raised are quickly addressed. I'm truly grateful to all of them for all the positive changes they have made and I am sure will continue to make to this community.

Regarding the parking issue addressed by other reviewers, please note the current staff did not build this community and have been prompt to place methods to ensure better parking for all the residents. The situation has greatly improved since then.

The quality of a great living community is greatly reflected by the attentiveness provided by the incredible staff found at IMT Miramar. I couldn't have asked for a better place to live!

On May 24, 2016

Norberto is outstanding. He goes above and beyond to ensure all service request are addressed in a timely fashion. His service is outstanding!

On May 1, 2016

Have been living here for about 5 months now and love this community. It feels safe at night and the grounds are beautiful. There have been a few minor maintenance issues, but they have been fixed quickly once I notified the office staff. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

As others have stated, parking has been an issue here that the staff is working to fix and is improving. There is always parking on the other side of the complex (a short walk), so there is no need to park in the street or in undesignated areas.

Over all, I rate this as one of the best facilities in the area. After looking at 8 other places in this area, this is where I call home...

On February 28, 2016

IMT Miramar is a great community. I love my townhome and all the amenities the property has to offer. The office staff is amazing and really make you feel at home.I definitely recommend this place!

On February 26, 2016

Where do I begin? IMT Miramar is one of the best communities in Miramar. I recently moved into the community 2 months ago and I am just in love with the staff, my townhome, and the wonderful amenities that comes along with the property. Since the beginning Jessica, Nicki, and Amy have been very helpful. These three wonderful ladies made my family and I feel welcome from the very beginning. I never told them this, but the day of move in we walked into the office and saw our names on a board stating “Welcome Home” just by seeing that we knew we made the right decision in moving to IMT Miramar. If you’re searching for an impeccable resort style friendly community IMT Miramar is the place to be.

On February 23, 2016

IMT has some of the best staff you can ask for the four beautiful women at the front are just great.The maintenance men are really good as well. Overall this is a great place to live.

On February 14, 2016

dont have parking for residents vehicle

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for your feedback. We are completely aware of the ongoing issue with parking in certain parts of the community. We are currently addressing this by distributing parking decals. We anticipate having this process finalized by mid-March. By implementing these decals it should alleviate the current parking issue. We at IMT Miramar appreciate your patience and cooperation in this matter. Should you want to discuss our parking plan in more detail, please feel free to contact me or stop by at your earliest convenience. We appreciate your residency with us and will be working diligently to address your concern

On January 1, 2016

Im a resident of IMT Miramar. If I would be reviewing the property, yeah it is amazing. Everything is so beautiful. However, the customer service is awful. Since I moved in, the washer and dryer has been broken, and as today 9 months later is still having issues. I wouldn't recommend anyone to move here since what you pay for rent is not worth it.

Dear Deyanira,

I am sadden to hear that you are unhappy with our level of service. It is very disturbing to hear that you have been dealing with an unresolved issue with your washer and dryer for 9 months. Please contact the office at your earliest convenience with your apartment and building number so that I may personally ensure that your issue is resolved. I would love the opportunity to sit down and speak with you to discuss any other issues you may have so we may change your opinion of us. Here at IMT Miramar we pride ourselves on our customer service and would appreciate the opportunity to turn your negative experience into a positive one.

On November 26, 2015

I recently moved in at the beginning of this month I truly love it. It is definitely resort style living. Extremely simple to pay rent as there is a kiosk in the front. Hottest 😊😍 staff in town and they are sweet. I only wish they had a Jacuzzi other than that I give it a five star rating. From the valet trash, to the beautiful kitchens, resort style pool and resort style homes. I totally recommend IMT Miramar. O can't forget that Immaculate clubhouse. Plus it's In the heart of Miramar, location, location, location people!!! #fivestar!!

On November 17, 2015

I love this place! It is beautiful and the staff that I met were all very friendly. Nikki, who did the tour, was very upbeat and was very great at answering all my questions. Everything was updated, new, and looked awesome. Without a doubt if I had not had chose to live closer to work; I would have definitely lived here. Definitely 5 stars!!

On June 24, 2015

great place to call home!!!! i love it, the grounds, the staff the whole shabang! great team at imt miramar very helpful and nice.

754.208.3842
Call Us Today! 855.249.3898
Visit us and take a tour:
IMT Miramar
11338 SW 45th Pl Miramar FL 33025
Office Hours
From Monday to Friday: 8:30 am-5:30 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am-5:00 pm
Sunday: We're Closed!
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Communities in your area