IMT Desert View

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all online feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.

IMT Desert View Reviews
On July 14, 2017

Nice apartments, beautiful landscapes , friendly staff are some of the Pros. Cons : It takes longer to get not so urgent services . Zym was closed more than 4 months for remodeling .. really it takes that long ?

On July 8, 2017

Just finished a visit and tour of the IMT Desert View apts. and was very pleased with our reception and attention provided by Natasha, the leasing mgr. She is professional, personable and very helpful. We have toured many apt. complexes and she is the best representative that we have encountered. She deserves a 5 star rating!

On June 26, 2017

going on two months and so far I really enjoy living here, staff is very friendly, Natasha was great to deal with since everything was done over the phone an email she made everything go very smoothly... the 4 stars is not because of staff or facilities, it's because of some residents continually litter with cigarets butts all over the parking lot and nothing is done about it.

On June 22, 2017

Lived here for 9 years. Since Imt has taken over i have seen extensive changes to this community. Very green, plush and friendly. The fitness center is top notch and though it took a bit for the renovations to be completed i would say it was well worth the wait. The office staff is friendly and fun. Maintenance is always pleasant even when it's 119 degrees. I plan on living here for many more years to come. Bravo!

On June 12, 2017

Tasha is excellent! She was able to place me in me into an apartment that I wanted, in less than one day!!! I was panicked I sold my home and I needed a place quickly and she just was amazing. I'm very lucky that I have her as my property manager. Tosha is upbeat, lively very very intelligent a true pleasure to work with in a stressful situation. I don't know what else to say about her other than she has a five star employee! Thank you so very much

On June 6, 2017

I am very pleased with the courteousness and attentiveness of the staff in the office. Tasha and David at the front have always been super kind and willing to help me out with anything I need. I've always feel like my happiness is top priority. I would definitely recommend :)

On May 6, 2017

I have never been to an establishment where the receptionist and manager were so inviting. Time was taken not only to show me the style of apartment I am looking for but she went the extra mile to show another as well so that I could see the difference. Very friendly staff and they really made me feel at home. I've never had such a great tour at a property before. Very good experience and hope I am approved. The grounds were well kept and just beautiful!!

On May 3, 2017

I loved living here! It was amazing! Tyler did my work orders and completed all the work on them! Don't listen to these negative reviews! This place is 5 star for sure!!!

On May 2, 2017

Just wanted to say that I love this community...The office staff was amazing and very attentive to my needs and wants...I'm one for peace and quiet, and this community gives it all...The ammenities are great and very well maintained...This is one place that I would recommend to friends and family...

On April 27, 2017

Worst place to live, highly infested with bed bugs and cockroaches. It was very well maintained by Greystar earlier but the latest management is worst. It does not matter how many years you live here they will keep all of your deposit money. During move out inspection their guy specially mentioned that our apartment was very well maintained even after four years and best he has seen in long time but they still kept all my deposit. I would not recommend this apartment to any of my friends instead I am requesting all my friends living there to move out quickly as possible. Management also seems to be biased toward a particular community.

It’s great to hear from you Harjeet! I just wish it were under better circumstances. Although you received a large refund, I understand you were not completely satisfied with the charges at move-out. It seemed as though you were happy during your residency, in referencing past positive reviews and feedback provided to IMT Residential while residing here. Though we wish to maintain high opinions of the staff and management, it remains an essential task to charge fees for cleaning/damages, as well as enforce community policies where necessary. These tasks are may not be viewed as favorable at times, however, they are necessary for the best interest of all parties. In this case, just as you had high expectations of a clean and well maintained home at move-in, the next person to reside in the home will be expecting the same move-in ready condition. To maintain uniformity, charges applied for items that are not normal wear and tear must be applied fairly and consistently. To prevent surprises, the lease does notate what isn't considered as normal wear and tear, which are the same items listed on your move out statement. We sincerely appreciate your residency and wish you the best of luck in your new home!

On April 20, 2017

Only three bedroom available that I could find but it's big and I like it. No complaints.

On April 14, 2017

Love all the grass and trees!!

On April 6, 2017

As compare to total living area, IMT's rent is very high. I don't understand that why they charge like anything. They have standard answer that they have demand but i doubt. From overall service perspective, they are not prompt. On one of sunday, somehow my room was locked and i asked for help. But they replied very late and i had difficulty.

Dear Resident, Thank you for taking the time to review our community. However, I'm sorry to hear you are unsatisfied with our pricing. IMT Desert View utilizes a third party pricing software which takes several factors in to consideration including competitor rents, availability, the length of time a home is vacant, and demand. The software then provides daily rates based on that information to ensure that our pricing is objectively competitive within the area. In regards to your door being locked, I'd love to hear more about this situation, as I am unable to view the work order based on the information provided in your review. Please feel free to contact me at imtdesertview@imtresidential.com. You can address me personally, as I am the Community Manager.

On March 25, 2017

Well designed apartments at a very prominent location. You will get stores, banks all within walking distance. Courteous staff is ready to help and fix the things in reasonable time. So far I am satisfied with IMT.

On March 21, 2017

This community is beautiful. Lots of amenities and the staff is so helpful. I spoke with Susan who was so personable and helpful. For the area, the pricing is very competitive. I've lived in 10 different apartments so I know what apartment pricing is like. Can't wait to move in!

On March 15, 2017

I am currently living here and it's been 3 years now . Pl dont waste your money here ... They don't Care anymore about what you are suffering from... So many bumblebee and yellow color bee's are at pool side and patio that you can't sit and relax there.. which never was the problem before and on top of that in my bathroom washbasin the hot water is coming milke White since last 2 weeks and the management say its not harmful and they can not do anything about that for anyone a Clearwater is cristal clean but for them the White milk type water is clean and you have to agree to them as they don't have problem with the same water... Sorry i can't wash my face with that shity water i have pictures for proof i am not able to post for reference..since imt took this property all the good things went in a dumpster..... People are frustrated and leaving the property reasoning the same management issues and behavior.

Priyanka - I’m sorry to read that you are not satisfied with residing at IMT Desert View. In regards to your water concern, I want to assure you that the water we utilize is the same as the remainder of the city. I understand you have a concern with the water color, so here is a link which provides more detail on the explanation you received from the office staff in regards to air in the water lines: https://water.usgs.gov/edu/qa-chemical-cloudy.html. In reference to your concerns with bees, please keep in mind that it’s springtime and bees are a normal part of nature. Although there isn’t much we can do to prevent bees from flying around, bee hives can be addressed through the pest control service provider. The pest control service provider will remove beehives from the site and have done so already this season. If you have any additional concerns, please contact the office at imtdesertview@imtresidential.com.

On March 6, 2017

The community wanted a 1.5 month deposit. A move-in cost of $1785 on a 1 Br unit. I was able to rent at an apartment community with better features within the same vicinity for a mere $500 deposit. Felt like the experience with IMT Desert View was a waste of time and money. There appears not to be a system of determining deposit which is not based on the manager's feeling that day.

Hello, When signing the qualification page attached to the application, you agreed to the fact that co-signers or additional deposits may be necessary for various factors including rental history, credit, and income. Each community has different qualifications and although we believe in working with those who may find themselves in a difficult position, higher deposits or co-signers may be required due to a higher risk rental agreement with a new resident. I want to assure you that the amount of an additional deposit is not based on the manager, but rather by the objective factors as noted above. Without knowing the exact factors involved in your file due to the anonymous posting, I cannot be certain what resulted in your higher deposit. Most cases such as yours involve at least one eviction (in some cases two) and/or a negative credit rating. Although you decided to pursue residency with another community, I am happy you were able to find a place to suit your needs and wish you the best of luck in your new home.

On February 23, 2017

Awesome experience Natasha was very professional and walked through the process with me!! Apartments are awesome!! I'm sure they are all good but I dealt with Tasha and I recommend asking for her!

On October 29, 2016

I moved to this community and really love my apartment and the amenities! The management staff and maintenance staff are very efficient and helpful. I worked very closely with Natasha when I was referred to IMT Desert View. She was professional and so nice! Thanks to all of you.

On September 20, 2016

Very nice ambiance and good location. The staff has been very responsive as well. We have raised 2-3 service requests in our last two months of stay and the service staff have been very prompt and helpful.

On August 16, 2016

Great community! Grounds are kept well maintained, office staff very helpful, location is great!

On August 12, 2016

Great place to live! Super close to stores, restaurants, malls. Landscaping is always pretty and maintenance is tops :) Always enjoyed the view from my apartment and my time at the lovely pools.

On June 29, 2016

Beautiful!! Friendly people, great amenities, and fantastic management!

On May 5, 2016

Great location, love the upgraded apartment. Very friendly office staff.

480.750.8331
Call Us Today! 855.359.6452
Visit us and take a tour:
IMT Desert View
17030 N 49th St Scottsdale AZ 85254
Office Hours
From Monday to Friday: 9:00 am-6:00 pm
From Saturday to Sunday: 10:00 am-5:00 pm
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Communities in your area