IMT at City Park

Our goal is to provide the best apartments, community, service, and value. We value all online feedback, both positive and negative, as it provides us with the tools to provide our residents with a 5-star living experience.

IMT at City Park Reviews
IMT Resident's Voice Survey Results
2017 Fourth Quarter
98%
On February 15, 2018

My husband and I just re-signed our lease for our 3rd year living at the IMT property. The location can't be beaten (proximity to the Park, coffee shops, Sprouts, Bluebird Theater, bars/restaurants, etc). Although IMT has gone through a lot of changes, the time we've been here, the current staff is definitely the best yet---very communicative and attentive to residents' needs. The property had been having a ton of issues with packages being stolen... they are finally installing package storage lockers which will prevent package theft from ever happening again. Not thrilled about having to pay for the service ($5/mo), but it's better than losing hundreds of dollars of merchandise that can't be replaced. Probably my favorite part about the property, which has been very consistent since we moved in, is the maintenance staff! They know how to identify issues, fix everything so quickly, and are always communicative on the timeline of things. Things sometimes just break and they 'get' that; they don't get mad. Definitely, the best maintenance staff I've ever had in an apartment setting! Looking forward to when all of the positive changes are complete at IMT (including a new gym renovation!!), at which point I will upgrade my rating to a 5 star.

Erin, Thank you for your continued residency with us at IMT at City Park! We are happy to hear that you enjoy our community's location. At IMT, we strive to provide our residents with excellent customer service and we are thrilled that our maintenance team has exceeded your expectations. We would also like to thank you for your patience during our renovations. We are excited to offer even more amenities to our residents once they are complete. Thank you for calling IMT at City Park your home!

On October 20, 2017

Leasing agent Zak S. is always beaming with light and energy. He is extremely helpful whenever we have questions or need something. The entire office staff is great and we love living at IMT City Park!! Looking forward to renovations to the gym and business center.

On October 17, 2017

I have lived here since May of 2017 and it has been pretty horrible. The pool was closed before 4th of July for renovations and did not open back up until September (great timing?), and now they are closing the indoor gym for the majority of the winter. Why do we pay so much for "great amenities" when you take them away at the times they are most needed? In addition, they have told my roommate that we are "not in their system", yet we have been paying our rent for 5 months. The location is great, but around the building continuously smells like dog poop, the elevators are hit or miss if they actually work, and if you email the front desk - expect a very passive aggressive response back that is less than helpful. I wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Hello Ann, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I apologize for some of the concerns you have had while living at IMT at City Park. Completely redoing the pool and hot tub was the first of many wonderful renovations coming to our community. With the timing of the pool renovation, we jumped on the first opening the construction team had to complete the project. We apologize that is during most of the summer but we did not want to hold off, as scheduling conflicts are one of the biggest hurdles in construction. The construction company also had an opening for the interior renovations this fall and we are excited to have a brand new Fitness Center with new equipment, Resident Lounge with complimentary Wi-Fi, and Business Center along with other interior upgrades to the hallways. With any system, there can be malfunctions and we are always quick to fix any issues onsite. Sometimes the elevator repairs or fob readers require assistance from a third party, and when they do, we get on their schedule as quickly as possible. We are replacing the fob reader memory chip on the west side of the 1600 building. If that is the one that you having trouble with, please let me know, and once complete, we will get you added. If you have any additional questions or concerns please don’t hesitate to call or stop by the office. You can also email us at imtatcitypark@imtresidential.com.

On October 12, 2017

Love living at IMT. Location is SO prime, surrounded by friendly neighbors, right across the street from the park, and super-dog friendly. Maintenance comes really quickly to fix any issues. Zak in leasing is incredibly helpful with everthing IMT-related and is also hilarious/fun to chat with. All the staff I have encountered so far have been great-and I feel really lucky to live in this gem of a neighborhood in such a Central part of the city. So easy to get to all the surrounding areas!!!

On October 10, 2017

Great location and staff.

On September 25, 2017

THIS IS AN OUTSTANDING PROPERTY, from the moment I walked in I was in great hands. The customer service, the maintenance staff, and property is incredible. I would suggest moving here for that five star experience that you're looking for.

On September 22, 2017

From the first day I inquired into available units at IMT at City Park, to moving in and becoming a resident, I have been met with nothing but absolute professionalism from the current leasing staff. Zak S. quickly understood my preferences. He very intuitively knew what my non-negotiable were, and matched me to the perfect unit. Zak is the epitome of customer service. I would reccomend him to anyone. James is very experienced, and welcoming. He anticipates all residents' needs, and is personable. If you want to feel like a valued resident in a nicely maintained community you should definitely consider IMT at City Park.

On August 20, 2017

I have lived on the IMT at City Park property for over three (3) years and during that time I have had occasion to have minimal to larger repairs needed and I have to say it has been a pleasure to work with the service manager, Stephen. He is always pleasant, a smile on his face and great at what he does. Between the two apartments I have lived in this community, I do not think there is anything he can not repair. He is very patient and I have had the opportunity to see him train new staff and we just know they are learning from the best. On a couple of occasions, I have had to ring them after business hours and Stephen responds quickly to calls and if necessary shows up pleasant and professional. The day comes I have to move, can I take him with? :):):)

On August 16, 2017

I am a previous resident at IMT and would recommend this community 1000 times over. The location speaks for itself, right across the street from City Park. The apartments are GORGEOUS. Loves the granite kitchen, exposed ceilings, and concrete floors. The maintenance team, Steven and Kyle, are second to none. They are always so helpful, professional and genuinely care for IMT and the residents. Those boys truly set IMT apart from the rest!

On August 12, 2017

I haven't had too many maintenance issues in the three years I've lived here but when I've needed something done the maintenance staff has taken care of things quickly and with great attention to detail. I've had the pleasure of working with both Stephen and Kyle and both have gone above and beyond. I don't have experience with the other engineer but always seems like he's busy working on something. The front office staff have also been very helpful, especially when they have to juggle a number of tasks at the same time. The issues that they are able to control have always been tended to with professionalism and in a friendly manner.

On July 27, 2017

Amazing location across the street from City park. Always something fun going on. There's Sprouts, lots of restaurants/cafe/bars, gyms, and a liquor store in walking distance. Maintenance is always done in a very quick and timely fashion, plus they are super nice people. I love the interior and layout, very beautiful and clean and it's a lot cheaper than apartments in the same neighborhood. I've been living here for over two years and it's been a great home for me. Management has always been changing, but the the newest one Cassandra is so great! She's only been here a week and had listened to me and worked with me in a outstanding and professional way! I know she will be making this place better than it already is.

On July 24, 2017

Don't live here! You would pay for "amazing" amenities you won't be able to use at all. No grills, no pool, no elevators! All of them out of service

Hello, We are sorry that you are currently unhappy with IMT at City Park. We attempt to address every concern raised by our residents and we strive for the best living experience for all of our residents. The pool and spa are currently getting some much needed repairs, and although it is not the time of the year that we would want to begin a project, it was a time that the vendor made available to us. After waiting on this renovation to begin for months, we jumped at the opportunity to move forward with this amazing transformation. Once this project is completed, the spa will be available, the pool fountains will be beautiful, and there will be great new tile work and plaster for the pool. We are happy to let every know that the project will be completed very soon. With regards to the elevators at the community, just like all mechanical devices, they sometime malfunction. Once they do go down, we immediately address them. However, with elevators, we typically have to call out a professional to get them up and running so we are dependent on their schedules. All elevators throughout the community have been working all week without a hiccup. If you every have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact the office. Our leasing office is open M-F 10am-6pm, Saturday 10am-5pm. Thank you for your feedback! Sincerely, Garrett, Regional Manager

On July 20, 2017

Beautiful building and the location can't be beat. Reasonable pricing for the area and Chris from the office staff is super helpful!

On May 2, 2017

Awesome team....don't listen to 1 star reviews. Just bitter, petty people. Maintenance is taken care of in a timely manner and management team does their best with all REASONABLE requests. They're always happy to answer any questions and are honest with their answers. Location is nice...quiet and lots of stuff in the area. Great place. :)

On April 28, 2017

This is our second rental at IMT City Park and we couldn't be happier! It's fabulous to be close to two major bus lines, the park, and within walking distance of so many great restaurants. It's safe and they're always working to improve the amenities. The leasing office has been amazing from the very beginning with Chris and Mathieu being especially helpful while we started the process again from out of state. We've also experienced the best treatment from the maintenance staff! Kyle has been sure to follow up with us personally and all of our issues (minor) have been handled quickly and without question. We're also very grateful to Steven and the rest of his staff for their assistance in getting us settled once again.

On April 19, 2017

Maintenance team is awesome! They need more credit. I've seen reviews stating that the office team promptly takes care of work orders, but it's actually the maintenance team here. I had Kyle in to fix disposal and he was excellent. He got it done quickly and let me know what the issues were. He made conversation and didn't seem annoyed to have to be fixing my disposal like other maintenance people would be. I got all my questions answered and was happy with the end result. Kyle and his team are awesome and I'm happy to complete this review for him. Keep up the good work!

On April 4, 2017

My girlfriend and I have lived here since the fall of 2014 and we love it! In addition to the great amenities, the maintenance staff is incredible. Kyle has done multiple repairs for us and every time he is very friendly and knows exactly what the issue is. It's really great knowing that if there's ever a problem Kyle will fix it and be in touch through the entire process.

On February 17, 2017

This place is horrible. New here from Ky and I stayed with my bf here for about 6 months. In that time the fire alarm went off, sometimes for hours on end no less than 15 times. The management is rude, there was no A.C the entire summer and every time Maitenance was called it ended with 'everything seems fine' until the 4th call when they determined the unit was indeed broken and removed it, without replacing for another month or so. Not only that, but on 2 seperate occasions maintenance entered the apt with no request or notice. The location is the only thing this place has going for it.

Nicole, We appreciate your feedback. I would like to address your concerns specifically but don t have record of you being a current or previous resident here at IMT at City Park. As for the fire alarms going off, there are times when the alarms will sound due to preventative annual testing or system trouble, but there has not been any case where the alarms have been sounding for long periods of time. The maintenance staff is diligent in getting these alarms repaired and silenced in a quick and timely manner. For the specifics of your AC unit or the maintenance entry of your home without permisison, I would have to know in what home you reside/resided in for me to be able to investigate further, however I can assure you that our maintenance team would not enter a home without permission. In fact, when submitting a mainteance request via the My IMT Resident Portal, the resident has the choice of "Yes" or "No" for "Permssion To Enter". However, again, I would need to know what home you reside at to investigate what your work order said. If you would like to call or come by my office and visit with me regarding your additional concerns, feel free to contact me at 303-331-1600 or stop by the leasing office. We really want our residents to have positive experiences at IMT City Park and your feedback is always welcome. Best Regards,

On February 8, 2017

Close to 610, the Galleria, Whole Foods, Starbucks, and a plethora of great restaurants within walking distance. The management and maintenance staff is extremely professional and polite. Love it!

On February 4, 2017

I am so glad I found my apartment... Christopher, Mathieu, and Dianne have been nothing but helpful... always. Any time we have had to put a maintenance request in , they have been quick to respond and take care of whatever issue without any hassle. Actually, I had dropped my debit card without realizing, and I received an email from Mathieu the very next morning saying maintenance had found it and turned it in. ( which a lot of people wouldn't do). The neighborhood is awesome, and being close to major roads... it's actually quite. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an awesome place to live.

On January 10, 2017

Moved here in December 2016 and have had an exceptional experience so far. Chris and the rest of the office staff are super responsive and attentive to my needs and the grounds are undergoing regular and continuous upgrades which is wonderful. I'm looking towards the rest of my year living here. A++++

On December 13, 2016

I've really enjoyed my time here. I have lived in several apartments here in Denver and I would definitely say that this is the best one yet! Management has always been friendly and helpful and the maintenance crew was responsive and fast in fixing any issues I had.

On December 7, 2016

I've moved all around the country as well as outside and I have never met an apartment manager as competent and amenable as Christopher Brown. He was beyond helpful and prompt on every matter, even during the holidays. I'm so excited to be moving here, he has definitely made this the easiest part of my move.

On December 2, 2016

Great area and just moved and Mathieu was very helpful. I moved from another state and not only him but the others in the office were super helpful to make my stressful situation so much easier for me. I truly appreciate it and am looking forward to my first winter in Denver and at IMT City park. Thank you so much...

On October 4, 2016

I've lived here for a year now and I absolutely love it! They are very quick to resolve maintenance issues. The maintenance team is amazing in specific Kyle Montoya! I submitted and ticket for my washer and he saw 2 on my lightbulbs were out and replaced them for me!

On September 27, 2016

I have lived here since January, 2016 and I love this place. Location and neighborhood are fantastic. After living in LoDo and dealing with the frat atmosphere there this is a nice change. The staff has been very accommodating and courteous and always attentive to my requests. My only concern is the package delivery situation it would be nice if there was a different location that these could be left so they are not so obvious. The biggest offender is FedEx they don't give a damn where they drop the package at least UPS makes an attempt to deliver to your door. With that said, this is a great place and I will be staying on for another year.

On September 22, 2016

The location cant be beat. IMT has taken excellent care of me and my home and the property is steadily improving with IMT management and leadership. Sandwiched between city park and awesome shops and restaurants on Colfax after 15 years away I am excited to have moved back to a neighborhood that is still so "Denver" I am excited to see the coming remodel and hope to stay for a long time!

On September 13, 2016

I moved here during the take over by IMT in May and just having my first major maintenance issue rise and fall within 48 hours made me feel good about the care taken and urgency in my home. The location is unbeatable sandwiched in-between City Park and Colfax I can walk and do literally anything I want. This is the sweetest spot in Denver for sure! And the whole neighborhood is still very much Denver laidback lifestyle, quiet and friendly!

On August 26, 2016

IMT is new. This is the old Retreat at the Park. Service, attitudes, staff and facilities have not changed. There are signs all over the place incentivizing residents to give good reviews on Facebook and Yelp. IMT is a rebrand of Retreat to help save their image, that's all. Don't trust positive reviews on here since May, they're all fluff.

Thank you for your residency at IMT at City Park, as well as for your feedback. We’re so sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with our community but we will be happy to address the concerns that you have.

Our staff attempts to provide the industry's best customer service, and we are sorry that you feel that you have not received this level of service. From our records, you vacated the community only weeks after the transition of the community. If you experienced any complications during that time, we would like to welcome you to stop by or contact the office to address any issue. With any transition in management, it takes time for the new management to learn the new property as well as get to know the residents. We know that our residents have since seen improvements, and we are sorry that you did not get to experience these improvements.

If you every have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact the office. Our leasing office is open M-F 10am-6pm, Saturday 10am-5pm.

Thank you for your feedback!

On July 9, 2016

The most incredible property!!

The yoga instructors there are awesome!

The resort style swimming pool and hot tub is incredible!

Diane, Garett and Mathew are incredible at what they do and are so incredibly welcoming!

The fireplaces are gorgeous and no one else has them!!

Also ON THE PARK!!! Slam dunk!!!

On July 2, 2016

This is the most incredible location! There isn't the noise from "Bro-Do" downtown yet you can still walk to EVERYTHING! The neighborhood is still very much "Denver" lots of dogs and a great mix of people. There is much less congestion than other parts of the city. I just moved back after 15 years and my favorite areas had lost their Denver-ness, but not city park. I really love it here sucha quiet beautiful area. And everything I want or need is just a block away on Colfax!!

On July 1, 2016

The management staff is friendly and helpful. I haven't had very many problems maintenance wise but maybe that's because my apartment and/or the complex is very well maintained. Great place to live! I tell everyone about it.

On July 1, 2016

Beautiful buildings, very interesting floor plans.

On June 29, 2016

Starting to see more urgency with addressing issues within the building. I called the office with a problem and it was resolved. That never happened with the past management. We're also glad to see that Chris stayed as he was always the best resource when we did need something taken care of. Hopefully we'll see some building improvements soon!?

On June 24, 2016

I've been here for 2 years now, and like all apartments I've lived in, there are the pluses and minuses:
good: The place is nice, great location. You can walk to quite a few great places to drink and eat. The apartment feels fairly new and well maintained, with all the modern conveniences that you would want. I can go from my car to my place without getting wet.

bad: rent creeping up (thought it's a city wide thing). Went from free to pay parking. A little louder when I try to sleep than other places I have lived, though nothing earplugs can't fix. Since IMT took over they started returning packages to sender if you don't pick them up in 48 hours, rather than keeping them safe in the office and letting you know you have a package (like they used to do). Too narrow of a window, imho, since I don't often know when I have something coming. Now the mailroom has a ton of packages just sitting in the open, and I'm sure it won't take long for some bum from Colfax to start coming by and taking the packages to pawn. It would be more profitable than holding a cardboard sign and begging for money.

Dear Edward6478, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. IMT strives for great customer service and we appreciate your feedback on your concerns about the new package policies. Our team works hard to ensure your packages are accepted and kept in a safe place till you're available to pick them up. That being said, we do have limited space and want to ensure that we don't have to send away packages due to packages not being picked up in a timely manner. To date, we have not returned any packages and have given ample notice if packages sit in the office for an extended amount of time. I also see your concern with packages being left in the mail rooms, which is done by the carrier not our refusal of the package. I do make a daily trip to the mail areas and retrieve any left packages for safe keeping in the office and notify you of the location of the package. If you have any additional concerns or questions, I would be happy to discuss further if you would like. Our leasing office is open M-F 10am-6pm, Saturday 10am-5pm. Thank you for your feedback!

On June 9, 2016

This is by far the most outstanding apartment community I have ever been to. The office team is extremely professional and knowledgeable, and me us feel welcome from my first phone call to the property. Dianne spent time with us on the phone to make sure everything we wanted or need was addressed. Our tour was outstanding the apartments are spacious, equipped with all the appliances you would ever need. The location is perfect so close to everything. The grounds and all the amenities were very well maintained. If you are looking to be in the center of it al I highly recommend complex to others looking to relocate to Denver Co. It has an extremely high value for the dollar, and well worth every penny.

On May 13, 2016

DO NOT EVEN TRY TO LIVE HERE. WORST SERVICE. HAPPY TO TAKE MONEY. DOES NOT RETURN CALL. DOES NOT DESERVE EVEN ONE STAR!

Dear Aubrey Thank you for your feedback, and we are sorry that you are not completely satisfied with the community at this time. We recently took over management of IMT At City Park and hope to improve on the community and the customer service. If there is anything that we can do to address your concerns please contact the office and we will be happy to assist. If you every have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact the office. Our leasing office is open M-F 10am-6pm, Saturday 10am-5pm. Thank you for your feedback!

303.416.5643
Call Us Today! 303.747.4710
Visit us and take a tour:
IMT At City Park
1600 Fillmore St Denver CO 80206
Office Hours
From Monday to Friday: 10:00 am-6:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am-5:00 pm
Sunday: We're Closed!
We'd Like to hear from you!

Let us know how else we can help. We have the answers.

Communities in your area